Advertisement

Lake Hickory Haunts Reviews

 
  • 519 Carolina Avenue
  • Hickory, NC
  • 828-578-5137
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Lake Hickory Haunts is recommended for adults and teens, but younger children may participate if parents choose to allow. We do offer a child’s price (12 and under) but there are no refunds of any kind if anyone decides not to finish the haunt.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Amazed

    I went here and was blown away at the time and effort put into in well worth the money,prepare yourself for a great time this is by far the best walk though haunt trail I ever been to. Thanks so much guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great time for all!

    Lake Hickory Haunts is one of the more premier haunts I have been to. The thought and passion behind this haunt are evident. I can’t wait to see what comes from this haunt next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt I have ever been to!!!!!!!!

    This place is awesome, Be prepared to be scared throughout the whole haunt alot of pop scares i was not expecting.Will return 2018

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • amazing

    this is the best haunted attraction i have ever been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazingly Scary

    I have visited Lake Hickory Haunts every year since 2013. Their show, customer service, and scares are phenomenal. But this year, they truly have outdone themselves! I can't believe how great LHH is, after only 6 years of operation. This year, I visited the first week of October, and November 4 for Black Out! Black out was a completely unique experience than the regular show... The regular haunt tour is jaw dropping, with the best sets, actors, special FX, and costumes I've ever seen. The tour took us 45 minutes to complete. My favorite attraction they have is Extinction, it feels like you've just been thrown into the Aliens movie, and the Creature of the Black Lagoon at the same time. Lake Hickory Haunts is worth way more than what they charge. I recommend getting the VIP Pass! We were treated like royalty, and got a free t-shirt, and to play the new (awesome) escape game, and we played Dizzy Darts (really unique). Anyways, I could talk about this haunt for days... Just trust me and go experience it for yourself, you won't regret it! Thank you Lake Hickory Haunts!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lake Hickory Haunts is Amazing!

    I have visited Lake Hickory Haunts every year since 2013. Their show, customer service, and scares are phenomenal. But this year, they truly have outdone themselves! I can't believe how great LHH is, after only 6 years of operation. This year, I visited the first week of October, and November 4 for Black Out! Black out was a completely unique experience than the regular show... The regular haunt tour is jaw dropping, with the best sets, actors, special FX, and costumes I've ever seen. The tour took us 45 minutes to complete. My favorite attraction they have is Extinction, it feels like you've just been thrown into the Aliens movie, and the Creature of the Black Lagoon at the same time. Lake Hickory Haunts is worth way more than what they charge. I recommend getting the VIP Pass! We were treated like royalty, and got a free t-shirt, and to play the new (awesome) escape game, and we played Dizzy Darts (really unique). Anyways, I could talk about this haunt for days... Just trust me and go experience it for yourself, you won't regret it! Thank you Lake Hickory Haunts!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awful

    I have given these guys two tries and they're terrible it's a big budget haunt with low budget brains. The first time I ever went I kept hearing about them being on lake hickory and you got to do a boat ride well we paid the extra additional money to do that and it ended up being pulled across a pond on a make shift raft ordeal. I didn't even jump once. Lousy place if you ask me. The only part that was decent was the DJ and the small fair type games they had. Which cost as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazed

    I went here and was blown away at the time and effort put into in well worth the money,prepare yourself for a great time this is by far the best walk though haunt trail I ever been to. Thanks so much guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great time for all!

    Lake Hickory Haunts is one of the more premier haunts I have been to. The thought and passion behind this haunt are evident. I can’t wait to see what comes from this haunt next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt I have ever been to!!!!!!!!

    This place is awesome, Be prepared to be scared throughout the whole haunt alot of pop scares i was not expecting.Will return 2018

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • amazing

    this is the best haunted attraction i have ever been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazingly Scary

    I have visited Lake Hickory Haunts every year since 2013. Their show, customer service, and scares are phenomenal. But this year, they truly have outdone themselves! I can't believe how great LHH is, after only 6 years of operation. This year, I visited the first week of October, and November 4 for Black Out! Black out was a completely unique experience than the regular show... The regular haunt tour is jaw dropping, with the best sets, actors, special FX, and costumes I've ever seen. The tour took us 45 minutes to complete. My favorite attraction they have is Extinction, it feels like you've just been thrown into the Aliens movie, and the Creature of the Black Lagoon at the same time. Lake Hickory Haunts is worth way more than what they charge. I recommend getting the VIP Pass! We were treated like royalty, and got a free t-shirt, and to play the new (awesome) escape game, and we played Dizzy Darts (really unique). Anyways, I could talk about this haunt for days... Just trust me and go experience it for yourself, you won't regret it! Thank you Lake Hickory Haunts!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lake Hickory Haunts is Amazing!

