Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Midway Wicked Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 114 Midway Drive
  • Statesville, NC
  • 704-546-7615
  • 855-882-7999
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
not recommended for children 10 or younger
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Not impressed

    Not impressed about the woods or the maze. The only scary part was the $25 ticket price. I normally get scares so easy, but this one? Bleeh

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Highly thrilling

    Wanna experience some fear? Head here. There's no guide here to take us through the woods or maze… that makes it really interesting. Super exciting scary place! The maze is not an easy escape but I dunno, we somehow managed to make it through. Everything’s great about this place. Love the speed pass option as well. Everyone was inside within minutes of their arrival. 5 Stars for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Poor quality

    Terrible! my children never want to go here again. Lots of walkthru without any scares. The props were good...but props don't jump out and scare you... The scary part is its entriery dark and I doubt the safety too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good ambiance

    We were all super scared and we actually competed to see who screams the loudest, haha... No wonder I used the panic button, the maze got me super scared and lost. A great place that instils fear and will bring a lot of fun. I really liked the whole ambiance of the place and I'll be coming back next year to be more scared. Great place to have some real fun.!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    This was certainly a different experience. I enjoyed this place along with my family. Quite crowded and we had to wait for some time before we were transported to the entrance in a wagon. We held hands the entire walk in the trail. It was dark and we could feel the scares all through. The dark maze was fun. Tunnel of terror and the clown room were new. Great ideas worked out in our favor. There was a graveyard that looked realistic. Kudos to the crew who designed the set. No wonder it is one of the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying trail

    Trail was terrifying and we walked along a scary path with terrifying actors. The maze was challenging, dark and tricky. We had to touch around to find our way out. Haunted graveyard was replete with zombies and they looked so realistic with their makeup and costume. Spinning tunnel of terror was great. There was so much to explore. Hoping to come again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky fun

    Spooky fun!Took our kids, (9 and 11) it wasn't too much for them. Saw them scream and laugh…. they both LOVED it. Lots of creepy elements and goood scary scenery! The dark maze was huge and quite challenging. Clown room was fun with 3D glasses. The actors never were tired of performing…. did a good job. Its a little pricey,but it was definitely a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not impressed

    Not impressed about the woods or the maze. The only scary part was the $25 ticket price. I normally get scares so easy, but this one? Bleeh

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Highly thrilling

    Wanna experience some fear? Head here. There's no guide here to take us through the woods or maze… that makes it really interesting. Super exciting scary place! The maze is not an easy escape but I dunno, we somehow managed to make it through. Everything’s great about this place. Love the speed pass option as well. Everyone was inside within minutes of their arrival. 5 Stars for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Poor quality

    Terrible! my children never want to go here again. Lots of walkthru without any scares. The props were good...but props don't jump out and scare you... The scary part is its entriery dark and I doubt the safety too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good ambiance

    We were all super scared and we actually competed to see who screams the loudest, haha... No wonder I used the panic button, the maze got me super scared and lost. A great place that instils fear and will bring a lot of fun. I really liked the whole ambiance of the place and I'll be coming back next year to be more scared. Great place to have some real fun.!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    This was certainly a different experience. I enjoyed this place along with my family. Quite crowded and we had to wait for some time before we were transported to the entrance in a wagon. We held hands the entire walk in the trail. It was dark and we could feel the scares all through. The dark maze was fun. Tunnel of terror and the clown room were new. Great ideas worked out in our favor. There was a graveyard that looked realistic. Kudos to the crew who designed the set. No wonder it is one of the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying trail

    Trail was terrifying and we walked along a scary path with terrifying actors. The maze was challenging, dark and tricky. We had to touch around to find our way out. Haunted graveyard was replete with zombies and they looked so realistic with their makeup and costume. Spinning tunnel of terror was great. There was so much to explore. Hoping to come again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky fun

    Spooky fun!Took our kids, (9 and 11) it wasn't too much for them. Saw them scream and laugh…. they both LOVED it. Lots of creepy elements and goood scary scenery! The dark maze was huge and quite challenging. Clown room was fun with 3D glasses. The actors never were tired of performing…. did a good job. Its a little pricey,but it was definitely a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely the best

    This one is by FAR the absolute best. Great variety of haunts…. value for money. Scares throughout from the trail till the graveyard. Rode on a wagon till the entrance, we were asked to go through a trail... it was dark and absolutely no clue as to which way to take. Ventured into it unguided and the woods came alive with creepy beings and worn out, haunted buildings I never want to enter.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wicked scary

