Advertisement

Stoney Point Trail of Terror Reviews

 
  • 7221 Stoney Point Road
  • Fayetteville, NC
  • (910) 424-0694
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Portions of this attraction may be inappropriate for young children - We're pretty sure it's nothing that 20 or 30 years of intense counseling wouldn't be able to fix but just in case - Parental Discretion Is Advised !
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Theaters & Plays, Scream Parks, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Family Fun

    Enjoyed very much, my 12 your old daughter and 11 and 16 year old nieces had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified not scary, just loud

    This could be a great one but all the cast do is scream at the top of their lungs in your face... not scary at all( have been told by family that it was a lot better in the past) just annoying. The only are that was a little spooky was the North Pole room/area-creepy atmosphere and only one 'scary"person walking around---not screaming-- most of the rooms.scare areas hard between 2-5 'actors" screaming at the top of their lungs as soon as you come in.....way too many and not effective... if that what scares people these days.....wow...... best prop was the the one with the person caught in the grinder....they even played the part right....best room scare after the North Pole room

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • love it can't wait to be a part of another great year at the trail

    Love this trail can't wait to get back there for another great year 2016

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Never disappoints every year!

    A great time for all. Always happy knowing that the proceeds go to supply the firefighters with needed equipment. Keep up the great work Stony Point!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Touching me

    I went with my boyfriend and a group of freinds and we were walking thorough the trail and in the very beginning they tell you that u are not allowed to touch actors and they are not able to touch u. This one guy came up to me and grabbed my shoulder and another guy got in my face and when he did his nose touched mine. Other than that it was really fun and I had an awesome time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Very fun

    Last Halloween season was the first time i ever went and it was a lot of fun. One of the best ones ive ever been too. Defiantly will be going back this season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best

    Everything was awesome! The actors were great and the Diva is spectacular!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Family Fun

    Enjoyed very much, my 12 your old daughter and 11 and 16 year old nieces had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified not scary, just loud

    This could be a great one but all the cast do is scream at the top of their lungs in your face... not scary at all( have been told by family that it was a lot better in the past) just annoying. The only are that was a little spooky was the North Pole room/area-creepy atmosphere and only one 'scary"person walking around---not screaming-- most of the rooms.scare areas hard between 2-5 'actors" screaming at the top of their lungs as soon as you come in.....way too many and not effective... if that what scares people these days.....wow...... best prop was the the one with the person caught in the grinder....they even played the part right....best room scare after the North Pole room

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • love it can't wait to be a part of another great year at the trail

    Love this trail can't wait to get back there for another great year 2016

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Never disappoints every year!

    A great time for all. Always happy knowing that the proceeds go to supply the firefighters with needed equipment. Keep up the great work Stony Point!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Touching me

    I went with my boyfriend and a group of freinds and we were walking thorough the trail and in the very beginning they tell you that u are not allowed to touch actors and they are not able to touch u. This one guy came up to me and grabbed my shoulder and another guy got in my face and when he did his nose touched mine. Other than that it was really fun and I had an awesome time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Very fun

    Last Halloween season was the first time i ever went and it was a lot of fun. One of the best ones ive ever been too. Defiantly will be going back this season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best

    Everything was awesome! The actors were great and the Diva is spectacular!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Best in NC

    We've been every year since 2012. We used to go to Aberdeen Fear Factory but Trail of Terror is closer, short wait (with a drag show too!), scarier, cheaper, and they get better every year. We can't wait for opening day this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Stoneypointtrailofterror

    I have been to this hunted house 6 times in the pass years his year I am going to be in the hunted house I can't wait I am not going to say what I wAnna be but you will find out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!

    Best one ive been ti in awhile cant wait for halloween season.. It was better than the overpriced aberdeen fear factory which was hortible and its half the price.. They even had a drag show while ur waiting to enter so good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful

    We went and had a wonderful time,from the moment we picked up the ticket until we walked back to the car we were fully entertained, just what we wanted...

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Love it...?

    I absolutely love it....I go every year....And the Stoney Point Deva is the best....?

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    best in NC

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Trail!!! Hard Work - Well Done!!!

    What an incredible group of hard working individuals to pull this very successful event together for the surrounding community and the money goes totally into the Firs Station Funds!!! Great Job! Great Event!!! Thank you!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great!

    This was well worth your money! SCARY!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • 2014 WOW

    THIS YEAR IS WAY BETTER than LAST year this is all I have to say so freaking awesooooome

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I went last year (2013) and it was great, well worth the money and the drive. All I have to say: it was freaking scary!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The Zombies Were Great

    Saturday. September 27, 2014 the zombies scared me so bad. The one who knocked down the bench and crawled out toward us and the one in the wheelchair! Woah!! Props to ya! I will be recommending my friends.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • DISAPPOINTED

    This was a major disappointment to my friends and I. After being to several attractions in Bishopville SC, this one doesn't even compare to them. They let too many people in at one time and it wasn't even close to being scary. The best part of this was the entertainment while waiting in line!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • I was impressed...

    It was a well put together haunt. I have worked and visited many haunted houses in my time and this one is one of the best I have seen in a long time. The make up was just beyond words. The actors were some of the best preformers i have seen, and the sets were amazing. These guy are on top of thier game. And some of the props were just marvelous. If I am still in Fayetteville I am going to try to work this one next year. Well worth the money.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Well worth the trip!

    Well done. This was a great haunt. Not you typical fire department thrown together scare. These people put some work into this trail.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?