    I have visited Lake Hickory Haunts every year since 2013. Their show, customer service, and scares are phenomenal. But this year, they truly have outdone themselves! I can't believe how great LHH is, after only 6 years of operation. This year, I visited the first week of October, and November 4 for Black Out! Black out was a completely unique experience than the regular show... The regular haunt tour is jaw dropping, with the best sets, actors, special FX, and costumes I've ever seen. The tour took us 45 minutes to complete. My favorite attraction they have is Extinction, it feels like you've just been thrown into the Aliens movie, and the Creature of the Black Lagoon at the same time. Lake Hickory Haunts is worth way more than what they charge. I recommend getting the VIP Pass! We were treated like royalty, and got a free t-shirt, and to play the new (awesome) escape game, and we played Dizzy Darts (really unique). Anyways, I could talk about this haunt for days... Just trust me and go experience it for yourself, you won't regret it! Thank you Lake Hickory Haunts!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awful

    I have given these guys two tries and they're terrible it's a big budget haunt with low budget brains. The first time I ever went I kept hearing about them being on lake hickory and you got to do a boat ride well we paid the extra additional money to do that and it ended up being pulled across a pond on a make shift raft ordeal. I didn't even jump once. Lousy place if you ask me. The only part that was decent was the DJ and the small fair type games they had. Which cost as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Number one

    Absolutely the best and most amazing place I've ever been to. I give it a 10 on the scareometer. I personally don't get scared easily I was kept on my toes the whole way through. Thanks for the amazing experience of getting my heart scared out of my chest. The most fun I've had in years this place should be number one of all time. Loved it can't wait to see what 2018 holds BC its gonna b hard to beat my 2017 experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Only scary for young people or very easily scared adults

    I would prefer a quality haunted attraction over the quantity. It’s a very long trail that weaves in and out and goes on and on, but it misses the wow factor. They have a lot of props and special effects, but it just wasn’t scary. I was startled once. The actors mostly talked in a scary and/or screaming voice but never seemed to put a lot of effort into trying to scare us. There were no actors on the trail parts of it, only in the structures, buses, etc. The Midway was fun and the fire was great. It’s acceptable for young people or adults that are easily scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The BEST of the BEST!

    Lake Hickory Haunts knows how to do SCARY! We had a blast. See y’all next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun time!

    Had a great time, very detailed! Definitely scary and exciting. Wear shoes you don't really care much about.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved It!!!!

    We came all the way from Maryland for this!!!! Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Place

    3D Clowns is SO AWESOME!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • This place is Awesome

    I have never been to anything like this before I got way more than i was expecting.There was a scare about every turn I went and the characters was amazing in every scene Best haunted attraction ever!!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fear Filled Fun!!!

    Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified #1 For a Reason

    There's a reason Lake Hickory Haunts is #1! Rich characters, all kinds of themed rooms and attractions, and scares down to the fine details.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Favorite Haunt Ever

    I've been to many different haunts over the years... probably over 50 unique haunted attractions. I can now safely say that Lake Hickory Haunts is my favorite haunted attraction! There are so many reasons why, but mostly it's because of their unique and original innovative ideas and way of thinking Also, the tour took me over 50 minutes... that's definitely worth the money I paid! Another thing that makes LHH so great is their actors, they're relentless and will stop at nothing to scare and entertain! If I could give 6 out of 5 stars I would! LHH is my new go to haunt... and believe me, if you go there, it will be yours too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Detail as Good as Disney!

    This place is so fun and scary! It's seriously unlike anthing I've ever seen. They have water, trails, buildings, a midway... all types of terrain! What's hard to believe is that they're a 5 year haunt, and have managed to create a 1 hour walk through tour that has detail EVERY step of the way. LHH is def #1 IMO and I believe it will continue to grow to be something more than anyone could ever believe a haunt could be!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt Ever!

    LHH is always my go-to haunt every year. I can't wait for them to open for the 2017 season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in the State

    I go to many haunts every year and Lake Hickory Haunts is #1 in every category for me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction in the area!

