Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Strickland Farm Trail of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 7346 Strickland Farm Road
  • Macclesfield, NC
  • (252) 236-5334
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
May not be suitable for children under 12 or people with certain medical conditions.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails / Spook Walks
Review This Haunt
  • Awesome place super scary

    Love the effect and the lady at the gate she is the white madea

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not scary

    Place is a total waste of space. They have people hyping it up and it’s nothing but dark walking and cheap costumes from Walgreens and like 2-3 loud bangs there are way scarier places to go to. I could of brought my infant with me that’s how bad it was. Everyone who came said they were disappointed. I wasted 15 dollars

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun

    Lots of screams and fun!!! So much more added and details this year!! Well done!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • ok

    Fair not very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super scary trail

    Went with my family and we all had an awesome time at Strickland Farm. The trail was super scary.. actors performed well to scare you and make your scream. The variety in the scares was excellent. Ticket rates were reasonable as well. Yes, the popcorn was nice too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Regret visiting

    We actually regret our visit to Strickland Trail this season. The sound effects were annoying and actors so rude. Haunt was fine but not good for our 2hr drive and 1hr waiting. I won’t recommend this to any of my friends nor visit back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy

    Me, daughter and my BF visited the trail.. it was pretty scary.. she screamed out loud few times. The theme and concepts were creative and creepy. My BF said it was not as scary as last year, but still few of the scares had my heart in my mouth few times. Staff was helpful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome place super scary

    Love the effect and the lady at the gate she is the white madea

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not scary

    Place is a total waste of space. They have people hyping it up and it’s nothing but dark walking and cheap costumes from Walgreens and like 2-3 loud bangs there are way scarier places to go to. I could of brought my infant with me that’s how bad it was. Everyone who came said they were disappointed. I wasted 15 dollars

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun

    Lots of screams and fun!!! So much more added and details this year!! Well done!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • ok

    Fair not very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super scary trail

    Went with my family and we all had an awesome time at Strickland Farm. The trail was super scary.. actors performed well to scare you and make your scream. The variety in the scares was excellent. Ticket rates were reasonable as well. Yes, the popcorn was nice too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Regret visiting

    We actually regret our visit to Strickland Trail this season. The sound effects were annoying and actors so rude. Haunt was fine but not good for our 2hr drive and 1hr waiting. I won’t recommend this to any of my friends nor visit back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy

    Me, daughter and my BF visited the trail.. it was pretty scary.. she screamed out loud few times. The theme and concepts were creative and creepy. My BF said it was not as scary as last year, but still few of the scares had my heart in my mouth few times. Staff was helpful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible scary adventure

    It’s my 2nd time to Strickland this year. An incredible scary adventure and loved every bit of being here. Forest is really creepy so be prepared for everything. $15 is reasonable for a fight filled adventure they offer. Excitement comes only with uniqueness and they are really done the job well. Strickland is our new Halloween tradition.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Short walk

    It was a short walk that got over so quickly before we even realize the haunt spirit. I think they could make the trail some more lengthy and scary that could be more fun and can add something more to entertain the visitors. Overall I don’t felt it worthy. Don’t count on me coming for the next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terror in the farm

    Terror in the farm. Great concept and all actors executed outstandingly well. I screamed and ran so often. Perfect balance of lighting, makeup, and wall decor! The ticket rates were a bit on the higher side.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazingly spooked

    I and my 2 younger cousins went last night in place of trick or treating and of course, we were crazily scared but as soon as we walked out we all wanted to go back in that is how amazing it was

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We all had a great time

    Awesome! We all had a great time. Queues were manageable and walk in the woods was of perfect time. Actors were in true character of ghosts and we screamed, yelled and jumped a ton of times. Do not waste your money at other attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best ever!

    Took my family and couldnt make it out the car before someone scared us. Whole trail was amazing! Loved every bit of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very awesome

    Very good place to go changes every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary, see the unseen

    We are frequent visitors to Strickland Farm. This is our 4th year and they never let us down. Thrill and adventure comes along with fear. We had a great time at the trail. When darkness falls woods comes to life and we could hear scary noises and see the unseen. I am pretty sure you are not going to believe what you see. We are still confused whether the forest is really haunted or not. Check it out for yourself...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely wonderful

    The experience is absolutely wonderful! Enjoyed a lot. Excellent actors draped in true colors of ghosts, especially the zombie girl. Very well designed outdoor event packed with thrilling ambience. Love to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Predictable Scares

    It was pretty disappointing… a bunch of lazy actors and random lights and noises. Not even once I was scared..the scares were predictable. Even my kid weren’t scared. A total waste of money and time. It ruined our weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Okay

    No suprises here. It was all very linear. No misdirection. Nothing shocking or scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I scared of everything now

    very scrary and almost cried.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So scary

    Very scary and I highly recommend the Strickland farm!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Haunt

    Number one place to get scared out of your mind! So much fun and worth every penny!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • WoW

    Took my 8 year old daughter and she was scared stiff. It was long, fun and scary. She cannot wait until next year. Thanks ZAC.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great!

    Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Worth the money!

    I was hesitant to pay that much, but I was not disappointed! Trail was long and extremely well planned! Had so much fun, not knowing what to expect around every turn! The trail is so off the road makes it that much scarier! Well done Strickland Farm!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great!

    I enjoyed it immensely. Super scary and a great place to go with a group!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • It's Worth The Trip

    Love coming to this trail & I excited for this year this makes my 3rd year in a row. It's very entertaining & worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Trail!!!!

    Great long trail full of spooks

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • scary in a scary way!!

    Great setting. Long trail to make it worth the money! Some gouls are carrying real, extremely sharp, hunting knives and daggers with blades exposed in a very dark wooded trail though. ARE YOU CRAZY????? Dangerous!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?