Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Boogerwoods Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 725 Phaniel Church Road
  • Rockwell, NC
  • 704-855-7922
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
12 and above
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Best Haunting Trail (long ranger/pinto)??

    Brought my son out here for his bday. Had a blast with our guides. Favorite scene had to be with Michael Myers. Very realistic. The way he walked n starred me down. Felt real! Chased me to the end. Absolutely had a great time. Thanks for the fun, lone ranger &taranto

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gi jane

    This was my first year coming to booger woods and I was placed in the GI-Jane group and my tour guides were at least to say completely amazing! They made sure everyone was together and was alright the entire time. All three lovely ladies were good at what they were doing and even made the trail better! I will definitely be back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the BEST!

    I have been to a many a haunts but this is the best I have ever been two. Great entertainment and scenes I have never seen at others. Long Wait but WORTH IT.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!!!!!!!!!

    Most fun I've had in forever. The actors did such a wonderful job. The guys that did Michael Myers and Freddie were amazing!!! I was so scared! I think they gave me an extra scare cause I was the screamer of the bunch and it was truly awesome. The little blonde haired witch was like my guardian the whole tour. She kept making sure I was ok and made sure I didn't trip cause I don't see all that well at night. I think what you're doing is really great of you and for a wonderful cause. We'll def be back next year and every year!!!! I can't say enough good about my experience. Absolutely hands down best haunt ever. It was non stop fun from the second it began. Thanks so much for the fun!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I Love Boogerwoods :)

    I really love coming to it. Such a great haunted trial and all the proceeds go to a good cause which is wonderful. Been coming for so many years and will continue on with the tradition. Came last night and it never disappoints, it's gonna stay #1 for a very long time. Boogerwoods is the place to go for a great haunted trail to attend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Boogerwoods

    This is absolutely the best haunted trail around. We go every year and are never disappointed. If you want to have a GREAT time this is the place to go , plus your money goes to a great cause!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place

    Awesome Attraction, you might have to wait in line for 3+ hours but it was worth it, the guides were awesome as well we had GI Janes!!! So worth checking out and its for a great cause too to help with cystic fibrosis

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunting Trail (long ranger/pinto)??

    Brought my son out here for his bday. Had a blast with our guides. Favorite scene had to be with Michael Myers. Very realistic. The way he walked n starred me down. Felt real! Chased me to the end. Absolutely had a great time. Thanks for the fun, lone ranger &taranto

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gi jane

    This was my first year coming to booger woods and I was placed in the GI-Jane group and my tour guides were at least to say completely amazing! They made sure everyone was together and was alright the entire time. All three lovely ladies were good at what they were doing and even made the trail better! I will definitely be back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the BEST!

    I have been to a many a haunts but this is the best I have ever been two. Great entertainment and scenes I have never seen at others. Long Wait but WORTH IT.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!!!!!!!!!

    Most fun I've had in forever. The actors did such a wonderful job. The guys that did Michael Myers and Freddie were amazing!!! I was so scared! I think they gave me an extra scare cause I was the screamer of the bunch and it was truly awesome. The little blonde haired witch was like my guardian the whole tour. She kept making sure I was ok and made sure I didn't trip cause I don't see all that well at night. I think what you're doing is really great of you and for a wonderful cause. We'll def be back next year and every year!!!! I can't say enough good about my experience. Absolutely hands down best haunt ever. It was non stop fun from the second it began. Thanks so much for the fun!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I Love Boogerwoods :)

    I really love coming to it. Such a great haunted trial and all the proceeds go to a good cause which is wonderful. Been coming for so many years and will continue on with the tradition. Came last night and it never disappoints, it's gonna stay #1 for a very long time. Boogerwoods is the place to go for a great haunted trail to attend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Boogerwoods

    This is absolutely the best haunted trail around. We go every year and are never disappointed. If you want to have a GREAT time this is the place to go , plus your money goes to a great cause!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place

    Awesome Attraction, you might have to wait in line for 3+ hours but it was worth it, the guides were awesome as well we had GI Janes!!! So worth checking out and its for a great cause too to help with cystic fibrosis

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best Time Being Scared!!

    Arrived on opening night, Friday the 13th at that. 1st time to Boogerwoods and most certainly not the last. Fast Pass is definitely a must, worth the extra $10.00. I would agree 100% with the other reviews as being the best Haunt ever. So many scenes were top notch and having Floyd and Otis as our guides was hilarious. They put a lot of hard work and effort into making this the best and I'm sure are there into the early morning hours. Thank you all for a great time and proceeds going to a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SO MUCH FUN

