Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Grissettown Haunted Trail Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 758 Longwood Rd.
  • Ocean Isle Beach, NC
  • (910)287-3030
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages, recommended ages 10 and up
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Scariest Haunted trail!!!

    It was full of scares and laughted i wouldn't recommend you to go alone because you might need someone to hold on to when your walking.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will visit again

    The trail was neatly planned. I loved the interactive scares the most. I will go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent haunted trail

    A decent haunted trail put together by the firemen. The proceeds from the trail goes to the fire department. I really felt proud to participate and therein, make my little contribution towards its eventual success. The haunted trail was pretty scary in places. Few of the jump scares caught me by surprise. Excellent props as well. Actors all did a great job. I came with my kids, and they liked the trail very much. The entry fee was very low.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Will go back again!!

    The trail was neatly planned. I loved the interactive scares the most. I will go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary props

    Was impressed by the 30 min trail. Some excellent scares that will keep you on your toes. The trail was well constructed with many hidden jump scares and scary props. Kudos to the people who had designed the trail. The actors’ were professionals and stayed within character. People should check this one out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely surprised me

    We drove a few hours to reach this place. A self guided tour was initially interesting, evoked our curiosity and took us deep into the heartlands of fear. This being a fund raiser event, I did not expect much but it definitely surprised me. The actors were volunteers and firefighters. They did a commendable job. Though not professionally trained, they were able to get the scares through us. It was family friendly and the crew took care like we were family. The scares were interactive and tons of props used. The best was the special effects that startled us. Good work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary awesome

    Drove for an hour to reach the trail. The trail was scary awesome. The extent of work and dedication went in the design of the trail is quite evident. Scary sets, props and creepy actors baying for your blood. Couple of scares actually caught me off guard. I jumped few times. Great effort by the firemen to put together such a nice haunted trail. I will come again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest Haunted trail!!!

    It was full of scares and laughted i wouldn't recommend you to go alone because you might need someone to hold on to when your walking.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will visit again

    The trail was neatly planned. I loved the interactive scares the most. I will go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent haunted trail

    A decent haunted trail put together by the firemen. The proceeds from the trail goes to the fire department. I really felt proud to participate and therein, make my little contribution towards its eventual success. The haunted trail was pretty scary in places. Few of the jump scares caught me by surprise. Excellent props as well. Actors all did a great job. I came with my kids, and they liked the trail very much. The entry fee was very low.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Will go back again!!

    The trail was neatly planned. I loved the interactive scares the most. I will go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary props

    Was impressed by the 30 min trail. Some excellent scares that will keep you on your toes. The trail was well constructed with many hidden jump scares and scary props. Kudos to the people who had designed the trail. The actors’ were professionals and stayed within character. People should check this one out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely surprised me

    We drove a few hours to reach this place. A self guided tour was initially interesting, evoked our curiosity and took us deep into the heartlands of fear. This being a fund raiser event, I did not expect much but it definitely surprised me. The actors were volunteers and firefighters. They did a commendable job. Though not professionally trained, they were able to get the scares through us. It was family friendly and the crew took care like we were family. The scares were interactive and tons of props used. The best was the special effects that startled us. Good work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary awesome

    Drove for an hour to reach the trail. The trail was scary awesome. The extent of work and dedication went in the design of the trail is quite evident. Scary sets, props and creepy actors baying for your blood. Couple of scares actually caught me off guard. I jumped few times. Great effort by the firemen to put together such a nice haunted trail. I will come again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well done..

    Proud to be associated with this haunt. Organized by community and presented by volunteers, the haunt is a fund raiser for the fire department. A lot of effort has gone in to create the trail. It was as good as any haunt from a professional haunt. The attraction was family friendly. We were able to come out of it with the help of volunteers. The actors were great, though not professionals but still caught us screaming. We had a blast, hoping to return soon for the sixth edition.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted house great/ traffic controllers not so much!

    We drove past the haunted house 4 times before being able to turn in. Once we stopped and told the traffic controllers that we had passed multiple times, he waved his light and said “keep moving” and as we drove by for a 5th time, he said “ass”. I’m assuming he didn’t think we could hear him. We understood the importance of traffic flow on the road and the high volume of attendees, but there has to be another way aside from making people keep driving by. We are new to the area and found this to be very strange and inconvenient. We didn’t mind that as much as the attitudes we encountered BEFORE we were ever inside. The trail itself was awesome. Very interactive. The lighting and engineering of each structure attacked a different level of perception. The actors were scary, make-up was very detailed, etc.Thanks to the firemen for putting on this attraction for people in the area and thanks for saving lives the other 11 months of the year! You guys are hero’s!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Interactive scares

    This is a haunted trail put together by firemen. So don’t expect the bells and whistles you find in an expensive haunt house or trail. The attention to detail in the trail was commendable. There were some high quality interactive scares and creepy sets that freaked us out. My wife screamed more than once. Actors’ makeup and costumes were top-notch. Ticket price was cheap enough for two. I enjoyed the overall experience. Recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Astounding!!

