Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Horror Fields Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4270 Helena St
  • Sawmills, NC
  • 828-850-9657
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Families, Parents should used discretion with younger children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Plenty of scares

    YES, YES, YES, it was that awesome!!! Plenty of scares. Very well run.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it

    Amazing! I had a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrific!!

    Terrific!! Felt the thrill of facing the unknown from the darkest corners. A great mix of scares and characters that make you laugh or creep you out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun...

    I and cousins had so much fun. The witch in the Witches Den scared the daylight out of us. Abyss maze was creepy and nerve wracking. It had some good scares and props. Actors’ generally did a great job. What stood out was their energy and passion to scare the visitors without crossing the line. We had an awesome time. Those looking for good scares for a reasonable price should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Top notch haunted attraction

    This is by far the best haunted attraction I have been to. I love their originality every year if changes and improves and every year it is phenomenal. The actors are so intense and don’t break character, they find ways to tie every group into a part of the action especially this year with the interactive aspect they added!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Neatly organized

    Got the combo pack and visited all the attractions and it was definitely worth it. Went with my family and we had a great time. We go every year and it gets better and bigger. The best was the corn field. It was thrilling to explore the vast corn fields holding tight to your dear ones. Scares where plenty and it was neatly organized. The clown house was equally entertaining and last thing we need us a clown popping out in our nightmare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror fields in Sawmills is a hit!

    Went with a group from church and we had a blast! Even had a 10 year old along and he enjoyed it. The employees were professional, polite, and personable. I highly recommend this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Plenty of scares

    YES, YES, YES, it was that awesome!!! Plenty of scares. Very well run.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it

    Amazing! I had a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrific!!

    Terrific!! Felt the thrill of facing the unknown from the darkest corners. A great mix of scares and characters that make you laugh or creep you out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun...

    I and cousins had so much fun. The witch in the Witches Den scared the daylight out of us. Abyss maze was creepy and nerve wracking. It had some good scares and props. Actors’ generally did a great job. What stood out was their energy and passion to scare the visitors without crossing the line. We had an awesome time. Those looking for good scares for a reasonable price should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Top notch haunted attraction

    This is by far the best haunted attraction I have been to. I love their originality every year if changes and improves and every year it is phenomenal. The actors are so intense and don’t break character, they find ways to tie every group into a part of the action especially this year with the interactive aspect they added!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Neatly organized

    Got the combo pack and visited all the attractions and it was definitely worth it. Went with my family and we had a great time. We go every year and it gets better and bigger. The best was the corn field. It was thrilling to explore the vast corn fields holding tight to your dear ones. Scares where plenty and it was neatly organized. The clown house was equally entertaining and last thing we need us a clown popping out in our nightmare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror fields in Sawmills is a hit!

    Went with a group from church and we had a blast! Even had a 10 year old along and he enjoyed it. The employees were professional, polite, and personable. I highly recommend this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Completely horror

    A field completely filled with horror. We went there expecting a bare minimum scarecrow haunt. But we were pleasantly surprised. The path was not easy to find with the wind shoving the corn fields to one side. It wasn’t even lit and to find our way out became a mounting task. It was completely confusing. Te actors made our job tough. First of all we couldn’t see which side we need to move and the actors give wrong signals to get us on the wrong path. It was totally worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary awesome

    We’d visited three of the attractions at the horror field. The 3D clown house was terrifying to say the least. Dopey scared the daylight out of us. The abyss maze was scary awesome. It took us about 15 minutes to get through. Pretty scary as well. Asylum virtually freaked her out. The costumes were spot-on, but the actors take the cake. They were passionate in carrying on with their jobs. Recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Best

    Best Haunt ever!!! Every year is better! The new interactive haunt is FANTASTIC!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great interactive experience

    Horror Fields is always ever changing and I really enjoy this aspect. You can tell there is alot of serious work put into everything. Make-up, costumes, original masks, and great scenes. Came up from out of town (Charlotte)with some friends from Mississippi and they absolutely loved it. They said they had never seen anything as the horror Fields before and were surprised and scared. Must see on the list of haunted attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best attraction!!