    This is hands down one of the best haunts I have been to in the Carolinas! From the moment the Buggerbusters sing the anthem to the time you exit the attraction it's non-stop fun! This isn't like other walk through attractions where you are looking at the scenery, at Boogerwoods you are a part of every scene so you get to experience it for yourself! There are scares, surprises, and laughs throughout the attraction. Some areas like the tornado room, mineshaft and booger express were like nothing I have ever been to in a haunted attraction before. The last area, the mine shaft, alone was enough to keep me coming back for more. Everyone we met that was working at Boogerwoods were also very friendly, upbeat and ready to scare you and make you laugh at the same time. Special Shout Out to our AMAZING tour guides Floyd and Flo! You were great! This is a MUST SEE attraction and I will be back many times in the future!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BETTER THAN HORROR NIGHTS AT UNIVERSAL STUDIOS

    I have traveled the country to visit haunt, twice I've been to Horror Nights at Universal Studios Florida, I've driven to Atlanta Georgia twice to visit Netherworld haunt....both of these places are completely awesome......BUT.....I would visit Boogerwoods again before I'd back to Universal horror nights or Netherworld! I won't give away any of the amazing things they have in store for you but you WILL laugh and scream from the second your tour starts and you will only be sad when it is over. I was AMAZED at the work put into the scenes, it was top notch and very interactive. MAKE SURE TO GIVE THEM A VISIT, YOU WILL GO BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN I GUARENTEE IT. ?????????????????????????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love, love, love Boogerwoods!!!

    Boogerwoods is one if the best haunted attractions around! I always have a great time and love that the proceeds go toward a good cause. I had a cousin who passed away from Cystic Fibrosis, so it means a lot to me. This year we had the GI Janes as our guides and they were awesome! Already can't wait till next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Loved the trail!! So many different awesome parts!!! My favorite was the taxi!! Will definitely be coming back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best Haunt Fun!!

    I went tonight and brought my son for the first time, Had the best time, loved all the scenes. Got scared, dizzy, Doctor T was awesome and I ate hemorrhoids ewe.. The Taxi was so fun and loved watching my son dance at club booger.. Just an all around great place to go to have fun and scared. Our guides were great we had the Hocus Pocus sisters ,they made it fun. The mineshaft!! I was so scared and Jason ,Freddy and Michael Myers made it so real, Jason stuck his knife threw the cage at me and freaked me out. Loved that they changed from last year made it different experience. Worthwhile cause and will be coming back again. Loved it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted trail ever!!!!!

    Omg! I love the movie playing while we waited outside. That made the wait a little more bearable. I absolutely loved the fast paced trails and the tour guides! The tour guides provide a little comic relief in the midst of all the terror lol I will definitely come back every year because it just never gets old!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt with Great Commitment!

    We arrived at 6pm (on the 14th) and waited just over an hour for one of the best haunted trails that we've ever experienced! Thanks to all of the great volunteers (over 100) that bring the thrills to life each night! The wait wasn't long at all and helped to build the suspense. Listening to the other patrons as they tried to guess at what was in store for us all was a big part of the wait and helped to build suspense as well. :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Total Blast at Boogerwoods!

    Awesome! Our guides were the 3 Girls. They really made it wonderful! Only thing I could suggest would be to sell Poise/Depends because Michael Myers really got me in the end! Especially when he followed me out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best!!!

    It was amazing!! My son doesn't get scared EVER!!! But boy it was great to see him jump and freak out!! Lol Awesome job guys! Shout out to the maintenance crew tour guides!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Most FUN ever!

    This was the most fun we have ever had at a haunted event!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome night at Boogerwoods

    Great time!!!!! Jason at the end was killer!!!!!! Scared me to tears. Enjoyed hanging out and catching up with friends while waiting in line. Was well worth the money and wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best there is!!

    Made the trip from Columbia SC to see you guys last night with 7 of my friends. (Some travelled from Florence SC as well as Orangeburg SC) We had been hearing a lot of good things about you and was super excited. Y'all did not disappoint!! The 3 hour drive and 3 hour wait was so worth it!! I enjoyed it all but the Taxi ride and Mideshaft (Flatback) were insanely amazing!! Halloween is my favorite time of year but I have a love/hate relationship with Jason, Freddy and Michael and that scene was literally my worst nightmare come true....and I LOVED it!! Incomparable to anything else out there that I know about! Thank you so much for putting your all into this for everyone and giving the proceeds to help a great cause! Y'all are the best haunted attraction I have ever visited and I will be coming back and spreading the word with everyone I know!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GOOD PLACE TO GO

    BOOGERWOODS IS A GOOD PLACE IT HELP FIND CF AND GET IT CRIDE

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good place to boogerwoods

    Is a good place to go and it a good charity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Booger woods is by far the best

    By far the best haunted trail in NC

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really good

    Very good love guides

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Favorite trail

    Great trail ,great actors and a lot of fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great trail and a great cause

    I have been through this trail for the last 3 years. It gets better and better each year. Can't ask for better people that run it and it all goes to a great cause. Wouldn't miss it for the world.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Boogerwoods- entertaining great time.

