Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Pinhead's Graveyard Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2099 Asheville Highway
  • Canton, NC
  • 828-670-8228
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
We are an all ages event, scares can be toned down for small children.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Good experience

    This one was very popular amongst our family and we make sure to pay a visit regularly. The walk was eventful throughout the graveyard. Not surprisingly this is one of the oldest around and we could feel the experience written all over the place. The crowd was managed well and the place was maintained neatly. It was hassle free and did not had to wait anywhere. The scares were mix of old school and the latest. It is getting better year after year. The actors show enthusiasm till the end and you could feel the scare till you hit the bed. Nice way to end your Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Go no matter what!

    The haunted trail was so much fun and not a whole lot of physical effort is required! I went as someone who recognized most of the characters and lived through some the terrifying experiences I thought were just in the movies. The folks I went with did know all but one or two of the villains and they were just as scared as me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Well choreographed

    Pinhead’s has some great scares that took my breath away. The scares were well choreographed and timed to perfection. It was also one of those haunts were specific scare characters dominated the proceedings. Jeepers Creepers and Michel Myers virtually freaked me out. The sets and special effects were impressive. Staff was friendly as well. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Pennywise gave me a balloon....

    ....then Freddy popped it lol. The look on my face was probably priceless. But was an amazing time as always.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun!

    Fun time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No dull moments

    Drove about 2 hrs to reach Pinhead’s. It was worth the money and time. It featured all of the characters from different horror movies – jeepers creepers, freddy, otis and countless others. The scares came from all sides. There was not even a single dull moment. She was screaming non-stop at times. We’d exited the haunt with our hearts pounding out of our chests.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Family Fun

    Love the idea of an outdoor haunted experience. One of the best haunted venues with surprises and stories throughout the entire walk through Pinhead's Graveyard. Very authentic costumes, sounds, and acting. Planning on making this a yearly event.Meeting R.A. Mihailoff (Leatherface in Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3) was a great added bonus!! Add to all this, owners who donate some of their proceeds to local charities and families. Just a great and fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good experience

    This one was very popular amongst our family and we make sure to pay a visit regularly. The walk was eventful throughout the graveyard. Not surprisingly this is one of the oldest around and we could feel the experience written all over the place. The crowd was managed well and the place was maintained neatly. It was hassle free and did not had to wait anywhere. The scares were mix of old school and the latest. It is getting better year after year. The actors show enthusiasm till the end and you could feel the scare till you hit the bed. Nice way to end your Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Go no matter what!

    The haunted trail was so much fun and not a whole lot of physical effort is required! I went as someone who recognized most of the characters and lived through some the terrifying experiences I thought were just in the movies. The folks I went with did know all but one or two of the villains and they were just as scared as me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Well choreographed

    Pinhead’s has some great scares that took my breath away. The scares were well choreographed and timed to perfection. It was also one of those haunts were specific scare characters dominated the proceedings. Jeepers Creepers and Michel Myers virtually freaked me out. The sets and special effects were impressive. Staff was friendly as well. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Pennywise gave me a balloon....

    ....then Freddy popped it lol. The look on my face was probably priceless. But was an amazing time as always.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun!

    Fun time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No dull moments

    Drove about 2 hrs to reach Pinhead’s. It was worth the money and time. It featured all of the characters from different horror movies – jeepers creepers, freddy, otis and countless others. The scares came from all sides. There was not even a single dull moment. She was screaming non-stop at times. We’d exited the haunt with our hearts pounding out of our chests.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Family Fun

    Love the idea of an outdoor haunted experience. One of the best haunted venues with surprises and stories throughout the entire walk through Pinhead's Graveyard. Very authentic costumes, sounds, and acting. Planning on making this a yearly event.Meeting R.A. Mihailoff (Leatherface in Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3) was a great added bonus!! Add to all this, owners who donate some of their proceeds to local charities and families. Just a great and fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love the Graveyard

    By far the best I have ever been too!! My boyfriend and I have been to the Graveyard for two years in a row!! It’s well worth the hour and half drive!! Will continue to come to the Graveyard every year! 2017 and 2018 and many more to come!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Don’t miss it!