    By far the best haunted attraction I visited this year! Went with my better half, and we had a great time in there. The corn maze and the scarecrows scared the crap out of us. Distorted reality was one of a kind experience. It virtually plays with your mind. My wife hates blood. The butcher factory had all the gore in the world, and it freaked her out. The actors’ performance was decent, if not great. Their costumes stood out. It was worth the time and money. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome walk through

    Really awesome walk through. The corn field was super creepy. You can’t anticipate the scares. Excellent props as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely scary

    Definitely scary but also fun. Few of the scares totally caught me off guard. The 3D clown house was really cool. The butcher factory had so much gore and blood. It freaked us out. Asylum also had creepy rooms and scary characters screaming at you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I was terrified

    I went there expecting that I will be the least scared, but I was terrified. My friend’s recommendation and I chipped in. Went in hoping to have a blast with them. We did and we also got thoroughly frightened. My friends felt it is just getting better each year. It was real serious work. We got time to enjoy all the great effort put up by the crew. It was fun as well at times we rolled out of laughter and also screamed out with fear. Good time exploring the corn fields. Definitely recommend to those who live good fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Streaky performance

    I’ve been going to Horror Fields for four years and this place never disappoints me. Starting from corn maze, the 3-D clown is a great place to challenge one’s fear point. Highly professional actors draped in creepy outfits pull out a streaky performance. Had best of my Halloween experience. Looking forward to such blasts next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not worth it

    The haunt has lots of potential..but it is not there yet. In places where the set was awesome, there weren’t enough actors.. some of the costumes/makeup were awful. Come on.. in this times, you need some serious effort in terms of costumes and concept to scare the visitors.. some of the scares did not even frighten kids.. Certainly, not worth the $25 price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Mind-blowing experience

    Horror Field - our Halloween tradition and they always offers their best to the visitors. Family friendly haunted attraction with varieties you love to do and see. Live bands were amazing and 3D Clown Town was mind-blowing experience. Maze really interesting and Hellbillies freak you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Some nice scares

    I came here last year, but the experience has all changed this year. It is as if I had visited a new haunt altogether. The costumes and sets were great. The interactive rooms could scare the shit out of you.. the maze had some nice scares as well. But my pick would be the 3D clown house.. I came out of it horrified and thoroughly impressed. Ticket rates were reasonable. I am planning to come back with wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Needed more scares

    It did not meet my expectations.. needed more bone-chilling scares and believable scenes.. the maze at the end ruined the whole experience.. it was dark and we could not find the way out.. awful to say the least.. I won’t recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Average Haunt

    Mostly enjoyable. Lacking in realism, and a little too cartoonish. It that's your thing, then you may love it. I'm more into being actually scared at a haunted house. Masks were pretty cool, but the makeup seemed like it could be better. It was also a little shorter compared to some other haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terrifying, chilling scares

    It was terrifying and I came back impressed with The Horror Fields. The costumes and the actual set up made it a wonderful experience. Clearly, serious work has been done on the actual structure and it shows.. the Abyss Maze was awesome even though there were some visibility issues. The 3D clown house was pretty scary as well. Check this place out if you are a fan of nerve chilling scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Full of terror and scream

    A huge potential to scare and frighten. Had an amazing time with the crew. Full of terror and 3D clown is one of the best to do and scream. Hats off to organizers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great family fun

    For a family friendly haunt this place is awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really fun and exciting!??????

    Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great atmosphere

    HorrorFields is hands down where it's at when you're looking for family fun. The actors here are very passionate about what they do and make sure you're entertained. You are missing out if you don't get out at least once during the season to see them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real terror time

    I visited with my friends and it was a blast time we had at Horror field. As the name suggests “horror” is what the place offers. We had a real terror time at the Clown house. Abyss was a thrilling adventure for us because we had a few friends in our gang who suffer from night phobia. Tale time and Horror house was also super scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house i visited

    Love the 3-d clown maze

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No serious scares

    An average haunt.. may be kids will find it frightening.. no serious scares and nothing to scream about.. there weren’t enough actors to scare the visitors.. total waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!!!!

