Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Forest at Sycamore Lodge Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1059 Sycamore Lane
  • Jackson Springs, NC
  • (910) 420-3843
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12 and older
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great nightout!!

    Most fun attraction in NC! New experience every year. So Much Fun!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Explore time

    Been a haunt fanatic through out my life. Recently went to Sycamore and I found this place palatable. There was enough to explore for more than 45 minutes. The guide made things easier. He knew the anatomy of the place and got us to explore completely. It was thrilling and did not miss anything. It had plenty to offer. The actors made it quite interesting. They were tough and made sure there was some thing in store for everybody. It was fun. Proud to be a part of it as the proceeds go to charity. Ended it on a delicious note with some cakes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well Worth It!!!

    Great place! Great people! A lot of FUN!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great initiative

    I and my 10 year old daughter really enjoyed the Lodge. But I would suggest to cut down few of the strobe lights. Too many of them are actually ruining the fun. Low key scares mostly, and my kid liked it very much. Set designs and props were awesome. Surprised to find kids as actors inside the haunt. I was humbled to find out that the haunt is run mostly by volunteers and the proceeds goes to charity. Great initiative and lots of entertainment for a steal. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares

    I’d seen this in reviews and I also got the same thing to say. The strobe lights into the eyes virtually blinds you. I could not properly see some of the props and actors. The scare factor was good, if not great. My GF was scared out of her wits by the chainsaw guy. The forest was also good. Excellent set design overall. Actors all did their job professionally well. Scares were well timed and executed to perfection. Staff was friendly and helpful as well. Free parking helped. I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I loved it

    Amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great thrill for a good cause

    Volunteers who run this show work extremly hard to scare everyone

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great nightout!!

    Most fun attraction in NC! New experience every year. So Much Fun!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Explore time

    Been a haunt fanatic through out my life. Recently went to Sycamore and I found this place palatable. There was enough to explore for more than 45 minutes. The guide made things easier. He knew the anatomy of the place and got us to explore completely. It was thrilling and did not miss anything. It had plenty to offer. The actors made it quite interesting. They were tough and made sure there was some thing in store for everybody. It was fun. Proud to be a part of it as the proceeds go to charity. Ended it on a delicious note with some cakes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well Worth It!!!

    Great place! Great people! A lot of FUN!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great initiative

    I and my 10 year old daughter really enjoyed the Lodge. But I would suggest to cut down few of the strobe lights. Too many of them are actually ruining the fun. Low key scares mostly, and my kid liked it very much. Set designs and props were awesome. Surprised to find kids as actors inside the haunt. I was humbled to find out that the haunt is run mostly by volunteers and the proceeds goes to charity. Great initiative and lots of entertainment for a steal. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares

    I’d seen this in reviews and I also got the same thing to say. The strobe lights into the eyes virtually blinds you. I could not properly see some of the props and actors. The scare factor was good, if not great. My GF was scared out of her wits by the chainsaw guy. The forest was also good. Excellent set design overall. Actors all did their job professionally well. Scares were well timed and executed to perfection. Staff was friendly and helpful as well. Free parking helped. I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I loved it

    Amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great thrill for a good cause

    Volunteers who run this show work extremly hard to scare everyone

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super scary, and for a good cause!!

    I have gone the past several years and this year was the absolute best one I have been to out of any of the haunted houses in nc and sc! This place is in the middle of nowhere and is ran through Sycamore Lodge campground. The wait time was a little long, but definitely worth it once inside the forest. My guide was awesome and made our trip completely worth it. I think his name was "Master Max". It took about 45 minutes to get through the whole forest, which included 10 houses and a maze. All proceeds are donated to charity so I'm glad my money went to a good cause. It was only open 3 nights out of the month of October, so make sure you all don't miss out on it next year! The only reason I heard about it was through a friends Facebook post, so maybe add more marketing and advertisements to get the word out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent attractions.

