×
• North Carolina Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

St Albans Sanatorium Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 6248 University Park Dr
  • Radford, VA
  • 540-260-3111
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
all ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Truly haunted

    I came here for a ghost investigation and boy what an experience. I was here with my sister. Both of us have so much interest in the subject. Had a wonderful time with the guide who filled us in on the history and showed us around. We did some parts of the house on our own…. its truly haunted. Collected some evidence and I would love to return back to research on it. Appreciate all the effort by the staff and other volunteers. The place was kept intact and well maintained. It was scary fun all through the tour and we were allowed to take photos. Awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary...

    The sanatorium scared the ***t out of me!!! I really wanted to try a haunted attraction, mannn!!! This is one heck of an experience. The props look so real, the whole atmosphere has that fear-factor in it. How skilfully they prepared this place…..truly admire the crew members behind the show. The actors are no kind in making sure that ve are truly scared. I'll be back every year. I know they change the theme and surprises every year, I'm already too excited about next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very disappointed!

    Visit on 10/25. Very disappointed! It is nothing like what is said in the website. Unorganized and groups way to close. Waste of a LOT of time & money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the ambience

    Tried the haunted house with my cousin and we had a blast. A huge building with large rooms and corridors. Enough space and rooms to create scares, they did a wonderful job. It was a never before experience. It reminded me of a mansion in a Hollywood movie and we were completely overwhelmed. We were so scared and that completely made it worth the expense. Plenty of scenes and scare around. We happened to scream and shriek and we were glad it was over. Sigh of relief. Loved the ambience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow!!

    Oh wow... That's one fantastic experience. The best place where you get to experience real daring attractions. No wonder if you pass then piss in your pants, I really felt my adrenaline pumping through the veins. Excellent actors and props, the haunts are worth every penny. I've been to many haunted attractions across the states and this is certainly one among the best. I didn't find anything negative about this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good one...

    The sanatorium is a great place to visit during the Halloween season. I really loved this haunted attraction. I truly admire the energy and effort these people put in to prepare for such a show, the props, actors, the whole setting look so real and phenomenal. The fear-factor was unquestionably in the air. The attraction is not suitable for small children, they've mentioned the same on the website also. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ghostly experience

    It was a ghostly experience, so worth it. I was inquisitive about the ghost hunt events and went for one. Never done such a thing before and did not know what to expect. We had a tour guide come along with us explaining the history and the story behind the place. It was enriching. We did it in complete dark with just a flashlight. I was amazed at the ambiance. There were couple of moments that gripped fear in me. The guide was really helpful and took us around all the spooky corners. Great and enlightening!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly haunted

    I came here for a ghost investigation and boy what an experience. I was here with my sister. Both of us have so much interest in the subject. Had a wonderful time with the guide who filled us in on the history and showed us around. We did some parts of the house on our own…. its truly haunted. Collected some evidence and I would love to return back to research on it. Appreciate all the effort by the staff and other volunteers. The place was kept intact and well maintained. It was scary fun all through the tour and we were allowed to take photos. Awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary...

    The sanatorium scared the ***t out of me!!! I really wanted to try a haunted attraction, mannn!!! This is one heck of an experience. The props look so real, the whole atmosphere has that fear-factor in it. How skilfully they prepared this place…..truly admire the crew members behind the show. The actors are no kind in making sure that ve are truly scared. I'll be back every year. I know they change the theme and surprises every year, I'm already too excited about next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very disappointed!

    Visit on 10/25. Very disappointed! It is nothing like what is said in the website. Unorganized and groups way to close. Waste of a LOT of time & money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the ambience

    Tried the haunted house with my cousin and we had a blast. A huge building with large rooms and corridors. Enough space and rooms to create scares, they did a wonderful job. It was a never before experience. It reminded me of a mansion in a Hollywood movie and we were completely overwhelmed. We were so scared and that completely made it worth the expense. Plenty of scenes and scare around. We happened to scream and shriek and we were glad it was over. Sigh of relief. Loved the ambience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow!!