    Had a great time!! Enjoyed the clowns!! Hellbilles always are tops!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Litty 250

    This was great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This is vey scary

    My fav part was when we had to find our way out of the black maze

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It’s was pretty scary and lit and the people are awesome

    It was scary and lit and the people were awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was awesome!

    Had so much definitely got scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    It was well worth the money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the money!

    Loved everything. Especially the clown area. Bil was a great host ????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking scary

    Me and BF had a blast.. Bill the clown was freaking scary.. the actors all did a great job..walking through the maze was lots of fun.. she jumped at the scares few times. Paintball was funny. I would recommend this place..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Fun

    We come to the Horror Fields every year and this year takes the cake! The Abyss is a trip! Hardest dark maze I have ever been through. Nice staff and very professional.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Horror Fields is clever and displays tons of passion in all that they do. They truly are unique! Check them out for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great family entertainment

    Very good the whole time two thumbs up

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Crazy!

    Awesome! Crazy maze!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was awesome!

    It was definitely not like anything I've done thank you such fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I Had a blast

    Every thing was on point and had me on the edge through all the course

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome

    Have to go been the best around for years. Can't wait for next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt

    Great haunt definailty coming back. My favorite part was the clown house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good

    I enjoyed the clown part the best. Could've been longer

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror field

    Very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great family entertainment

    Loved the variety this trail offered and the actors didn't mind engaging in conversation with you. Great scare factors and fun and laughter at times

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really cool setup

    I thought it was cool how they had a 3-D clown maze. I liked the set-up. There was a break in between some sets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary!

    Can't get out of the maze

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great family entertainment

    I like supporting local businesses while having fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    First time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazingly awesome

    This haunt is one of best that I have been too. My favorite part was the Abyss, although I wish it would have been longer. The haunt would be better overall if it would have been longer. But I did love it, I give it 4 scary pumpkins.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great

    This trail was really fun and I would definitely come back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    Tried this Haunt for the first time this year. Was definitely not disappointed. Some great jump scares!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing! Definitely coming back!!

    Super AWESOME! SCARED THE CRAP OUT OF ME!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing! Definitely coming back!!

    The ABYYYYSSSSSS

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cool place

    Cool place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was awesome!!!

    I loved the 3D. I cant wait to come back!!!??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it

    Great haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Place to Visit!!!

    This place was amazing. We had an amazing time and he scares were amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Insaine

    Very scary. Scared from the time I pulled in till the time I left. I've also been to lake hickory haunts and it doesn't compare to horror fields.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Abyss total darkness

    We had a awesome time with the kids!! Great costumes and props! Everyone was very pleasant and nice! The Abyss was made great it took us awhile to get out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Horror Fields, Sawmills

    It was a great experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • SCARY AS HELL

    lit! Maze was hard!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Me and my friends went through and it was scary! The Abyss is my favorite

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a blast

    Enjoyed our night there. Great actors and very creative ideas. We have been going here several years now and will continue to visit!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary

    Lots of fun and scares

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Loved the haunt! All 3 attractions were great. Give the sodas a try! Very unique!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt

    This haunt is by far the best haunt I've been too, the actors are scary and fun. They have the best gourmet sodas that are bomb! I'm definitely colming back later in the season with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Loved it all

    I had tons of fun with my friends. Super scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good maze is hard a.c.

    Really Good 3d room is awesome maze is hard

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun!

    Awesome folks, amazing maze

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Loved the abyss!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scurry!!!!

    Fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better than your last

    This is my second year and this second one is by far the best!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary

    I hate being scared and this scared the crap out of me but it was a lot of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D is absolutely amazing

    A definite go

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    It was amazing... I loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky love it

    I love it super scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was so awesome that I'm coming back every weekend

    I'm comingback every weekend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Very scary and very fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3-D clowns was awesome.

    It's a must do. I recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great 3-D and awesome characters

    Best 3-D show in scary attraction I have beenin in years. All the characters and prop are excellent. Alot of detail has went into the entire project. Only way your not scared is that your not alive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was really good

    I loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Omg wow just wow

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    Great scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great!

    The maze was pretty amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Clown house is killer

    Everything is designed really well fun for everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place

    It was tight

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A lot of fun

    Lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love the Hellbillies!

    The Abyss is challenging. Kept going in circles.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Job!!!!??????????????????

    That's was literally scared the Jesus out of me

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always fun

    Great as always

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun

    This ace was amazing. The set up was very well done. Enjoyed the clown 3d section. Abyss was fantastic. I suggest trying it with no flashlights. That was great.Thanks for giving me a fun time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Be careful in the abyss!

    The abyss gets incredibly dark! Take a buddy that won't put you in front.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Yea

    It was alright

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun fun

    It was great! Had lots of fun with my girlfriend. They've made a lot of improvements this year! The Abyss was awesome! Hardest one I've been through so far!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of fun!

    Lots of fun! I've been here several times and even worked one year. I WILL be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • horror fields

    it was good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scared as crap

    was scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • horror fields

    It was good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hellbellie was the better of the three

    It was ok. They ask u not touch the people but the people want high fives. Whatever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was cool!

    I enjoyed the 3 attractions!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Very well put together, great actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Noice

    Good valu

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Every attraction here is so intricately detailed and there's not a character out of place. Much longer than other haunted houses & very entertaining.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best year yet

    Horrorfields have stepped it up big time this year. High points are the hellbillies, the 3d clowns, and the maze. If your looking for great haunting this is it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror Fields

    AMAZING! The maze was awesome!!! Took us longer get out but so much fun!! Loved the theme this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • horror fields

    The maze was AWESOME!!!!! Don't use your phone to cheat, takes the fun out of it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Better than ever!!!!

    Always my favorite haunt. Got me really good this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally awesome!!!!

    Best haunted house we have been through by far!!!! Don't get lost in the abiss

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Attraction

    This place has a legit scare factor, mixing the concepts of your internal fear with external terrifying attractions. The Horror Fields is a must-go for anyone who enjoys haunted attractions, along with the ability to bring the whole family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Without question- Best local haunt!

    I don't know how else to say it... this place is legit. It's incredibly fun and entertaining for the people that "never get scared" and for us normal folk, it'll scare the ____ right out of you! Worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great fun!

    Always a great time! Can't go wrong with this haunted attraction! We go every year and it never disappoints.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Totally Awesome!

    All must go! Great Fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified You must Go!

    If haunted places are your thing, you gotta check this place out!! You won't be disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    I had such a great time!!! Definitely would do this again in a heartbeat!??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scary

    Must go - these guys are professional!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror Fields was Awesome!

    Took the family and had a great time! We've been to several of these types of attractions and this is definitely one of the best! If you are in the area, it's a must see! Thanks for the scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Horror Fields is the Best!!

    We had so much fun going to the Horror Fields! I will definitely go back again! So much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt around!

    Great time with friends and family! Talented actors and the best props anywhere around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome! Tons of Fun!

    Tons of FUN!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Horror fields

    This is a great haunt, a must see! as far as the horror fields 2017 calander, there will be more to see and enjoy for families. Super excited!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Horror Fields was GREAT!

    Horror Fields Is the BEST Haunted Attraction in or Around Hickory NC. Great makeup, actors,FX, and props.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great show!!

    We went to horror fields this past weekend and It was GREAT. it was about a 30 min walk thru and was only $10. MUCH Better than Scarowinds.

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?