Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Pyramids Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2745 Toney Rd.
  • Lawndale, NC
  • (704) 477-6783
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • New reptile house

    We've been going here for years, always fun, actors are great , the new reptile house is Awesome!! We can't wait til next year !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Dont miss

    Oh my gosh, this place was really horrifying. I tried everything but the venom part, which seemed very creepy. Very reasonable price. The haunts are worth every penny. The pyramid and the abandoned are super-good and are full of excellent actors and props. Nothing really negative about this place, I really enjoyed each second spent here. I'm happy that such a great attraction is in our very own NC. Am I coming back next year? Of course I am!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrified!!!

    Had a terrific time. We've never been so terrified. Came here pretty late…it was crowded and waited for hours. But the staff kept us entertained. Sent people in small groups which helped us enjoy the scenes. We were not rushed anywhere. I could hear screams and shrieks all around. Loved the fearful scenes. The actors made sure we screamed. The pyramid was great and also the manor. Kind of never expected such a pandemonium.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of excellent actors

    Oh my gosh, this place was really horrifying. I tried everything but the venom part, which seemed very creepy. Very reasonable price. The haunts are worth every penny. The pyramid and the abandoned are super-good and are full of excellent actors and props. Nothing really negative about this place, I really enjoyed each second spent here. I'm happy that such a great attraction is in our very own NC. Am I coming back next year? Of course, I'm!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and Horror

    Wholesome fun and horror experience. They had so much going on under one roof. I was here early and so I did not have to wait long. Got to face the worst nightmare in there, five unique haunt houses to satisfy your Halloween spirits. I loved them all! Creatively done sets and props. Cool actors, knew how to perform. Looked their part with the perfect makeover. It was fun at the 3D manor. A different experience for us. The abandoned was the most terrifying. Loved the concept and the scenes. We would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a great time but it wasn’t scary

    I think it was too pricy and the scare factor just wasn’t there. The actors were all very friendly and easy going so that made for an enjoyable night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary

    Only jumped once. The sets were ok but nothing special. The scariest part, however, was the guy taunting the people in line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • New reptile house

    We've been going here for years, always fun, actors are great , the new reptile house is Awesome!! We can't wait til next year !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Dont miss

    Oh my gosh, this place was really horrifying. I tried everything but the venom part, which seemed very creepy. Very reasonable price. The haunts are worth every penny. The pyramid and the abandoned are super-good and are full of excellent actors and props. Nothing really negative about this place, I really enjoyed each second spent here. I'm happy that such a great attraction is in our very own NC. Am I coming back next year? Of course I am!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrified!!!

    Had a terrific time. We've never been so terrified. Came here pretty late…it was crowded and waited for hours. But the staff kept us entertained. Sent people in small groups which helped us enjoy the scenes. We were not rushed anywhere. I could hear screams and shrieks all around. Loved the fearful scenes. The actors made sure we screamed. The pyramid was great and also the manor. Kind of never expected such a pandemonium.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of excellent actors

    Oh my gosh, this place was really horrifying. I tried everything but the venom part, which seemed very creepy. Very reasonable price. The haunts are worth every penny. The pyramid and the abandoned are super-good and are full of excellent actors and props. Nothing really negative about this place, I really enjoyed each second spent here. I'm happy that such a great attraction is in our very own NC. Am I coming back next year? Of course, I'm!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and Horror

    Wholesome fun and horror experience. They had so much going on under one roof. I was here early and so I did not have to wait long. Got to face the worst nightmare in there, five unique haunt houses to satisfy your Halloween spirits. I loved them all! Creatively done sets and props. Cool actors, knew how to perform. Looked their part with the perfect makeover. It was fun at the 3D manor. A different experience for us. The abandoned was the most terrifying. Loved the concept and the scenes. We would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a great time but it wasn’t scary

    I think it was too pricy and the scare factor just wasn’t there. The actors were all very friendly and easy going so that made for an enjoyable night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary

    Only jumped once. The sets were ok but nothing special. The scariest part, however, was the guy taunting the people in line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Creepy

    Uh-oh... this was one creepy experience. The best place where you get to experience five really daring attractions. No wonder if you wanna run away from the place. My favorite was the abandoned, oh man, I really felt my adrenaline pumping through the veins. Almost every attraction was equally haunting except for the haunts with snakes, I didn't want to try that. The best part is, you get to experience all of these for just 25 bucks. Wanna know my rating, it deserves 2×5 stars!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted house

    Scary!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not worth it

    Not as scary as expected. It was so short. They made us go in a big group so we missed all the scares. Some parts jumpy yes but still not worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Top notch fun and scares

    I have been here twice before and went there again with a group of friends this year. These guys always come up with something new each time. It is fun and exciting to get scared with all the scenes, scares and displays. Loved all the concepts. We did all the five haunts and it was an amazing experience. Awesome creativity and the actors were cool. Props, effects and music were haunting. I must say it was the kind of haunted house I'd love to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly recommend.