    First of all, I enjoy watching the movie(s) and making new friends while waiting. That makes the experience even better. Tour guides come along and have fun with us while waiting. Tour guides are great, Lone Ranger and Tonto(hi from papaw) are my favs. Flatback has always been one of my favs going back to when it was man powered. If you love dancing, you gotta give Club Booger a try. Be warned, Twister have been spotted in the woods, seek shelter. Time to wrap this up, you will have a. wonderful time in the woods!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good time

    Execept for the wait time it was freaking awesome. I would advise a fast pass if your gonna go great experience for my brothers and sister and i.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome FUN!

    Loved the Flarback and Taxi and all the scenes were great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    Absolutely excellent!!!! Parking was smoothly orchestrated, great concessions, even had a what a burger truck, a little entertainment while in line, a DJ and some cool screen projections. The show.... AWESOME!!! so much more than just visual scares, they involve visuals, sounds, and touch. Scary, exciting and even a little comedy!! So much more than a haunted forest, it was a very well performed show!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified WORTH IT

    The line was worth it. Waited three hours and by the time I left I had lost my voice and cried

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best an enjoyed every minute of it

    Love this Haunted Trail, it is best one ever the guide Chicken wing, was very funny,Awesome,an a pro,the scenes was very realistic, and scary, you have a great team, Love Boogerwoods an will return every year,, love you guys an keep up the good work, had the best time ever,, everyone was so nice an respectful,,,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Loved it! It was awsome... I try to make it out every year and I am never disappointed, our guides this year were chicken wing and Gus... They we're good and kept the it's going and they were all great I will definitely go back every year love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun

    Awesome Show

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well worth it!

    Every scene is well planned out and executed. Guides keep it fun and safe. Money raised goes to an excellent cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the drive.

    We drove from Rutherford County. We took our 2 boys and a friend. It was the first experience for my boys and friend to go to a haunted trail. And boy was it great! It was the main topic all the way home and the next day. We all had favorite scenes from the clowns to the mineshaft to Annabelle. Definately going back next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great

    The Best haunted trail worth the wait and money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Our favorite haunt!!!!

    We have driven from Tennessee the past two years to this amazing haunt! We now live in Florida and will be driving from there this season! We do multiple haunted attractions across the US and this is by far our favorite! This haunt is completely different from other haunts because it is detailed, the actors are phenomenal, and every experience is different. We tell all of our friends to visit Boogerwoods because it is so original and unlike anything else. All proceeds go to a great cause..cystic fibrosis. The people who run the haunt are so sweet and really do love what they do! I can't wait to visit again this Halloween season!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the wait!!

    The wait may be long but it is definetly worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We had a blast!! Can't wait to go again!

    My sister and my niece came down from Vermont and we all went and had the best time! Scary and fun and will definitely be back soon!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction in NC

    We were entertained from the parking lot to the end !To be all non paid volunteers they put on a professional Show! Who comes up with these details just amazing!We also felt very safe being protected by Top fleight Securitee Floyd & Otis! We wouldn't have made it without them! LOL but the best part is all proceeds go to finding A cure for cystic fibrosis!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunt EVER

    This is by far the best haunt out there. All proceeds go towards cystic fibrosis. It's super fantastic!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Soooooo Fun!!!

    It is such an entertaining haunt! Worth every penny, & for such a great cause! Can not wait to go back year after year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Seriously BEST Haunted Attraction on the East Coast

    I have been going to haunted attractions since I was a kid living in PA. I love them!!! I have been to the best haunted attractions on the east coast including Headless Horseman in NY to Shocktoberfest in PA to Fright Nights in FL. Tonight was my first time to Boogerwoods and it was BY FAR the best haunted attraction I have EVER been to. From the cast in the parking lot and lines to the opening national anthem to the amazing guides...not to mention the actual skits and rides, this place was amazing. This was very professionally done and I honestly dont know how they pulled off some of the special effects like the earthquake (which actually was identical to an earthquake and I should know as I was in a 7.9 one) to the tornado to the Michael Myers Mineshaft. The bus ride the "walkers" and the truck stop was nothing short of amazing. To top it off, it benefits a great cause: cystic fibrosis.Amazing show. Get there at 6:45 or buy advanced tickets. You dont want to miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Most fun I ever had at a haunt!

    Worth the wait time which is long. Great value and great cause!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunt Great Cause!

    This will make the fourth year i have been to Boogerwoods and We have made it a Family tradition to come here every year.The Guides are amazing and It all for a great Cause!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Longggggggggggggggg Wait

    If you don't mind a 4-5 hour wait time this is your place. The haunt is nice, but it sure is not worth the wait.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • THE BEST

    GREAT PLACES

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Birthday Treat

    This has been a part of my birthday month party for seven years love this place great thing my birthday is opening night.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always a great haunt!

    This is always a great haunt with lots of scares and also a lot of Fun.

    Posted August 2009

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?