Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Stoney Point Trail of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 7221 Stoney Point Road
  • Fayetteville, NC
  • (910) 424-0694
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Portions of this attraction may be inappropriate for young children - We're pretty sure it's nothing that 20 or 30 years of intense counseling wouldn't be able to fix but just in case - Parental Discretion Is Advised !
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Its phenomenal!!

    Took my kid on his 10th birthday to Stoney Point Trail of Terror. He liked the place and the attractions a lot. Obviously, the trail of candy was his favourite. The pig man freaked us out. Excellent costumes and makeup to go with the performance. Shooting at zombies was lots of fun. Probably his second favourite. Well, I also made few hits in the gallery. A perfect place for family fun. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and scares

    Organized, fun, and scary! Overall a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend

    Haunts has always attracted me and especially the zombie events. Was there with my friends and we had a fantastic time. The actors were cut off for the role. The make up and clothing was good and apt for the characters they were in. The trial was horror filled. Thrills were scary. The kids zone was super fun. There was trail without any scares and this jade it enjoyable for them. Had a great time. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Typical jump scares

    Loved it. The lines were a bit long, but it moved fast enough. So no troubles on that front. The trail of terror had typical jump scares, props and creepy set designs. Few of the scares were new and innovative. I jumped couple of times to be honest. The costumes of the actors looked realistic. Zombie rampage was the one I was waiting for. I made few successful hits and that made my day. Actors all did a great job throughout. Staff was friendly too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total terrifying!!

    It was totally terrifying!! We had a fantastic time!! Would go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good ambience

    Went with my family and it was a good place after all. The ambience is great, scares are good, actors awesome. Kids had fun at the trail of candy. It was a trail without the scares. The zombie rampage was out of the world. All of us enjoyed shooting them with a gun like in a movie. The actors did the zombie bit really well. It was cool with the makeover and dress. The horror trail was frightening. Props and effects used made us jump. The best part was when lady in black chased us till the end. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    It was great entertainment and scary fun. The trail of terror had creepy sets and few good jump scares that made both of us scream. Zombie rampage was superb with live action zombie shooting gallery.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Its phenomenal!!

    Took my kid on his 10th birthday to Stoney Point Trail of Terror. He liked the place and the attractions a lot. Obviously, the trail of candy was his favourite. The pig man freaked us out. Excellent costumes and makeup to go with the performance. Shooting at zombies was lots of fun. Probably his second favourite. Well, I also made few hits in the gallery. A perfect place for family fun. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and scares

    Organized, fun, and scary! Overall a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend

    Haunts has always attracted me and especially the zombie events. Was there with my friends and we had a fantastic time. The actors were cut off for the role. The make up and clothing was good and apt for the characters they were in. The trial was horror filled. Thrills were scary. The kids zone was super fun. There was trail without any scares and this jade it enjoyable for them. Had a great time. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Typical jump scares

    Loved it. The lines were a bit long, but it moved fast enough. So no troubles on that front. The trail of terror had typical jump scares, props and creepy set designs. Few of the scares were new and innovative. I jumped couple of times to be honest. The costumes of the actors looked realistic. Zombie rampage was the one I was waiting for. I made few successful hits and that made my day. Actors all did a great job throughout. Staff was friendly too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total terrifying!!

    It was totally terrifying!! We had a fantastic time!! Would go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good ambience

    Went with my family and it was a good place after all. The ambience is great, scares are good, actors awesome. Kids had fun at the trail of candy. It was a trail without the scares. The zombie rampage was out of the world. All of us enjoyed shooting them with a gun like in a movie. The actors did the zombie bit really well. It was cool with the makeover and dress. The horror trail was frightening. Props and effects used made us jump. The best part was when lady in black chased us till the end. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    It was great entertainment and scary fun. The trail of terror had creepy sets and few good jump scares that made both of us scream. Zombie rampage was superb with live action zombie shooting gallery.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt I've been to yet

    I only did the main attraction, but it was awesome. Hands down best haunt I've ever been to. The part with the 3-d glasses is way past anything I've seen at any other haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderfully executed

    Visited with my nephews. The lines were long. Actors hone on to few people who were not paying attention or visibly scared while waiting in the line. The haunted house was pretty scary. The themed rooms were carefully crafted to expose all of your hidden fears. My nephews screamed few times in the hallways. The trail had hidden jump scares, props and creepy sets. Zombie shootout was lots of fun. It was the kids’ favorite. Great deal for money. I would advise to book tickets in advance to skip the line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had splendid night

    We were a gang of 10 and made sure we had a bash. It is not our first time together at haunts. We visit most of the haunts during this time of the year. One of my friends recommended this haunt and we went there last night. We had a good time. A family oriented and quite friendly atmosphere. There was a separate haunt trail for kids which was devoid of any scares. They had fun. The haunt trail was scary. It was all fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling experience

    It was a thrilling experience for all of us. Props used were good and created the ambience for the set. The darkness aided to the fear factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun

    I enjoyed this trail very much.. The haunted house was pretty terrifying.. my sister was screaming a lot.. and that invited more scares from the actors.. they all did a great job. The ticket prices though are on a higher side.. I will come back next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Trail was a bit short

    I and wife visited the trail… but we felt the trail to be a bit short.. also zombie rampage need some more work. Otherwise, actors all did a great job.. there were some nice scares as well. Ticket rates were OK.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screaming night out

    Spooky fun escapade. Good arrangements. The team had taken great effort in entertaining people in lines. Beware of creepy clowns they are searching for inattentive eyes. I had a best and screaming night out. Rooms were well decorated with awesome themes and actors come out with best scares. I totally love this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My family had a blast!