    The haunt has a life of its own. Execution and timing stood out. Don’t miss it! You’ll regret it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth the drive

    Been meaning to try pinheads for years now. Totally worth the drive up from Spartanburg!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome and scary ass shit

    Place is great, highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Couldn’t ask for a better experience

    I got talked into going while I was visiting and the experience was amazing. We got scarred and had fun at the same time. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun evening out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Rain an cold they run till the last victim

    Wow that was amazing wonderful night at pinheads line down to the parking lot even started raining an no body left they wanted to go thru so bad an I have never heard so much screaming in a long time it was epic loved it so much will be bringing alot more people it was great the characters did amazing an the groups never quit even in the down poor love pinheads ot is number one in my book an will never go no where else wow if u havent went u must it is a fright to die for hope u have fun a the best is at the end when r.a the real leatherface was signing autographs an pictures what a famly ot is a must see u next time love u pinheads graveyard

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House out there

    This was the best haunted house we been to in years. Great job scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Recommend a visit

    Pinhead’s is the best haunt in town, hands down!  Super scary and a yearly tradition for us.  Otis is hilarious and I love the school bus at Jeepers Creepers!  The staff are super nice and the costumes are amazing.  Keeps getting better every year. Great place for the family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Unique presentation

    Very impressed! Excellent use of time and a unique presentation on getting in a good scare! Would do this again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunted house

    It was very nice and tolerable, they did a very good job of scaring people and keeping it great for the kids

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Coolest Haunted Trail

    Went last night and loved this place. The attention to detail was great!! Made my wife scared several times which is always funny to see. Thanks Pinhead’s for truly being an authentic haunted house devoted to scaring people and staying true to the best horror movies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house ever!!!

    This was by far the best haunted house I have ever been too!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • If you have been yet, you’re missing out!

    A great time for everyone - best characters in N.C. these guys know how to put on a haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Haunted House

    Scary Haunted House, We had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun times

    It's fun to go some were outside instead of some thrown together building shows the work that's put in to it all

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • As scary as you want it to be

    The thing I love most about this haunted house is that it's family-owned and this family takes pride in putting on a great show. Another thing I love is that they will scale the scary to suit your family. So it can be fun for younger ones too and we all can go together and get the experiences we want.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super fun and very scary

    This was the most fun haunted house I have ever been to! It was so much fun and there is so much creativity here! I will definitely be coming again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best

    This haunted house had it all, if your looking for a great place to get the Halloween juices flowing this is the place. People who put it on know how to make it scary as hell, gonna go again before Halloween

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We drove all the way from Knoxville

    Pinheads is by far the best haunted house experience I've ever had. We made a road trip just to visit! The movie characters from childhood make it fun and the crew does an amazing job putting it all together. I'll be back next year for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best I have been to in years

    While I was in town, a friend suggested we should hit up Pinhead’s Graveyard. I’m not the type to scare easy, but I have to say Pinhead’s definitely kept me on my toes and kept me jumping. My wife would not let go of my arm and screamed almost the entire time. This place is awesome. I will no doubt be back next year, if I’m in town. I highly recommend Pinhead’s Graveyard!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Lot of dedication went into this place. Nice work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Second To None

    I have been going to Pinheads for the last 6 years and every year when I think it cannot possibly get better, it does! The volunteers are some of the best and the operators are even more incredible. Anyone who has been to Pinheads is sure to go again and it’s not uncommon for people (myself included) to travel a very long distance just to experience the awesomeness that is Pinheads! Keep up the amazing work everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunt!!!!

    Been going to this place for over 15 years, back when they were a whole lot smaller. It's amazing to see how much you guys have grown and keep getting bigger and better every year. Keep up the great work Pinhead!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pinhead’s Gives Me Chills

    The first time I ever went to Pinheads was with my parents. We loved it then, and that was several years ago. Went again last week and I can’t even begin to describe how terrifying it was. A friend of mine works there regularly and she made it especially terrifying by dropping my name to all of the characters. I got called out (repeatedly and more blood-chillingly each time), chased (with chainsaws and what appeared to be a machete), followed (at alarmingly close proximity) and my friends that visited with me loved it almost more than I did. It was so much fun and I love the scares that came out of it this year around! The folks that run it are so accommodating and definitely know how to get your blood pumping. Can’t wait to go again soon! -SS

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freddy was my Favorite!