    Worth the money! Ready to go back during the blackout!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not worth the money

    Not even a thirty minute walk, we was in the back of a group and it wasn't scary at all. DEFIANTLY not # 1It was a JOKE.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Mind blowing

    This place is legit who ever owns it did not cut any corners the setting is perfect all the characters are legit and stayed in character throughout the night, what an amazing time it had my adrenalin pumping and left me wanting more!!!! Never knew this gem was in my backyard I will definitely make this a Halloween tradition moving forward and everyone I talk to will hear about this sick and twisted place!!! Loved it loved it loved it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Best Haunt in the Carolina's Hands Down

    The sets, scenes, detail, and actors are outstanding! This place is scary, and even better, it's fun! Be prepared to spend more than an hour while at LHH. I will be returning!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome amazing words can't describe

    It was amazing had a great time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Cheesy/ one of the worst

    I laughed more than anything during this attraction. The concepts were good but lacked actors that could carry them out. I was highly dissatisfied. To be "rated #1" is a joke. I have been to attractions all over the state. They blow lake hickory out of the water with just the first part of the attraction. Need more scare factor for sure. I expected more for the price of admission.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My Fav Haunt to get my Scare On!

    Lake Hickory Haunts is my favorite haunted attraction... I visit about 10 haunts per year, and LHH has been my favorite every year for the past 4 years! It is definitely a must see for any haunt goer. This year they have truly outdone their self. The tour is much longer than ever before, while keeping their sets, detail, and acting on point in every inch of the attractions. It is worth the drive from anywhere! I will be coming out for the black out evevent on Nov 4 and 5th.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Woah... Extinction!

    I've been to Lake Hickory Haunts every year since i first went. This year, Lake Hickory Haunts has truly outdone themselves. The tour now takes about an hour to complete, based off of my estimation. Extinction is an attraction unlike anything I've ever seen before. Seriously, if you like haunted stuff, you gotta go see this place. It's my #1 and you gotta see it for yourself! I will be back for the Black Out nights on Nov 4 and 5 too...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    It will not let me give 10 out of 10 so 5 stars times 2.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Most Innovative and Unique Haunt

    Lake Hickory Haunts was a one of a kind experience... They use so many different awesome special FX that can't be found anywhere else... Definitely recommend to everyone and will be going every season from now on!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • y'all, this place tho.

    me and my friends went Thursday night 10/29/15 and we had a freaking blast. we were scared through the whole thing, even when they made us laugh we were scared of what was about to happen. worth the time, money and wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Long wait

    I went to this expecting it to be above average and was very disappointed. We went on a Saturday night so of course it was packed. We waited almost 2 1/2 hours to get in and then once going through the trail had to wait in line again for the clown house. The boat ride was a major let down, all it consisted of was a ride across a pond with a pirate. Nothing scary about it. The clown house was the best part and it wasn't worth $22. I guess I was just expecting more for it to be rated #1 in NC. Also the chainsaws were way overused!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Must Go!

    This attraction is well organized. The characters are entertaining and their make-up/costumes are great! We were frightened as we should have been!! Thoroughly enjoyed it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Can I go every night?

    Seriously there is so much there, it's hard to catch it all in one night! You would need to go every night it's open to catch every detail!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Everything about this place is awesome. I recommend it for anyone

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in North Carolina

    Best haunt that I have ever been to honestly. There was pop scares everywhere, the boat ride was amazing, and the clown house was very thought through, and well timed. But my favorite part was the main building where every room scared the Hell out of me, especially the last three rooms which are I think Granny's room, the Asylum, and Dr. Death's room.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!

    Amazing doesn't cover it. Lake hickory haunts has evolved so much in just a year! They have updated everything including the scare factor! The screams start from the parade if you catch it all the way to the end! There are clowns galore, a haunted boat ride, a creepy granny house and of course a insane hospital! I recommend going and checking out everything they have in store for you!! Amazing haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    One of the best haunts I have ever been to! It's fantastic and full of amazing, diverse, and terrifying characters! love to be kept on my toes at haunts and this place does just that! There's a scare waiting around every corner! You definitely get your moneys worth here, you can tell a ton of work went into this with the amazing sets they have built, like the boat ride and the big top. As soon as you enter Lake Hickory Haunts it's like you're in another realm, and the way the actors bring their character to life is spectacular! If you, your friends, or your family are looking to get scared this is the perfect place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Take the FULL-TOUR!