    The Haunted Forest at Sycamore was awesome. Watching the volunteers put their heart and soul into preparation of this event was tremendous. Lots of hard work really showed up. Great job to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Actors were amazing. Lots of unexpected jump scares. Actors were also very interactive. The houses were very spooky and everything was so realistic. Only downside was the wait in the line, but the actual trail was awesome so it was worth the wait. I will definitely come back again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Completely enjoyed

    It is become a habit to check out haunts and this one happened through my friends. It was a decent trail and they did succeed in scaring us. It was a guided tour. There were ten different scare houses and also a graveyard. We had our best times in there. Had to wait is little longer. Once inside the forest we were assigned a guide. He was awesome and made our trip completely enjoyable. Quite knowledgeable and talked us through to getting all the scares and did not miss any either. Neatly organized by the volunteers. Do not miss this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Independent themes

    The spook houses were well appointed, featuring independent themes and scares. Jeepers Creepers scared the crap out of us. Few of the jump scares made my wife scream. The creepy graveyard also had some bone-chilling moments. Actors were professionals. Food at the snack bar was amazing too. Admission fee is also the lowest. I will certainly come next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Check it out

    The Sycamore was awesome. Organized by community, the proceeds go to charity and that was a feel good factor for me. Haunt houses were scary. Nobody touches you and that was a saving grace. They have put in a lot of effort to present the haunts. The volunteers have done a great job. Actors are worth mentioning. They were scary and witty. Spontaneity made all the scares reach its audience. The food stand at the end of it bought cheers to our heart. Loved the funnel cake. Definitely check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I’m going back next weekend... for sure

    Omg amazing. i was so scared but it was perfect. makeup was on fleek. don’t call them the b word or they will come after you. just take it in a funny way and not a scary way. they aren’t gonna hurt you just be all up in your business. I am so excited for the next time i go back! It’s amazing’n

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Extremely fun

    Extremely fun!! Got a chance to jump, scream and also laugh out loud.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Happy!!!

    Great cause. I was happy to be part of it. The whole journey through the forest took us 45 minutes. Our guide was awesome and made our trip completely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful scares

    This place is one of the best visited haunted attractions during the season. Their effort is highly appreciable and I really feel happy in being a part of something great. Set was fantastic and houses really spooky. We had a wonderful scare time with Haunted forest. Snack bar was amazing and tastes yummy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Haunt!

    We went the last weekend and we could not have been more scared! My kids didnt even make it through the second house, Jeepers Creepers! Definitely worth the value and ride!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Interactive horror experience

    Amazed by the haunted trail and decorations inside the house. Great place to visit to have a real interactive horror experience at low admission fee. Loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a fantastic time

    We had a fantastic time. Went last weekend in a group of four and got to know that this haunted place is supporting a cause. All actors were magnificent in their scary costumes and did a marvelous job of shouting and scaring. We also screamed, yelled and jumped so often. Staffs are very cooperative. Overall, worth visiting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent spooky attraction

    Awesome haunt and most important part is, the profits are used for a great cause. Forest and graveyard both were excellent spooky attractions and we loved it. Good length and fine scare moments. Waiting was quite long. If long line won’t bother you and all you look is for fun then this place suits you well. The forest has monsters everywhere and they are eagerly waiting to scare their victims.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No scary monsters

    The place is just a waste of time not scary at all. It felt just like walking in the forest at dark. No scary monsters and don’t expect any sudden jumps or you end disappointed. I am damn sure that I won’t go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not scary or spooky

    Quality was very poor and environment not scary or spooky. Hideouts were not properly used and lot of waste spots. Actors were not energetic and couldn’t come up with good scare jumps. Totally I felt it the whole thing was dragging.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Turned out to be a dud

    I came here with great expectations and it turned out to be a dud.. I was not scared at all.. the lines were long and they can’t provide scares for even the $10 value. The trail was not the best in the state either.. I should have tried some other haunt. Thumbs down!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic, Scary

    The haunted houses were fantastic..great sets and actors. The forest was also scary.. The pricing was reasonable for the experience it offered. It was kid friendly as well. Free parking came as a bonus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • LOVED IT

    we went saturday night the 21st and i loved it line was a little long but well worth the wait. all the staff was very friendly had actors out front to take pics with my boy loved that. The trail was amazing the actors giving it there all. very scary to love it will be back every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OK haunt

    I liked the haunt.. but the strobe lights were too much into my eyes… I wanted to see the props and actors.. but I was blinded by the lights. I felt that the scare factor was just right.. it wasn’t too much.. kids will also find it interesting. The staff were friendly as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing place. Great time.