    So happy to get to see all the monsters I grew up with. Freddy was definitely my favorite and Pinhead was pretty badass. Definitely a Halloween Tradition! Going back to meet RA Mihaloff this weekend, my work schedule has never allowed me to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in NC

    Best place to get scared. I Love everything about it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Hounted House!

    I flew all the way from Chicago to go to Pinnhead’s and was not at all disappointed! Great actors, super scary. I recommend this place to everyone. I’ll be coming back every year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    Will not disappoint! Love it more every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pinheads graveyard is so so good omg

    Went to pinheads Saturday night an omg so many people lined up it was great what a group they are so so scary an the trail is so spooky it's dark am scary u donr know when or where they will pop up at they are so friendly but very scary at the same time like from begging to end my girl would not let go of me if I had a big enough pocket she would have been in it an pennywise the clown wow the look the sound an the scare I thought I was Georgie about to float with the rest of them an I seen wcw referre Charles Robinson come thru an he was so so amazed by the whole thing he comes every year an said it gets better am better hands down the best haunted trail in western north Carolina if u havent went u are missing out big time so trust me go there it is wonderful from beginning to end thank u

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pinheads is AWESOME

    Great for a family outing during the spooky season! I’ve went to Pinhead’s Graveyard every year with my family for about five years and they never disappoint. Actors are amazing and they always find a way to do something different every year. And FREE parking, unlike other haunted attractions around the WNC areas. I will be visiting again for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary good time

    It’s a scary good time for people of all ages. My family and I loved it. One of the best haunted houses we have ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best around

    Good times. Scary and worth it. Coming back next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunting experience in Asheville

    Friends and I go every year and always freak out! The staff is great and have just the right amount of scare factor. You'll not be going home disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not for the faint of heart!!

    My friends and I took a fall girls’ trip to Asheville where a local guy told us about a haunted house we might enjoy. “Enjoy” is an understatement...it scared the crap out of us!! Seriously, best haunted house I’ve ever been to. The guy who played Pinhead was my favorite. He looked like he just walked right out of the film. I would highly recommend this place for thrill-seekers and adrenaline junkies, I’ll for sure be making this a yearly tradition!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pinhead invades NC Mountains....and brings friends

    This is my favorite haunt I have found in North or South Carolina. If you want an amazing time walking thru the woods of the North Carolina mountains and being terrorized by your favorite Horror movie villains then this is the place for you. Meet Michael, Freddy, Pinhead, Pennywise and many others. This place has been scaring for over 20 years and they have it down perfectly. Not only are they opened during the weekends during the Halloween season but also on select days during the week! A great way to beat the crowds! The staff is professional and so amazing. They make you feel like family. Be sure to check them out.....if you’re brave enough!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time

    Love coming here, guaranteed good time every October! Every year it’s different and exciting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I love it!

    I absolutely love coming to Pinhead’s Graveyard every years, sometimes even more than once! I love seeing new characters and new additions. Also, the owners are awesome people! Keep it guys! I’ll be back for more!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I am a Pinhead lover!

    I wasn’t too sure about taking my 6 and 9 year old to a haunted house like this one, I can honestly say I wasn’t disappointed and it was just right for me and my crew!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house in western North Carolina

    It was great, it was very scary, and I had a blast!!!!i would definitely come back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Attraction Around!

    Pinhead's Graveyard is my favorite place to go during October! They are outstanding with their characters and never fail to scare me. I love how they actually interact with the groups and are always willing to take pictures with you. The characters and the owners are so friendly. Its a great atmosphere for the whole family!! I go every year and its always a new surprise for me as they are always adding new characters and scenes!! ?????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house ever

    Pinheads graveyard is the best haunted house i have ever been to. Loved seeing all my child hood nightmares in one setting it is so much fun and everyone is awesome at what they do. cant wait to go back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place will definitely be back

    Great place had a blast the best one ive ever been to very friendly people characters are spot on with the movies

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Scares Ever!!!