    Oh wow... That's one fantastic experience. The best place where you get to experience real daring attractions. No wonder if you pass then piss in your pants, I really felt my adrenaline pumping through the veins. Excellent actors and props, the haunts are worth every penny. I've been to many haunted attractions across the states and this is certainly one among the best. I didn't find anything negative about this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good one...

    The sanatorium is a great place to visit during the Halloween season. I really loved this haunted attraction. I truly admire the energy and effort these people put in to prepare for such a show, the props, actors, the whole setting look so real and phenomenal. The fear-factor was unquestionably in the air. The attraction is not suitable for small children, they've mentioned the same on the website also. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ghostly experience

    It was a ghostly experience, so worth it. I was inquisitive about the ghost hunt events and went for one. Never done such a thing before and did not know what to expect. We had a tour guide come along with us explaining the history and the story behind the place. It was enriching. We did it in complete dark with just a flashlight. I was amazed at the ambiance. There were couple of moments that gripped fear in me. The guide was really helpful and took us around all the spooky corners. Great and enlightening!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Comical...

    It was comical at best. It is good time if you have people that get scared easily. Good time for ages 6 to 12 but other than that, very let down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Certainly worth a visit

    Been to this sanitarium earlier and it gets better and more insane. The actors were relentless and knew how to get the scare on the face and drive us crazy. The hotspots were new to use and more we try to understand it gets more intriguing. It is certainly worth a visit for people who live this subject.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy design

    Drove about one hour to reach St Albans Sanatorium. Paranormal always piqued my interest, so visiting St Albans was always in my plans. The sanatorium design was creepy. Special effects were spot-on. We spent time investigating paranormal presence in the basement alley as well as the large bathroom. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us in any way they could to make our time spent there more enjoyable. We’ll definitely go back. I suggest this place if you’re looking for a really haunted place to investigate.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary walk through

    St Albans has a history of paranormal activity. It was pretty scary to walk through the hallways anticipating some scare activity any time. We were freaked out by the shadow detectors going off and rim pods lighting suddenly. The broiler room was creepy. But we could not spend enough time there to explore the paranormal activity. There was lots of evidence to ponder. Anyways I am hooked and will be back soon I hope.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Daring experience

    This is not your regular haunt attractions at all. It is completely different. This for one is real paranormal study and you actually get to see a haunted place. It is not just the creepy outlook and the eerie darkness, you will find something out of place and that scares you the most. You actually get to explore a building that is in ruins and has a maze like structure. A mental health facility turned into a haunt house has lots to offer in terms of scares. It was short but phenomenal. The entire 15 minutes was spent in scary anticipation of what would happen next. It was adventurous and daring experience. We had a guide who took us through the whole thing. He was knowledgeable and got us scared a couple of times. They give you the feel that this place is haunted and you start to believe as well. Those who love adventure and horror this is the place to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying experience

    I have always been curious about paranormal activities. Seen it in movies and read about them in newspapers. But in reality it was a terrifying experience. Not sure if it was real, but we were able to communicate with the spirits and that was really spooky. The guides had done the research and filled us in with all that he knew. He took us from one hotspot to another and we had good time learning about spooks. Given a huge area to investigate the staff was patient with our curiosity. It was definitely worth the visit. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Paranormal presence freaked me out... Lol

    Initially, I was a bit sceptical. But St Albans turned out to be quite exciting and scary. The shadow detectors and other hints of paranormal presence freaked me out. The basement bowling alley was my favourite place of investigation. The evidence to sift through was huge. We would have liked to spend some more time in the boiler room as well. Staff was helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone interested in paranormal activities.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great!

    Loved the creepy stairways and dark hallways. The actors/staff were great. When we left, our phones picked up spirit orbs. Visit! You will love it. :)

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

St Albans Sanatorium
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?