    I and my GF enjoyed our time in. The houses and props were scary and creative. There was some scare or the other at every turn, and in every room and the corridors. The use of fire as a scare factor was cool. The clowns scared the crap out of my GF. I thought the intensity of scares in asylum could have been better. We loved the whole set up and we will be back next year. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense scares

    I went in a group of ten. Felt that large groups are better. Scares were intense. My hubby was not easily scared. But few of the scares here spooked him off. There were scares at virtually every turn. The space was used effectively and there was no dull area in the entire four attractions. The clowns scared the daylight out of me in the carnival. I will visit again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Chainsaw scared me out

    I and friends had a great time. The set up was nice and the actors had put up a terrifying show. The set design was creepy with great attention to details. Scares came from all sides. The chainsaw guy came from nowhere and scared the crap out of us. The actors’ makeup in asylum had freaked me out. Monster manor had scares at every turn. Great props as well. If you are looking for some heart thumping scares, this is the place to go. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Carnival of clowns

    This was completely an old school approach and we loved it. Gone are the days where haunt industry depend just on the intricacies of the sets, props and the skill of an actor. Most haunt house depend on extensive animatronics to create a scare. Haunted Pyramids is unique in that aspect. It creates enough scare in the traditional approach. There are four attractions. The pyramid being the biggest. The clowns were spot on in the carnival of terror. It was carnival of clowns. It is entertainment unleashed at the midway with fun food, games and music. You will never forget this night out at haunted Pyramids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    The best all around scare .... amazing effects #A-1 job guys keep up the amazing scars ?????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good interaction

    The pyramids were amazing. It was clearly a great effort. The main house which is the pyramids is quite a big one. Everyone was so interactive. From the monsters, clowns, the staff and even the owners. There was a pungent smell which was fine. It helps in making the set even more scary. The 3d manor had monsters and we need to wear a 3D glass to get the effect. Just wishing if the attractions were even more longer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky

    So much spooky! The set was done tastefully. The buildings were old and rickety. It did the trick to make it look authentic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unexpected one

    Well worth the money spent and effort taken to reach here. This was completely an unexpected one. It surely was unlike other houses. The use of old school scares actually gave it an authentic feel. The entire property sets the tone very high. Pyramid was the longest and the asylum was shortest. Wished it was little longer. The actors made sure it was thrilling. Using the 3D glasses was interesting. The 3D manor had all the monsters appear in 3d. We had fun with it. The crowd could be better managed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend

    I and my GF enjoyed our time in. The houses and props were scary and creative. There was some scare or the other at every turn, and in every room and the corridors. The use of fire as a scare factor was cool. The clowns scared the crap out of my GF. I thought the intensity of scares in asylum could have been better. We loved the whole set up and we will be back next year. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun

    Scary, but in a fun way. Very entertaining. Worth the price and the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique adventure

    A unique adventure! Great work by the management. The set design was impressive. The carnival had some mind-numbing scares that had us all screaming in unison. Creepy clowns even chased some of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good and Scary

    We had a great time! We started with Haunted Pyramids and found it as above average haunt. My girlfriend had a terrible time in Asylum.... the story of hospital and artefacts along with live actors were damn frightening. In-fact, I got scared so many times. The other two attractions Clown Town 3D and Monster Manor were also great. High fives to all actors and actress for displaying a perfect art. Ambiance was super cool and staffs were doing every bit to keep us engaging while standing in the queue. Overall, a perfect house to visit to grab a dose of horror in 4 different haunted houses for just $25. It’s a no-brainier! Just go for it and Yes, we will definitely visit again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very Scary Asylum

    This was my third visit in two years. Rocking place and full of terror awaits here! This year I visited with my college friends and we all had a great time. We reached before their opening time as they didn’t sell tickets via online mode. So, the wait was not too long, and we purchased $25 ticket, which includes 4 attractions as the haunted pyramids, monster manor in 3D, Clown town in 3D and the Asylum. All these are indoor attraction and we really enjoyed all of them, especially the haunted pyramid as it was full of actors and chainsaw guy was also there. Asylum was the scariest among all, as creepy actors and hospital story behind the set up was so thrilling. Hats-off to all entertainers and staffs for executing such a fabulous show. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too Scary for Me!

    Never before have I been more frightened to the point I felt like I was actually in a horror movie. Paralyzed by the amazingly talented actors and their costumes, I wanted to leave so fast but had to wait for my friends. Make sure you have your flashlights, cell phones, and plenty of gas in the car because it is way back in the country. You will love it if you are ready. They have a great gift shop and snacks too. Have fun and be safe!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house I've been to in a while!

    This haunted house is crazy scary with 4 different houses you have to go in!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Haunted Pyramids
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?