    I enjoy going to Pinhead's every year. I can guarantee that I will have a good time. I enjoy the atmosphere and the fun of it all. I would recommend that if you love Halloween and this time of year, you'll love Pinhead's Graveyard.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing place. Definitely worth it!!

    We go here every year and have for many years. We love this place. Even the kids love to go. They will adjust to the group if there are smaller kids and make it not so scary for them. It was definitely worth it!! My son absolutely loves it and talks about it every single year. It has made him not scared. But when it’s just the adults they step it up and definitely make it scarier!! We’ve even witnessed people peeing themselves on the trail!! Being so scared they didn’t want to go any further. It was definitely worth it and the best Haunted House around WNC!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best

    Absolutely love this place staff was great and made a outstanding experience for the whole family

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaking Awesome This Year!!

    I try to go to Pinhead’s once a year! I have never been let down. It has been the best year so far! It has great scares but I like that it is family oriendtated as well. The staff were so nice as well as those scaring. It’s a great value for the money and it’s great that it’s free parking. Best haunted trail in this area!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Classic Haunt Ever

    Just went last night. This place is where all the classic monsters live. Got to see Pinhead, Michael, Freddy, Jason, Pennywise, Leatherface, Otis and Baby and even Jeepers Creepers! Definitely worth the $20 and the sets were amazing. They had an actual school bus we had to walk through!!!!! Will definitely be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Always love this place!

    We go here a couple times every year. Their characters definitely research their part and are really accurate. The maze is awesome and even bigger this year. Creeper, Otis and Baby are really good at their roles. Pennywise even kinda sounds like the guy from the new movie! And Leatherface is alwaysssss amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My favorite halloween attraction!

    Amazing place to go for the halloween season! Was there just last night and plan to go back before the season is over. Loveeee it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome night!

    Pinheads Graveyard is far the best haunted house i have ever been too. Everyone did such amazing job! Cheapest around and very much worth every penny. Will be coming back every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved every minute!

    I have been to many different haunted attractions and Pinhead’s Graveyard is at the top of my list. The atmosphere is incredible and it truly takes you back to all of the best horror movie scenes. I felt that there was no detail left behind and each character was totally committed to their part. I can’t say enough about Pinhead’s and plan to come back for Halloween with some friends!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic!!

    Pinheads graveyard is the best in NC for a reason! The costumes are unmatched and as authentic as you will find in any haunted attraction. Hands down the best haunted attraction my family has ever experienced and we have been to them all. They are Very Professional and really know what people want in a haunted trail/house. If go to only one this season, do yourself and your family a huge favor and go to pinheads graveyard! It's fantastic! 11 out of 10!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted attraction

    If you havent been to pinheads yet you need to go some much fun and fear at the same time tbe characters are amazing .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Had a blast

    Had a blast at the pinhead. It is habitual for me to visit haunts with friends during this time of the year. This was my first time here. I had my expectations high due to the reviews and the place did not disappoint. It was a scary atmosphere at the graveyard and the walk was exhilarating. The best were the actors. Dressed to kill with accurate make up and attire. Very easily they carried out scenes and scared the hell out of us. It was neatly presented and we loved it. Do not miss this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 100/10

    Went this past weekend with a few of my friends. Pinheads Graveyard absolutely took my breath away with how true to your favorite horror movie classics it was. All the actors did absolutely amazing. Every single one of them was so into the character being portrayed it was unreal. If you go anywhere this October I definitely recommend them. I must have to say, Pinhead & The Devils Rejects cast were definitely my favorites. But all in all everyone was awesome no doubt. If you want a scary & fun night this is the place to go. I will definitely be going back when they have The Real Leather Face there as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing place

    I really enjoyed it there the setting was awesome being in the backwoods mountains and surrounded by woods and darkness everywhere I really didn't know how to feel about it lol but then the walk up to the entry made me feel like I was going on my last walk of life so to speak I absolutely loved the pinhead guy at the beginning as I went on through this haunt it became more of a intense feeling and had me wondering what was going to happen next I mean people coming out of the woodwork I was just like "WOW" as I went farther and farther into the woods and scene to scene I know I was getting my moneys worth but I can't tell u everything for I have to leave the reviewer's in suspense just know that this place is well worth the trip and the money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Come play with us

