Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hollerin Haunts Hayride Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2914 bud johnson rd
  • Clinton, NC
  • 910-818-2240
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Awesome

    Go to hollerin haunts this place is awesome the paintball people are legit and they actually let you shot them not joking. Keep up the great job guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Soooo realistic

    The 30 minutes hayride in the wagon that goes past several creepy buildings was an awesome experience. The corn maze was disorienting. Few of the jump scares got me. My GF is afraid of clowns. The maze had few of them and they scared the crap out of her. Actors all did well. Their costumes/makeup looked realistic. The zombie paintball was fun too. I would suggest this haunt to every scare lover out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved every bit of our time

    Had fun at the paintball zombies. We got two guns and tried our first lap. It was 6 balls from two guns. Nothing happened. In the second lap, we ripped a paintball and that made our day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always exciting

    Haunts are always exciting and a perfect way to start a holiday. We love to visit different haunts in each state. Hayride was pretty good. It was a bumpy ride on a rickety wagon. We did the maze and that was scary. It was pop scares galore that made us jump about. Awesome thrills and thanks to the team for scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified completely worthy

    The hidden scares often caught us surprise. The asylum had creepy interiors and scare moments to remember. Totally worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares

    Great place. Great fun. Great scares. But definitely not for younger kids or ages below 15.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average, Pricy

    There are no signs on the way there. The price is a little steep. The scenes could use some more work. At least the hayride is decently long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Go to hollerin haunts this place is awesome the paintball people are legit and they actually let you shot them not joking. Keep up the great job guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Soooo realistic

    The 30 minutes hayride in the wagon that goes past several creepy buildings was an awesome experience. The corn maze was disorienting. Few of the jump scares got me. My GF is afraid of clowns. The maze had few of them and they scared the crap out of her. Actors all did well. Their costumes/makeup looked realistic. The zombie paintball was fun too. I would suggest this haunt to every scare lover out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved every bit of our time

    Had fun at the paintball zombies. We got two guns and tried our first lap. It was 6 balls from two guns. Nothing happened. In the second lap, we ripped a paintball and that made our day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always exciting

    Haunts are always exciting and a perfect way to start a holiday. We love to visit different haunts in each state. Hayride was pretty good. It was a bumpy ride on a rickety wagon. We did the maze and that was scary. It was pop scares galore that made us jump about. Awesome thrills and thanks to the team for scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified completely worthy

    The hidden scares often caught us surprise. The asylum had creepy interiors and scare moments to remember. Totally worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares

    Great place. Great fun. Great scares. But definitely not for younger kids or ages below 15.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average, Pricy

    There are no signs on the way there. The price is a little steep. The scenes could use some more work. At least the hayride is decently long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Truly frightening

    Awesome. Scare fun for the whole family. The actors were truly frightening. The attractions and special effects were amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense jump scares

    I, cousins and my nephews had a great time. Actors performed well, and our group was screaming and laughing at the same time. The hayride was creepy awesome. The insane asylum freaked us out. Maze was super fun in that we lost our way few times. It had few intense jump scares and other props. My nephews were spooked by the chainsaw guy, who chased us in the maze for some distance. The zombie paintball was more fun than scary. But take care to stock enough ammo with you. Overall, Hollerin was lots of fun and scary entertainment. There was not even a dull moment in the entire haunt. I would love to visit again, probably next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very well put together

    This was one of the best family nights I had in recent times. Everything was very well put together and actors did a great job in scaring us. The hayride was just amazing. The two brides fight was amazing, and the doctor came out of nowhere to scare the daylight out of us. The kids screamed in unison. The corn maze was confusing. Great props as well. Zombie paintball was the kids’ favourite. It was fun to play marksmanship on zombies. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Delightful hayride

    Hollerin was never in my bucket list of haunts to visit. A friend recommended and I checked out last night. Pretty decent. There were three attractions in all and they put up a good show. The lines where long and had to wait. Interestingly hayride was delightful. It was like a scary ride filled with horror. The actors took it really tough. The were professional and had a hold on what to do. Makeup and costumes added to their fiery look. Got lost in the maze and I kept calling names and the actors repeated it. Overall a great experience m you can try out once.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a blast

    I am the least scared of the lot and was never a fan of haunts. Got a chance to visit haunts with my cousins and we had a blast. It is not that I have started living haunts but somehow I enjoyed this place. Maybe because my cousins where a scared pot. They would jump and scream at anything. Bring experienced, they had a top hand with the guns. I really could not get the paintballs past a zombie. It was a laugh riot. Overall a great effort by the team and people who love some scare will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunted Hayride!

    Want a good scare? Go to Hollerin Haunts! This please is awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt!

    Really enjoyed this haunt. It was super fun and reasonably priced!!!! I will definitely be returning every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great haunt!! I will be back ??

    I really enjoyed this haunt. It was fun and reasonably priced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunted Attraction

    Great Haunted Attraction with plenty to do!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunted Hayride

    Awesome place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?