Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Granville Haunt Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4534 Highway 15
  • Oxford, NC
  • 919-964-JUMP (5867)
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 11 and up; Children under 12 must be accompanied by a parent
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Fantastic

    I have never been to haunts before and my first time was fantastic. With Granville, it was a very good start. It was fun and scary both at the same time. Loved the escape room. It was confusing at the beginning. As I got the grasp of things it became interesting. The cabin was where we got locked. The cabin looked haunting and we are supposed to fetch for clues to find the keys that will take us out of the room. I have never been in this situation. Well worth the drive!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Total fun

    Fun, Fun, Fun!! The corn maze was pretty confusing. Few of the jump scares caught us off guard. The zombie paintball was total fun. We had a great time playing marksmanship with random zombie characters roaming around. It was a budget friendly attraction that was well worth. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect for all ages

    Perfect haunt for people of all ages. I, hubby and kids visited the farm and we really enjoyed the experience. Everything was perfectly organized. The zombie paintball was the kid’s favourite. But a word of caution: don’t fire at everything you see. Else you’ll run out of ammo. The 9-acre corn maze was confusing. It was tricky to find the check points in the maze in the dark. Cemetery was creepy at best. Escape room was challenging. The fee for the four attractions was reasonable. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    Quite impressed with this haunt. It catered to all age group and had something for everybody. Zombie hayride was impressive. Paintballing was always my favorite and never missed my aim. The maze with treasure hunt was interesting. Overall a great haunt not to be missed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    It was unique experience. The hayride was delightful with zombies on pursuit. We got to paintball to get rid of them. The corn maze was interesting and they had a treasure hunting activity as well. A+++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had fun shooting zombies

    Went with my nieces and they liked the paintball even the most. It was fun shooting at the zombies. But the $10 for a refill was a bit of a rip-off. The haunted trail was cool as well. It had many scare actors, different creepy sets and jump scares. The chainsaw guy virtually chased us in the trail. Actors’ makeup stood out. The corn maze was muddy. Could be the rain. But it ruined our shoes big time and spoiled the enthusiasm. Escape rooms were challenging. But we teamed up with other visitors and eventually managed to crack it. Entry fee to the events were reasonable. The staff was helpful throughout. I would suggest this place to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fabulous time

    Had a fabulous time with family and friends at Granville. The entire had a good time and we had scares of varying degree that suited kids and adults. The time and money spent here was well worth. The treasure hunt in the maze was innovative. It got us occupied for quite sometime. Paintballing was thrilling. Imagine riding in a wagon and throwing paint balls at the zombies. It was tough to find from where you could face the next scare, especially the trail. The scare were managed well and never messed anyone. Kudos, looking forward to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    I have never been to haunts before and my first time was fantastic. With Granville, it was a very good start. It was fun and scary both at the same time. Loved the escape room. It was confusing at the beginning. As I got the grasp of things it became interesting. The cabin was where we got locked. The cabin looked haunting and we are supposed to fetch for clues to find the keys that will take us out of the room. I have never been in this situation. Well worth the drive!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Total fun

    Fun, Fun, Fun!! The corn maze was pretty confusing. Few of the jump scares caught us off guard. The zombie paintball was total fun. We had a great time playing marksmanship with random zombie characters roaming around. It was a budget friendly attraction that was well worth. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect for all ages

    Perfect haunt for people of all ages. I, hubby and kids visited the farm and we really enjoyed the experience. Everything was perfectly organized. The zombie paintball was the kid’s favourite. But a word of caution: don’t fire at everything you see. Else you’ll run out of ammo. The 9-acre corn maze was confusing. It was tricky to find the check points in the maze in the dark. Cemetery was creepy at best. Escape room was challenging. The fee for the four attractions was reasonable. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    Quite impressed with this haunt. It catered to all age group and had something for everybody. Zombie hayride was impressive. Paintballing was always my favorite and never missed my aim. The maze with treasure hunt was interesting. Overall a great haunt not to be missed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    It was unique experience. The hayride was delightful with zombies on pursuit. We got to paintball to get rid of them. The corn maze was interesting and they had a treasure hunting activity as well. A+++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had fun shooting zombies

    Went with my nieces and they liked the paintball even the most. It was fun shooting at the zombies. But the $10 for a refill was a bit of a rip-off. The haunted trail was cool as well. It had many scare actors, different creepy sets and jump scares. The chainsaw guy virtually chased us in the trail. Actors’ makeup stood out. The corn maze was muddy. Could be the rain. But it ruined our shoes big time and spoiled the enthusiasm. Escape rooms were challenging. But we teamed up with other visitors and eventually managed to crack it. Entry fee to the events were reasonable. The staff was helpful throughout. I would suggest this place to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fabulous time

    Had a fabulous time with family and friends at Granville. The entire had a good time and we had scares of varying degree that suited kids and adults. The time and money spent here was well worth. The treasure hunt in the maze was innovative. It got us occupied for quite sometime. Paintballing was thrilling. Imagine riding in a wagon and throwing paint balls at the zombies. It was tough to find from where you could face the next scare, especially the trail. The scare were managed well and never messed anyone. Kudos, looking forward to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Must see...