    I jud want to say the groups I had come thru was amazing I didnt have one group complain all I could hear an see was alot of screaming an a ton of scared tasty souls the family that works for pinheads is so nice an amazing I had a woman lose breath last night I stopped an made sure she had water an if she was ok am I walked her to the next character an she was jud so happy that I stopped my skit to help her we are a caring an loving group an will take care of u in any way please come thru it is amazing an u will be scarred if u love your favorite horror movies have a great one an come play with us you will all float down here

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Pinheads Graveyard Haunted Trail

    Taking a quick trip down to Canton I see a lit up sign called Pinheads Graveyard. I decided to take a quick trip and check it , I did not have to pay for parking. Waiting in line I hear people saying they visited before, and they come back every year or when they have a friend that has never been to a haunted Trail. This tells me that it's worth coming back to.Upon entering I am greeted by Pinhead his self. He explains that I should not be here, and it's my choice to survive.I can truly say I was scared, but I was excited at the same time. There were jump scares, flashing lights, Darkness, loud noises, and the characters themself from the horror movies. There were kids in our group but the characters is always been courteous enough to back off, and give them a high-five, so they know it's okay, and to know to come back. They don't want them to have a bad experience, yet they want them to have a fun one.For their roles they match the movies, they're funny or, they're terrifying. The group that I was in seem to be having fun, and really enjoyed the experience. By the time I left, I was thrilled and had a very big adrenaline rush, when I've been chased to my car. I would recommend Pinheads Graveyard to anyone that wants to experience all these things in a Haunted Trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Bigger and Better

    We visit Pinheads graveyard every year and this year has been the best one yet. It has gotten bigger and better this year. All of the characters really go above and beyond to make you feel like you are part of the movie scene. And it’s the least expensive haunt in our area with the best quality.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Mother/daughter routine

    We have been going to Pinheads for 4 years now, it gets better and better every year. If you want a heart pounding, adrenaline rush, look over your shoulder, scary good time.....Pinheads is the place to go. From the moment you walk up the hill to stand in line and start hearing the screams, your adrenaline starts going. Only suggestion I can give you if you go........have your running shoes on cause your going to need them ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing scares

    Great place to go the Michael myers was really scary,the maze was a real good touch didn't know what was happening and that clown from IT almost made me wet my pants loved the walking in the woods not knowing when and where someone was going to come out of the dark and the costumes are top notch there ain't no store bought and the knives and chainsaws are real and the price is great $20 and free parking will definitely go back 2 or 3 more times

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    Awesome experience! Friendly staff, experienced actors, lots of scares, and memories worth making. They were very family friendly oriented. Best haunt to visit!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    My husband and I went through this past weekend! It had all the characters from our childhood! From Freddy Krueger to Pinhead himself! Definitely worth the money! All the characters were so professional and amazing! The woman who took our money I believe her name is Trish was so kind and helpful! We will definitely have to go back! We had such a blast! Love this place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Stunning!!

    Something happening from the time you arrive to the time you leave. Full of fun, scares, and excitement! Really awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent!!!!

    Very impressed! Excellent use of time and a unique presentation on getting in a good scare! Would do this again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must visit

    It was freaking scary from start to finish. The graveyard was super creepy. The chainsaw guy and the masked man with a weapon chased us and we ran for our lives. HAHA…must visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind blowing

    What an evening we got to spend at the graveyard. The location in itself was eerie. You really don’t visit a graveyard at night and that very thought will make you chilled. This was mind blowing. Beyond what we had expected and that made the visit well worth. The scared, actors, props and the animatronics all were used well to create awesome scenes. We were in for a surprise each time. Their year long experience speaks a lot. It is was visible to the way they managed crowd. They were never a shoddy moment. I loved it and we will return back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quite impressive

    Visited Pinhead’s for a date night. Few of the scares really startled me. The actors’ performance was out of the world. Michel Myers was so freaking scary that I could not look at his face. Jeepers Creepers and Otis scared the crap out of us. The chainsaw guy chased us. Set design was creepy with great attention to details. If you have not been to Pinhead’s, you should go. The experience was impressive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Expensive