    Just amazing!!! Scary and so much fun!! Best one in NC!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good timeout

    Checked this place out and we had a fantastic evening. It was a family friendly haunt organized by the community. We had a good rapport with the volunteers. And the actors too were great. Most of them were firefighters and did a great job of the scenes. It is a great effort put forward by the community that has given a decent haunt. Did not miss too many scares. We had a frightful time at the trail. It took about us 30 minutes to complete the haunt and we never took a breather any where. Great haunt. Never miss it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Won’t recommend

    The trail had average scares….overall it was pretty ordinary. I expected more scares and fearsome actors. It was a big let-down.. I won’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • 30 minutes of scares and fun

    I did it twice this year! 30 minutes of scares and fun for such a low admission fee. Excellent performance by actors. Very cooperative staffs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome freaking scary

    They always add newer things every year to keep you on your toes..the scares were different from last year, and I enjoyed it a lot. The props and makeup were awesome and freaking scary. I enjoyed the overall experience very much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nothing to startle you

    Avoidable, if you’re looking for some bone chilling scares. The scare factor was below par.. except for a couple of average scares, it was all ordinary.. few actors screamed on my face…but nothing to startle you off your feet. Not worth the money you pay for tickets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary, full of horror

    Very sccary and excellent setup for an outdoor trail. Amazing actors and actress in perfect outfits and makeups. All in all, an experience full of horror at such a decent admission fee. Kudos to organizers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty disappointing

    Long enough trail.. but I kept on waiting for some real scare to come my way.. nothing much happened until I exited.. pretty disappointing. There were some actors wearing ludicrous costumes.. it invoked laughter than fear. It was a total waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Got spooked

    Awesome! We went last weekend and all of us got spooked. All the actors and actress did a phenomenal task. We screamed and ran a lot. Certainly, a good quality of haunt for such a low admission fee. Happy to know my entertainment costs going to a charity! Great work team at Grissettown Haunted trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of twist and turns

    A professional executed haunted trail! The cast and crew did a fantastic job. A lot of scares full of twist and turns. Surprised, as they support local funded firehouse.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Professionally done, nice scares

    Visited with my GF… the trail has been professionally done..the swamp walk was legit. It had some nice scares that left my GF screaming and jumping. Lots of details has gone into its design. Enjoyed every moment of it. The ticket rates were reasonable too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Every Year

    My GF and her family go here every year. They said they shange it up and add new things every year so you always are on your toes. I got quite a few good scares. And walking over the swamp is legit. The cast and crew do great job looking scary. -Plus it's for charity to the local funded firehouse so I always like supporting a good cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best haunted trails I visited

    It was one of the best haunted trails I visited of late.. nice props and ghouls.. attention to detail was commendable. Actors all did a great job. The staff were also friendly. Hats off to volunteers as they gave their wholehearted efforts in scaring me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome fun!

    My friend and I went last night and I can't tell you the last time I had more fun!!! Very scary and so much fun. The trail was professionally done. The only bad thing is we went on the last night so we can't go again until next year. Thank you for such a great time!!! Oh and a special thanks goes out to the four wonderful teens who helped guide us through the last half!!!! Can't wait till next year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified ?? Love coming to Grissettown Haunted Trail each year??

    ?? my husband and I have been going to this truly fun & at the same time very scary haunted trail every Halloween since ??Halloween 2010??!!! Ever since our Halloween 2010 experience, Grissettown Haunted Trail has become a part of our ?? Halloween Tradition?? for about 5 years now! ?? So every Halloween so far from 2010-till last Halloween (Halloween 2015) my hubby and I have gone to experience this truly scary yet fun haunted trail along with family and friends and it just gets better and better! Keep up the good work y'all! ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Halloween event!

    Fun and scary , but still family friendly. Not small children (under 8?).

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing trail!!!

    Lots of fun worth the money!! Always a scare around every cornor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • LOVE

    I love the trail so much! When through last year and worked it for the rest of the time i loved it so much! i am definitely going to be there this year !! look out for me hahah :))

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i did it one time and now i decided to volunteer me and a freaind watch out for the chainsaw =)

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!!

    It was really good you didn't know what to expect around each corner. Definitely going back next year!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great

    Best trail in our area and money goes to worthily cause! I'll be back this year.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • best there is

    this is truly the best haunt around. fun for the whole family

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awsome

    this is the best trail around i have worked here for 6 years as a volunteer and every year i go back i love it and i hope to see a lot of new faces this year

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Grissettown Haunted Trail
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?