Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Insanitarium Nightmare on Main Street Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 116 Roper Street
  • Laurinburg, NC
  • 910-277-2585
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
12 and older
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Legit... Guns shooting, felt real life

    This was a creative setup as soldiers BLASTED zombies throughout. Actors were good, not great but we had a good time. Better get there early!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not scary

    I took my GF to a date night.. expected some serious fun and scares.. but came out disappointed. The scare factor was below par.. even she was not startled by most of the scares. Actor’s makeup also was not scary enough to invoke fear even in the minds of a 5 year old. The experience was not worth for the money we spent on tickets. I will not recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scariest haunted prison

    These guys just nailed it! One of scariest haunted prison I’ve ever visited and we all got spooked and chased by zombies inside the prison. The red color blood stains on the wall and crawling zombies gave us a perfect experience of true horror. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Awesome

    A place to discover a new haunt of zombies. We purchased the $10 admission fee ticket and spent approximately an hour in the queue to get inside the prison area. Initially we felt it like a traditional haunted house but it was very different in terms of maze design and all actors playing the role of zombies were super awesome. They just nailed it!! We were screaming, jumping, running, shouting and yelling like a hell lot! The length of stay was more than 30 minutes and we really enjoyed each moment of attraction with the characters playing the role of zombies. Impressed by the costumes, props, colors, layout of prison and special effects. Overall, it was a high quality haunted show for an economical admission fee. We just got mesmerized!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very disappointed by arrangements

    I went on Halloween and is truly very disappointed by the long wait. I had been in the line for more than 2 hours. Bad arrangements, the people behind have no idea how to control the people. Set looks fine and scares are OK but it’s hard to have a scary fun after all these long wait and we have been put with a large group so we could not enjoy at all. I am not going back to this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good one

    This place haunts! Mind blowing actors draped into zombie costumes did a fantastic job. Queues were manageable and perfect length inside the house. All stuffs were really scary and match the theme of haunted story. Certainly, a worth visit for us. Kudos to Insanitarium.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected more scares

    The scares were not up to the mark.. I expected more bone chilling scares.. was a big let-down. My nieces found some of the scares OK.. but nothing to make them jump and scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Legit... Guns shooting, felt real life

    This was a creative setup as soldiers BLASTED zombies throughout. Actors were good, not great but we had a good time. Better get there early!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not scary

    I took my GF to a date night.. expected some serious fun and scares.. but came out disappointed. The scare factor was below par.. even she was not startled by most of the scares. Actor’s makeup also was not scary enough to invoke fear even in the minds of a 5 year old. The experience was not worth for the money we spent on tickets. I will not recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scariest haunted prison

    These guys just nailed it! One of scariest haunted prison I’ve ever visited and we all got spooked and chased by zombies inside the prison. The red color blood stains on the wall and crawling zombies gave us a perfect experience of true horror. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Awesome

    A place to discover a new haunt of zombies. We purchased the $10 admission fee ticket and spent approximately an hour in the queue to get inside the prison area. Initially we felt it like a traditional haunted house but it was very different in terms of maze design and all actors playing the role of zombies were super awesome. They just nailed it!! We were screaming, jumping, running, shouting and yelling like a hell lot! The length of stay was more than 30 minutes and we really enjoyed each moment of attraction with the characters playing the role of zombies. Impressed by the costumes, props, colors, layout of prison and special effects. Overall, it was a high quality haunted show for an economical admission fee. We just got mesmerized!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very disappointed by arrangements

    I went on Halloween and is truly very disappointed by the long wait. I had been in the line for more than 2 hours. Bad arrangements, the people behind have no idea how to control the people. Set looks fine and scares are OK but it’s hard to have a scary fun after all these long wait and we have been put with a large group so we could not enjoy at all. I am not going back to this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good one

    This place haunts! Mind blowing actors draped into zombie costumes did a fantastic job. Queues were manageable and perfect length inside the house. All stuffs were really scary and match the theme of haunted story. Certainly, a worth visit for us. Kudos to Insanitarium.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected more scares

    The scares were not up to the mark.. I expected more bone chilling scares.. was a big let-down. My nieces found some of the scares OK.. but nothing to make them jump and scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Experienced true horror

    These guys just nailed it! One of scariest haunted prison I’ve ever visited and we all got spooked and chased by zombies inside the prison. The red color blood stains on the wall and crawling zombies gave us a perfect experience of true horror. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Well Done

    Zombies and their thirst for my blood! Super innovative concept and they did it well. The queue wasn’t a problem as we reached before their opening time. The maze was easy to navigate, but the layout of the prison area was aesthetically designed to allow more zombies kept on attacking us. My girlfriend was more sensitive to scares; hence she was screaming and yelling a lot more than me. The props, color, disorientation, special effects and progression of stories were executed very well. Overall, a lovely encounter with zombies and I’m gonna do it again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome prison

    Awesome prison. All actors performed well in scaring us, especially the small zombie. Impressed by the set design, ambience and decorations of the rooms as they perfectly portrayed the prison like structures. We screamed a hell lot times and thanks to eateries outside the house to aids us in topping-up our energy. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wicked scary adventure

    Wicked scary adventure. If you have strong passion for horror visit the Old Wagram Prison they have what you are looking for. The prison is full with lot of evil prisoners waiting for you. Best haunt I have ever attended. $10 per person is completely reasonable. I will definitely go next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing horror experience

    It was meant to be a date night mixed with some horror.. but we got more than what we expected.. the actors were amazing and their makeup pretty scary.. the sets were well designed as well. Ticket rates were reasonable.. we opted for a fast pass so that we could skip the line.. it was a fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie Horror

    OMG! I really enjoy playing with zombies. And this place met my expectations very well. Yesterday, I along with a group of five friends visited this place. Spent approx 2 hours in the queue, but the wait was worth of it. Terrific display of zombie play by actors draped in the costumes and they never left an opportunity to scare us. We screamed a lot and one of my friends left the house in the midway. The quality of scare was very good, and considering the admission fee of $10; it’s a no-brainier! Just go for it and enjoy a classic zombie horror!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not impressed

    Went with my wife.. she was not impressed with the haunt or its scares. The actors tried their best.. but it failed to startle either of us. The management should think of innovative ways to scare people.. until then, thumbs down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Average scare factor

    I felt the scare factor is average even though my wifey disagree. She screamed couple of times.. the actor’s performance was good as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?