    Don’t visit here with too much expectation.. it is an OK haunt with decent, if not great, scares.. the jeepers creepers did scare my niece.. but not me.. Jason had scary costumes, which was OK. The ticket rates were a bit expensive. I also expected the staff to be little more friendly.. at least one of them was rude to my niece.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Some wonderful scares

    It had some wonderful scares that took my breath away.. I screamed liberally whenever I was frightened..I could see some other ladies running for their lives. Jeepers Creepers and Freddy's costumes were absolutely amazing. The sets were great as well. Check this place if you love scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun in getting scared

    This place gives a new feel that there is so much fun in getting scared. We had an amazing experience at Pinhead's. We got the opportunity to meet our favorite horror movie characters like Pinhead, Jeepers Creepers, Victor Crowley, Leatherface, Freddy Krueger and many more. Graveyard is a family friendly haunt so kids will also get good entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Really freaked me out

    I am not easily frightened..but Pinhead’s scares really got to me.. the trail uses atmospheric effects and has some dedicated characters.. the Jeepers Creepers was pretty scary. The chainsaw man really freaked me out. I went with my other friends and some of them jumped and screamed at most scares. The actors’ makeup was top-notch. I would certainly come again with my hubby and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Incredible horror experience

    Incredible horror experience. The actors were true in characters, draped in creepy outfits. I and my boyfriend had a fantastic time of screaming, yelling and jumping. Definitely a place to visit next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing performance

    Wow! Amazing performance by the ghosts. Enthralled by the set designs, very similar to classic horror movies. Perfect length. $20 ticket price was a bit costlier compared to other haunts. $15 may be a reasonable price

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolute fun and ultimate terror

    Actors are really great in making most victims go panic and scream. Self guided walk through was absolute fun and ultimate terror for all who has passion for scare. Teens and adults have great time at Graveyard.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Onetime visit

    I and GF visited Pinhead’s with lots of expectations.. but I was disappointed to say the least.. it had some good scares and actors.. but in other parts, it disappointed. Freddy did not impress me either. The ticket rates were also higher.. A onetime visit at best..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A+ Haunted House

    Awesome haunted house! Perfect blend of outdoor and indoor haunts to rush the adrenaline to a new height. We purchased $ 20 general admission fee and spent around 90 minutes in the queue to get inside the horror zone. It started with a 1/2 mile of self guided walk through an open area and actors draped in the costumes of monsters were attacking from all corners. The best part was the haunted house as it wasn’t dependent on similar concept of banging and screaming. There were characters of horror movies like Freddy, Jason and many more, and this was an astounding event for us. Overall, A + show and a perfect example of classic horror and we really enjoyed every moment of it. Definitely worth a visit!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly Recommended

    We drove for 3 hours to visit this place and we are glad as this place met our expectations very well. It was fantastic, a 25 minute walk through an open area and a haunted house. The wait wasn’t too long and thanks, to all entertainers for keeping us engaged while standing in the queue. The trail was awesome with a correct imposition of atmospheric special effects. The actors were great as they displayed their skilled performance to scare us, without troubling us for a moment. The self guided tour was easy to navigate and finding characters of horror movies inside the house was astounding. Really loved the maze design, artefacts, layout, sound-track and special effects. Kudos to staffs for executing such a marvellous show. It’s a no-brainier! Just go for it. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful Graveyard!!

    This was one of the best haunted attractions I’d seen of late.. The sets, costumes, voices, skit.. it was all wonderful. Actors all did their jobs to perfection. The staff were friendly too..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freddy was a let-down

    I and my son went to the haunt.. the leatherface had him running.. jeepers creepers was decent too even though I was not scared much.. Freddy was a let-down.. some of the actors’ makeup/costumes were not scary enough.. ticket rates were reasonable. You can visit this haunt once.. not more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A Yearly Tradition

    Where to begin?! I have never had a bad experience and this will be my 4th year. I drove over 2 hours from SC at least once a year. If you love horror films like nightmare on elm street or Halloween then you have to make this a stop. It has such an authentic feel to it and walking on a dark trail in the woods where anything can happen, it's hands down amazing! As if the attraction itself was not good enough the staff are very friendly and love what they do. This is my yearly tradition at least once a year if not more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?