Advertisement

Spooky Woods Reviews

 
  • 1615 Kersey Valley Rd
  • High Point, NC
  • 855-485-7766
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not for recommended for age 12 and under
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Zombie 5k Runs, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Most Fun I've had on a Haunted Trail In Awhile!

    I would have to say that this was the scariest and most fun I've had on a haunted trail in years. The actors were placed just right. Hell, I was getting even more scared waiting to go inside with the Creeper (Jeepers Creepers), Freddie, and the creepy skeleton and zombie walking around the lines. I recommend this trail to anyone that really wants to be scared. Definitely worth the money and I WILL be going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great attractions

    Great time. Loved the that there more many different scary attractions to go through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best haunted attraction ever!

    The amazing art work and detail that goes into set design, costumes, and makeup greatly out does any other haunted attraction. Staff and customer service is amazing!! Plenty of scares and the actors are amazing! This is much more than just a haunted house. This is an experience! There is also plenty to do before and after the haunt. Hang out in the Midway, take pictures with characters, load up on swag, and try a delicious apple cider doughnut sundae!! Spooky Woods is a family tradition that I look forward to every year! You will NOT be disappointed!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My Favorite Haunt Around!

    I've been going to SPOOKYWOODS for several years now and I can honestly say I am never disappointed. It is apparent that they put a lot of time and work into this event from the props, makeup actors and variety of attractions. It's not one of those haunted attractions where you arrive and you're done in just 5 minutes....you will spend a good deal of time making your way through various parts of the haunt each offering something different to scare you! They are always adding new features to the attraction as well which I love. I highly recommend coming to Spookywoods as a must stop Haunt for any Halloween Lover! I can't wait for the season to open!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Looking for the best? You found it!

    As a long time fan and customer of all Kersey Valley attractions, it pains me to know that I have to wait until the fall each year to visit this location for Spookywoods! I've been to multiple haunts, both local and afar, and I can say that without a doubt this is my favorite. No one else provides its customers with this stellar level of detail to scenes, talent (in not only actors - but staff and owners alike!), and energy as the people of KVSW. 2017 is gearing up to be an amazing year for this location as it is now incorporating their laser tag attraction into their trail, providing a game changing interactive "survival" scenario. With classic scenes being updated to an array of new ones, Spookywoods promises an unforgettable Halloween experience. A variety of refreshments are available ranging from doughnuts, fudge, nuts, and more to satisfy those "pre-scare" jitters, and a live DJ getting you pumped for the impending thrills. Don't wait - get your tickets now!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • #1 HAUNTED ATTRACTION!!!

    Spookywoods is the absolute BEST HAUNT I have been to ever! There is so much to do and experience there, way more than just a haunted house, I mean WAAAAAAY more! Two haunted houses, haunted tram ride through the haunted woods, shooting zombies as you find your way through the corn maze, all the individual themed spooky haunts, the Escape room , ziplining , all the concession stands, IT'S A LOT TO TAKE IN! You will NOT be disappointed at all. ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky Woods Review

    Scary, original, like nothing you've ever experienced. The staff of actors and behind the scenes guys are on point. The owner Tony has literally pit his heart and soul into this. Not only does this attraction, or experience as I like to call it, scare you but you will have the most fun of the season. The owner is so humble and giving; giving back to his community by using local resources, supporting our military, medical staff, the disabled, etc. I highly recommend this place. There is none other like it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most Fun I've had on a Haunted Trail In Awhile!

    I would have to say that this was the scariest and most fun I've had on a haunted trail in years. The actors were placed just right. Hell, I was getting even more scared waiting to go inside with the Creeper (Jeepers Creepers), Freddie, and the creepy skeleton and zombie walking around the lines. I recommend this trail to anyone that really wants to be scared. Definitely worth the money and I WILL be going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great attractions

    Great time. Loved the that there more many different scary attractions to go through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best haunted attraction ever!

    The amazing art work and detail that goes into set design, costumes, and makeup greatly out does any other haunted attraction. Staff and customer service is amazing!! Plenty of scares and the actors are amazing! This is much more than just a haunted house. This is an experience! There is also plenty to do before and after the haunt. Hang out in the Midway, take pictures with characters, load up on swag, and try a delicious apple cider doughnut sundae!! Spooky Woods is a family tradition that I look forward to every year! You will NOT be disappointed!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My Favorite Haunt Around!