    Take the FULL-TOUR, the wait is longer, but for only $7.00 you get the boat ride, the butcher shop, werewolf building, junkyard, trail, and graveyard! Worth every penny, every minute of the wait, and every mile of the 2 hour drive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Glad I Changed My Mind

    Ok so I was on a double date Saturday night & we went to this haunt. We first picked what they call a Short Tour but after we bought our tickets & got closer to the line we ran into some more of our friends doing what they call a Long Tour. I asked what the time difference was & was told that the Short Tour tickets we got was only a section of the haunt that was about 25 min. I told my date that it made more sense to get more bang for our buck to do the Long Tour. They allowed us to do an upgrade. Yep, I'm glad I changed my mind! Worth every hour we waited & the money. We will be back for the Black Out Night they told us about!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • great experience

    We had a huge group & they made sure to let us know in advance (which we appreciated) that we would be split up, so we were not upset. There was constant entertainment in some way during our long wait (because of course we chose to attend on an extremely busy night) but the entertainment kept it fun. It did get very cold but that was doing of Lake Hickory Haunts, unless mother nature works for them, so I do suggest that you wear many layers of clothing. Several in our group purchased Lake Hickory Haunts hoodies they sell (I also got a matching tshirt). Now, I will not giveaway the details inside (you should definitely go!). Many characters were outstanding, one minute I was drawn in & focused & then BOOM-ALMOST pee my pants! Everyone must experience Lake Hickory Haunts

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • The Best There Is!

    Simply put, I have been to over 40 haunts in my life from many different states... And this is the best I've ever seen!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • This Deal is a Steal

    Lake Hickory Haunts is awesome, worth the money we paid and more! Definitely will be back every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very disappointed

    I must say I was highly disappointed. We waited in line over 2 hours for around 25 minutes of not getting scared one time. I was mad when I came out and was at the end . there was 6 in our group of 6 one of which was terrified to death before we got there. She even come out upset it was over already and there was nothing to it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Blown Away!!!

    Lake Hickory Haunts is out of this world, it's like you're in another dimension! Definitely worth every penny!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted attraction there is

    My family and I visit here every year, we've been to almost every one in NC and this is our go to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    The top choice for any haunter in NC!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • What a waste!!

    I am a huge scaredy-cat and this was not scary! The line was a longer wait (which was very short) then the whole thing combined (about 20 minutes from beginning to end). I thought the boat ride was going across Lake Hickory, it was like riding over a puddle, smh, not worth my drive and money, not being rude, sorry this is just my opinion. Oh the main thing the reciprocating saw (sawzall) had a long blade on it that was pointed on the end and the woman held it a foot from our face and being that close someone could have tripped or anything and lost a eye or something. Defiantly not worth $20 and this should be a children's attraction. NOT SCARY! And the video is NOT nothing like the place either!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • So amazing.

    This is the best trail I went to last year and I am definitely going again this year ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The best NC Haunted House

    Very Scary!!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • will be returning

    Can't wait to see what's in store this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excellent place for a scare!

    I loved every part of Lake Hickory Haunts, the actors really made things come to life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!

    Best haunt in hickory!! Without a doubt the scariest! Not only do they have a boat ride they have more! The clown house is crazy scary and so is granny's house!!! Doctor death scared my husband! We will be back next year!!!! AWESOME!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Sets, Scenes, and Actors are Top Notch

    From the Haunted Boat Adventure, to the Big Top Circus, to the trail, to the Hospital, and every inch in between, the details, actors, and fun, never stops. This is the most scary and fun haunt in NC. Somehow Lake Hickory Haunts manages to scare you half to death, while making you laugh and have fun. It is a must see event!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Scary, just like we were the victims in every movies!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    This is not a typical Haunted House. It has actors and scenes that freaked me out. I was like being in a Horror Movie. The owners are great and humble and really want the customers to be happy and scared. I highly recommend this place to everyone. Keep it up Guys it's GREAT!!!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Ever

    Just like walking into a horror movie. Have been 3 times this season and every time was amazing... The details were so great that I saw something new every time

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I have been to many haunts in my day and this one is the best ever! Definitely will be going back next year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Outstanding

    Best haunt I've ever been to

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • VERY IMPRESSED

    This place is so unique and amazing. It feels like you're in a movie, worth way more than the $15 you pay!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME AND GRUESOME

    by far it keeps growing and getting better and more scary each year! The boat ride is one of a kind

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • awsome!!!

    Five stars all the way, we loved it!!!!H

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Absolute Best

    This place is amazing! It is hard to believe it is real life while you're there. The Haunted boat adventure, Big big top circus, midway, trail, and building are all outstanding!!!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • great

    This was one of the best scary places around here i definitely recommend it. Come and check them out you will be glad you did.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?