    I've been to some other haunted attractions this year but nothing comes close to wicked woods. The unguided trail was the best experience I have had. It was not a very big group and was really exciting. The scary buildings and props were cool. Oh my gosh, needless to mention the blackout maze and tunnel, super scary and fun. Don't worry there's a panic button to help you out if you feel so scared and lost.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    This place was fun! I'm really hard to scare but they managed to get me! I liked that they had different scenes that I haven't seen before instead of all of the same ones you see everywhere else. Highly recommend! I would go back! Good job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Professional performance

    I and cousins had lots of fun. There were moments when we all screamed in unison. 3D clown room was also impressive in terms of the concept and design. The walkthrough in the dark was creepy at best. I hate darkness, and by the time I exited, my heart was beating out of my chest. Actors all did a professional performance throughout the trail. The staff was friendly. Those who want a decent scare experience for a steal should check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary fun

    Best haunted place I've been too!!! It’s scary, fun, & worth the money!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary tunnel

    The 600ft dark maze was pitch dark wherein each passing moment builds up your anxiety. You won’t realize until the scare hits you. Few of the jump scares made her scream. The vortex tunnel was scary as well as fun. Most of us were screaming and laughing in the tunnel. We will be back next Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Interesting

    Midway is no doubt deserving the top honors it already has. They really know their job well and they do it with determination year after year. Clowns will even scare you and it is nightmarish. The hayride had insane beasts and they made it so memorable it is always going to be my favorite. The trail was unguided without any prior lights. We held on tight and walked the silent eerie path. The actors made it even more interesting. Making their appearances at untimely instances. It was great fun. Good job. Kudos to the entire team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant!!

    Great trail and scares. The spinning tunnel of terror was my favourite. It was freaking scary, and fun at the same time. Brilliant!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will come again

    Midway Wicked Woods turned out to be a well-rounded haunted attraction. I was a bit sceptical when my GF wanted to take her to Midway. But I was wrong. The woods were super creepy; the unguided tour through the woods was a one of a kind experience. The buildings had creepy interiors, dark hallways, and many unique scares. The 3D clown room was my favourite. Overall, we had a great time in the Midway. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dope

    so worth it I'm going back tonight

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of creativity

    This one was really intense with fireworks, fireballs, chainsaws and so on. It was fun and unique. Was there with my family and they loved it. You just have good time from start to finish. It had variety in the way the themes were thought out and how the scares were presented. Love the sets. It was tastefully done with lots of creativity that added spookiness. Got whacked on the face by some insect prop which was fine. The best were the maze. Actors make it do much that you get confused and lost. Did not mind that either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrifying

    We walked the woods here at midway Wicked woods and it was splendid. The fact that you are on your own without any guidance and in the darkness makes it spine chilling. You hold on tight to each other and walk as you anticipate scares facing them one by one from places you can never judge. That was more fun than anything else. The 3D room was big and with the glasses you never know what hit you. Made out alive from the graveyard. The maze was horrifying. Actors do their bit with passion that makes it even more spookier. Was fun and definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nerve wracking terrors

    I and my friends visited Midway. The ride in the wagon was fun. But the atmosphere changes once you step into the dark woods. Few of the nerve wracking terrors caught us totally off guard. The set design was creepy at best. Each of the rooms had different themes and scares. The dark maze virtually freaked us out. One of my friends was afraid of clowns. The 3D clown room virtually freaked him out. Definitely worth the money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Soo much fun..

    I had soooo much fun! They are surely the scariest haunt, with the coolest actors and decor!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this was life changing

    the trills stated from the time we pulled up. My girlfriend was harrassed by the clowns which made me uncomfortable and one of the clowns kept making reference to taking her back to the clown care to give her a good pounding. I just let it roll off my shoulders but when my girlfriend disappeared for 20 mins only to show up with the same clown toward the end of the trail was just too much. I dumped her on the ride home and haven't spoke to her since. But on another note, the trail was great. My buddy was so drunk he face planted twice in the tunnel of terror. I stopped to pee about halfway through the trail only to be snuck up on by this guy dressed like ester from orphan. I lost my balance and feel in my own piss which was a bit much but its all in good fun. Pretty cool trail overall.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Great First Weekend trip

    It was a cool Saturday night, our group arrived to find a line at the ticket booth, but the wait was not bad. We walked the woods in groups of 8, talk about scary. We had a great time, took us about 45 minutes to walk through.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Midway Wicked Woods
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?