    Amazing. Awesome. Fun. Friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Group of People

    This is one of the Best attractions in the area! Great fun and Great Scares. These Volunteers give it their all. Even better it's not profit and for an amazing cause. Definitely worth the 10$

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We had an awesome time!

    It was so much fun! Definitely jump some!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great trail for great price

    Love this trail only 10 per person goes to cancer research best around love it will be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very scary cheap and for good cause

    This was a really good scare tonight was only 10 a person and most are more and it is hard to believe the actors are all volunteers cause they give it there all and very scary house. My favorite was the slaughterhouse could here the chainsaw but I could not find him the he was right there in my face really scared me to death love this place will be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome event!!!

    We had a great time, really impressed with all the work that’s gone into this event. Super impressed that this entire production is done strictly by volunteers and all proceeds goes to Cancer research. Great prices as well as great food!!! I would rate this best Halloween Attraction I’ve ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast

    Me and GF had a blast.. The chain saw and chopping scared her the most.. actors all did great. Definitely got my money’s worth. I would recommend this place to all scare seekers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best around

    I've been going every year. This one is way better than fear factory and alot cheaper.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • advertisement yall should come

    I worked here for the past 3 years i have gave everyone i see a good creep come on down and well give you a run for your money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Alot better than other ones

    Best one in the area and alot cheaper. I would pay $25 a person for this one over other ones

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • love this place

    This is my second year working the trail very excited about all the new stuff this year. Alot of time is spent on these houses hoping to give everyone the best experience they can have. please all come out and support a good cause and have a great time. wishing you many scares this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun

    I work this attraction every year as a guide and try my best with my make-up to make the tour enjoyable and entertaining the moment you walk through the gates. Everyone apart of this trail works extremely hard and it's so rewarding to have people walk through, whether or not you get scared. Everyone has so much fun and put in work starting in August for this. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great

    i worked the haunted forest in 2015 and it was amazing i encourage everyone to go it is very scary i did a walk through and knew everyone and still got scared we had many groups not go through the house i worked which was night mare alley but when you get the chance you should go and the proceeds go for a good cause but i would not take any little children to it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome trail houses and price

    Loved the haunted trail and the houses for such a great price. So many different houses loved it will be back next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We had a great time!

    Great place to visit! Scary and fun! Great atmosphere. Proceeds go to a very worthy cause. Loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted trail around

    Great price, great food and prices. Very scary. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • "Crazy Gurls Hayride" to Haunted Forest!

    This year will be our 4th adventure to the Haunted Forest. It was the idea of my Grand Daughters and their friends and grew from there. Last year we had approximately 30 guest. This year we are going to invite more. Great way to raise money for great charities and have fun with GREAT people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Thrilling.

    I have been to a couple different haunted places around Halloween. This is by far the best priced and scary, most fun I have had I a long time. I highly recommend trying it out. You won't be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Keeps you guessing

    I have been to a few Haunted Trails/Forest, and none as enjoyable as this one was. They did a wonderful job with the variety of scares and kept you guessing as to what to expect next. I will recommend to my friends and family ever chance I get.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SCARY FUN!

    When I first went, I was expecting it to be a mild experience, and not to be too terrified-BOY, was I wrong!! They really know what they are doing. This is one of the scariest trails in the area! We will definitely be back this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • So Amazing!!

    Oh my goodness, so happy to finally see the Haunted Forest on this list! The HF at Sycamore Lodge is ridiculously scary and fun! Our family has been going for years and are sure to never miss it. And all of the proceeds go to Lymphoma research. Great cause. Can't wait for the one this year! I've heard it's going to be bigger and better than ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great haunted forest!

    Not for little ones. There are some good scares and it's for a great charity! So you get to have fun and give to cancer research. It's a win/win.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?