    My family had a blast! The actors outside the entrance were great and made standing in line enjoyable. So many loud moments under the darkness backed by our screaming. My wife never left my t-shirt till we got out of the house. Overall, a well worth visit to Stoney Point.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary..far ahead of my expectations

    Far ahead of my expectations. So scary and full of inadvertent actors inside the house. Amazed by the animatronics and special effects. Very decent cost to have such an interactive experience with ghosts and clowns. Worth $$ and standing time in the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Family Fun

    Enjoyed very much, my 12 your old daughter and 11 and 16 year old nieces had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Well packed haunted house

    Amazing effects backed by highly skilled professional actors. Loved the band performance outside the entrance. All rooms were different and ghosts were attacking randomly and it was fun to see my friends jumping and screaming. Staffs were very friendly. Certainly, a well packed haunted house at reasonable admission fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wow...super scary

    The haunted house was well designed.. the differently themed rooms were well decorated and hidden scares that will startle you as you move from one room to the another. The actors’ performance was topnotch.. they even chased us out of the last room.. my wife started screaming whenever she was frightened and it was lots of fun to say the least.. we went there on complimentary tickets..so nothing to complain about pricing either. I would recommend this place to all who likes to get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified not scary, just loud

    This could be a great one but all the cast do is scream at the top of their lungs in your face... not scary at all( have been told by family that it was a lot better in the past) just annoying. The only are that was a little spooky was the North Pole room/area-creepy atmosphere and only one 'scary"person walking around---not screaming-- most of the rooms.scare areas hard between 2-5 'actors" screaming at the top of their lungs as soon as you come in.....way too many and not effective... if that what scares people these days.....wow...... best prop was the the one with the person caught in the grinder....they even played the part right....best room scare after the North Pole room

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terrific place

    If you are here for scary fun then this place offers it very well. Lines move fast and they have activities so you will not get bored. We had a fantastic Halloween eve with Stoney Point Terror Trail. Eye catching themes with good effects are highly impressive. Trail was absolute fun and roar of chainsaw itself was terrific. We are eagerly waiting for next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was a let-down

    Me and BF expected some more scares.. I did not scream even once.. my BF was casually walking through the trail.. the smoke could trigger an asthma attack for patients..for the ticket price, overall, it was a let-down to say the least. The parking along the road was not safe either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average Scares, long lines

    The decorations were in detail.. but the scare factor was just average. Actors were trying their best.. but little bit of creativity would have made it more entertaining and scary. I was also put off by the long lines… parking seemed unsafe. Hope they’ll improve over time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • love it can't wait to be a part of another great year at the trail

    Love this trail can't wait to get back there for another great year 2016

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Never disappoints every year!

    A great time for all. Always happy knowing that the proceeds go to supply the firefighters with needed equipment. Keep up the great work Stony Point!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Touching me

    I went with my boyfriend and a group of freinds and we were walking thorough the trail and in the very beginning they tell you that u are not allowed to touch actors and they are not able to touch u. This one guy came up to me and grabbed my shoulder and another guy got in my face and when he did his nose touched mine. Other than that it was really fun and I had an awesome time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Very fun

    Last Halloween season was the first time i ever went and it was a lot of fun. One of the best ones ive ever been too. Defiantly will be going back this season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best

    Everything was awesome! The actors were great and the Diva is spectacular!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Best in NC

    We've been every year since 2012. We used to go to Aberdeen Fear Factory but Trail of Terror is closer, short wait (with a drag show too!), scarier, cheaper, and they get better every year. We can't wait for opening day this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Stoneypointtrailofterror

    I have been to this hunted house 6 times in the pass years his year I am going to be in the hunted house I can't wait I am not going to say what I wAnna be but you will find out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!

    Best one ive been ti in awhile cant wait for halloween season.. It was better than the overpriced aberdeen fear factory which was hortible and its half the price.. They even had a drag show while ur waiting to enter so good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful

    We went and had a wonderful time,from the moment we picked up the ticket until we walked back to the car we were fully entertained, just what we wanted...

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Love it...?

    I absolutely love it....I go every year....And the Stoney Point Deva is the best....?

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    best in NC

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Trail!!! Hard Work - Well Done!!!

    What an incredible group of hard working individuals to pull this very successful event together for the surrounding community and the money goes totally into the Firs Station Funds!!! Great Job! Great Event!!! Thank you!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great!

    This was well worth your money! SCARY!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • 2014 WOW

    THIS YEAR IS WAY BETTER than LAST year this is all I have to say so freaking awesooooome

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I went last year (2013) and it was great, well worth the money and the drive. All I have to say: it was freaking scary!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The Zombies Were Great

    Saturday. September 27, 2014 the zombies scared me so bad. The one who knocked down the bench and crawled out toward us and the one in the wheelchair! Woah!! Props to ya! I will be recommending my friends.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • DISAPPOINTED

    This was a major disappointment to my friends and I. After being to several attractions in Bishopville SC, this one doesn't even compare to them. They let too many people in at one time and it wasn't even close to being scary. The best part of this was the entertainment while waiting in line!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • I was impressed...

    It was a well put together haunt. I have worked and visited many haunted houses in my time and this one is one of the best I have seen in a long time. The make up was just beyond words. The actors were some of the best preformers i have seen, and the sets were amazing. These guy are on top of thier game. And some of the props were just marvelous. If I am still in Fayetteville I am going to try to work this one next year. Well worth the money.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Well worth the trip!

    Well done. This was a great haunt. Not you typical fire department thrown together scare. These people put some work into this trail.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?