    I've been going to SPOOKYWOODS for several years now and I can honestly say I am never disappointed. It is apparent that they put a lot of time and work into this event from the props, makeup actors and variety of attractions. It's not one of those haunted attractions where you arrive and you're done in just 5 minutes....you will spend a good deal of time making your way through various parts of the haunt each offering something different to scare you! They are always adding new features to the attraction as well which I love. I highly recommend coming to Spookywoods as a must stop Haunt for any Halloween Lover! I can't wait for the season to open!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Looking for the best? You found it!

    As a long time fan and customer of all Kersey Valley attractions, it pains me to know that I have to wait until the fall each year to visit this location for Spookywoods! I've been to multiple haunts, both local and afar, and I can say that without a doubt this is my favorite. No one else provides its customers with this stellar level of detail to scenes, talent (in not only actors - but staff and owners alike!), and energy as the people of KVSW. 2017 is gearing up to be an amazing year for this location as it is now incorporating their laser tag attraction into their trail, providing a game changing interactive "survival" scenario. With classic scenes being updated to an array of new ones, Spookywoods promises an unforgettable Halloween experience. A variety of refreshments are available ranging from doughnuts, fudge, nuts, and more to satisfy those "pre-scare" jitters, and a live DJ getting you pumped for the impending thrills. Don't wait - get your tickets now!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • #1 HAUNTED ATTRACTION!!!

    Spookywoods is the absolute BEST HAUNT I have been to ever! There is so much to do and experience there, way more than just a haunted house, I mean WAAAAAAY more! Two haunted houses, haunted tram ride through the haunted woods, shooting zombies as you find your way through the corn maze, all the individual themed spooky haunts, the Escape room , ziplining , all the concession stands, IT'S A LOT TO TAKE IN! You will NOT be disappointed at all. ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky Woods Review

    Scary, original, like nothing you've ever experienced. The staff of actors and behind the scenes guys are on point. The owner Tony has literally pit his heart and soul into this. Not only does this attraction, or experience as I like to call it, scare you but you will have the most fun of the season. The owner is so humble and giving; giving back to his community by using local resources, supporting our military, medical staff, the disabled, etc. I highly recommend this place. There is none other like it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Most Amazing Haunt In North Carolina

    Kersey Valley Spookywoods has everything you could need or want. Upon arriving there is hand made, fudge, kettle corn, all kinds of yummy foods. You have the chance to get your picture taken and much more. Going through the haunt the art detail is amazing. You can tell it took years worth of work and not something that was just thrown on in five to ten moments in the make-up chair. The sets are covered from head to toe in design work. From the ceilings to the floor it is covered and flawless. The actors seem like they know what they are doing and have been trained to know the correct scares. This show changes every single year. I never feel like it is short or missing something. The owners are very down to earth good people they always give free tickets out to families in need. They bring handicap people in kersey valley is the only handicap haunt around. True heart hard work pays off. This haunt is also surrounded by tons of other attractions he is a smart businessman. A massive corn maize, pumpkin patch, hay ride, gem dig, jumping pillows, escape games, high ropes course, laser tag, as well as ziplines. This place is amazing and if the scary side of Halloween is not for you visit them during the day for family fun. This year's zombie laser tag is one of a kind so exciting and very fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 9/19/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super fun

    They put on a good production. Had fun night with friends and def will go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Half way there

    I have gone to Spooky Woods for 3 consecutive years. I love about half of the trial but the other half is not scary. There are at least 5 parts of the trail including a house, train/tractor ride, woods maze, corn field, and castle.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Very disappointed

    A lot of standing in line! Number of lines you wait in during this haunt really takes away from the scare factor!! Hate I spent my money to go. Very few scares (more like startles) actors do not stay in character. Groups go through to close together. A lot of times we saw the actors getting back in position. Kept catching up to the group ahead. Very disappointed!!

    Posted 10/20/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Not as scary as I expected. It was just OK.

    Posted 10/18/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Time

    Friends and I go every year sometimes more than once.A haunted attraction we never get bored of!

    Posted 10/7/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?