    Had a blast!! The haunted trail had lots of intense scares. The clowns and chainsaw bunny scared the crap out of us. The actors are superb and the themes and props never disappoint. A must see!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great attractions

    I and GF drove for an hour to reach Granville. Now after seeing the attractions, I can vouch that it was worth the money and time. It had great attractions, carefully crafted sets and scares, and professional actors who always remained in character. The haunted trail had creepy sets, lighting effects and scores of scare actors in different costumes. The clowns scared the daylight out of her. We gave escape room a miss. We’ll try escape room then. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific entertainment

    I would rate Granville as a family friendly haunt. It has lots of attractions and terrific entertainment value. For me, it was not too scary to the extent of fearing it. But the scares were enjoyable and it had lots of space to move around. My kids enjoyed the zombie paintball very much. Yes, I too had a great time shooting down zombies. The haunted trail had few good scares that made the kids scream. The clowns, butcher and chainsaw guy had given us a tough time. Corn maze was a bit perplexed, but lacked in actors and scares. The organizers could have planned it better. The final one, escape rooms was interesting. The kids took the lead and teamed up with others to crack the code. Overall, it was an awesome couple of hours that we enjoyed to the hilt. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Most terrifying

    The haunted trail had some amazing props and wonderful actors.. the chainsaw guy in the end was the most terrifying of the lot.. it scared couple of my friends. The jail break will come a close second. Shooting the zombies was lots of fun as well.. I would have liked more zombies to target. I am looking forward to see more attractions next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Expected more

    Visited with my GF.. the zombie shoot was fun..but I felt there were not enough numbers of them to shoot at. The haunted trail had some scares..but nothing to startle me off my feet. My GF though screamed once.. for the ticket rate, I would say, Granville was a bit of a disappointment. I expected it to be more scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never got scared this much

    One of the best haunted places to get a knack of all haunted spirits along with fun of zombie paintball. Amazed by the performance by actors in the corn maze. I truly never got scared earlier as it happened to me at this place. Well worth the money and time for drive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Madly insane

    It was a pretty long drive to Granville haunt and it really worth it. We were highly impressed with the whole settings. Zombies were amazing and our favorite item in haunt. Trail was madly insane and hayride was freaky. I could say this is really the place we have to visit for enjoying a fright filled night out. If you want more fun and laughs then go with kids or with timid friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Watch out for the chainsaw guy

    It was terrifying..but we enjoyed it a lot. It was my nephews’ first experience in a haunted trail. The staff was helpful and friendly. FYI the jail break was intense! Watch out for the chainsaw guy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed shooting zombies

    Enthralling experience. Loved the zombie ride as my kids enjoyed shooting them. Great time spent with my family at Granville. Reasonable admission fee and very friendly staff. We are looking forward to visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing & affordable

    It’s my second visit and was really wonderful. Zombie paintball and trail were amazing. Combo ticket of $20 for 3 attractions is really affordable. The chainsaw guy and the clown faces will surely take the life out of you. Come out for enjoying the best scary night at Granville Haunt Farm.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too short

    The zombie thing was good..but it was too short and expensive for the experience it provided. There weren’t enough zombies to shoot either. The corn maze was also not too scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was a dud

    To be honest, it was a dud.. for one, I did not find it too scary.. the workers will simply standing there and talking and not doing their job.. in Zombie shoot, my gun malfunctioned. What can you do without a gun? I would not recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Decent scares..loved it

    I loved the haunted trail.. it had some awesome actors and carefully designed props.. the zombie paintball was fun as well. My advice is to wait for zombies before you shoot.. else you’ll run out of ammo soon. The corn maze in the dark is pretty scary too.. Check it out if you love to enjoy a decent scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just a really great place.

    The first year was....rough to say the least. Didn't want to give it another try in 2016, but figured I would. I'm so glad I went back, because EVERYTHING was changed. The paintball was better and didn't mess up at all! The haunted trail was absolutely 10 times better than before. They had scenes and everything with special effects. Can't wait to see what 2017 is going to look like for the Granville Haunt Farm!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • fun

    way better than last year. had another trailer. no waiting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fun

    haunted trail was just as good as the paintball ride

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great second-year haunt!

    If you visited this haunt last year, you're going to be shocked by the improvements. The Zombie Paintball Hayride now has more zombies, and the path now extends an additional ten minutes into a corn field littered with zombies. The expanded Haunt Trail is now filled with scenes and special effects. The overall atmosphere of the place is great. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Worth the trip!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Love this place

    Great first year attraction! Can't wait to visit this year and see what's new!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Zombie paintball

    The Zombie paintball could really be improved for the price they ask. I had 9 people all adults, the wait was around 1 hour, The paintball guns kept jamming some never worked. There were not enough zombies, too far away not scary at all...the ride was less than 8 mins. I would not recommend for adults. I will not return.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Do not miss this!

    Everything is so well done. The parking is adequate, the ticket sales people are knowledgeable and friendly. The concession stand offers snacks and much needed hot chocolate! The corn maze is fun and not too difficult. The zombie paint ball hay ride is so much fun. This is a great adventure for friends and family!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Granville Haunt Farm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?