×
• North Carolina Edition •

 

Advertisement

The 13th Acre Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3718 Plyler Mill Rd
  • Monroe, NC
  • (704) 709-7000
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 9+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Very Scary

    I couldn't believe how much they had added just in one year- this haunt gets better every time we go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed my stay…

    I enjoyed the trail. Only suggestion is that I would remind workers they can’t touch us as we can not touch them.Disappointed in the lack of visuals. In some places it was so dark you couldn’t see the awesome art/horror.Not one jump here

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth it

    Loads of fun here and a festive atmosphere. The special effects, the ghoulies and ghosties and long legged beasties will give you a scare! Multiple things to do. There is a corn maze and pumpkin patch and of course the haunted woods complete with howling everything. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this place!!

    The actors are the best part of it all. They scare the bajesus out of you and make you want to come back at the same time. Last 2 years the line was pretty long but I had a decent group I went in with and I had fun watching reactions as much as my own hair raising experience with some sneaky little actors. We’ll keep going!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SUPER FUN AND SCARY!!!

    I LOVED my experience at 13th Acre. The environment and atmosphere was perfect and is bound to put even the toughest people into a worry. The actors were amazing!! The way that they were dressed and presented themselves to their guests was awesome. Lots of scares and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Fun Family Night!

    My family & I went through the scare maze and it was such a fun time! It was so exciting and scary but not anything insane, just a great time! Will definitely be going back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quality haunt!

    Amazing scare actors and spooky experience! All the work that went into creating the haunt totally paid off.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Scary

    I couldn't believe how much they had added just in one year- this haunt gets better every time we go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed my stay…

    I enjoyed the trail. Only suggestion is that I would remind workers they can’t touch us as we can not touch them.Disappointed in the lack of visuals. In some places it was so dark you couldn’t see the awesome art/horror.Not one jump here

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth it

    Loads of fun here and a festive atmosphere. The special effects, the ghoulies and ghosties and long legged beasties will give you a scare! Multiple things to do. There is a corn maze and pumpkin patch and of course the haunted woods complete with howling everything. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this place!!

    The actors are the best part of it all. They scare the bajesus out of you and make you want to come back at the same time. Last 2 years the line was pretty long but I had a decent group I went in with and I had fun watching reactions as much as my own hair raising experience with some sneaky little actors. We’ll keep going!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SUPER FUN AND SCARY!!!

    I LOVED my experience at 13th Acre. The environment and atmosphere was perfect and is bound to put even the toughest people into a worry. The actors were amazing!! The way that they were dressed and presented themselves to their guests was awesome. Lots of scares and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Fun Family Night!

    My family & I went through the scare maze and it was such a fun time! It was so exciting and scary but not anything insane, just a great time! Will definitely be going back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quality haunt!

    Amazing scare actors and spooky experience! All the work that went into creating the haunt totally paid off.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING PLACE!!

    Amazing !! 10/10 would go every day if I could !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 10/10

    Absolutely amazing! Many different settings and very entertaining.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    Great actors! They are well dressed and the scares are great! The props throughout the attraction will not disappoint!! The price for a ticket is a great value!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love this Trail

    I love this place! Its honestly great for all ages! Its my families yearly tradition to go here! The actors and props are so good and the farm area and hayrides are fun at night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 13th acre review

    I love this place sooo much!!!! Everything is amazing, the actors are great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified ONE OF THE BEST HAUNTS IN THE CHARLOTTE AREA

    From the moment that you step out of your car, The 13th Acre will sure to send chills down your spine. As you walk up to get in line you are greeted by many characters like, "Jack Jack" and "Nicholas and Carl." As you stand in the queue line you are being scared left and right, and the haunt hasn't even started yet. Once you step foot into first scene you are sure to be screaming/jumping the rest of the way through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified WOAH OKAY 13TH ACRE SCARED ME EVERYTIME

    I've been for the past 2 years. Keeps getting longer, scarier, and things keep updating. Makeup is on point, actors rock, and pricing is worth it! It was 30 minutes last year so I can only imagine this years length!! Will definitely go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Time

    I and GF visited the 13th Acre.. the haunted trail was its highlight. It had great props, animatronics, spooky sets and scary actors. They could jump out and scare the wind out of you anytime. The guy in Jason Mask especially. My GF screamed at least twice.. Actors all did a great job I thought. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great little haunt

    One of the cheaper haunts, and definitely not the longest, but great scares and great value with a ticket to Aw Shucks as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Trail

    It was an awesome trail. Actors in spooky makeup scared us all the way through. The hayride was scary, but fun. The maze is the best I’d seen this year. It also had few impressive props. I would suggest people to take combo tickets that also covers the Aw Shucks farm. The prices were reasonable. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So scary!

    This place is way better than Scarowinds or any other haunt in the area, the trail has all new twists and turns each year so you never know what you're gonna get. The actors are amazing and they always get me. Check this place out! also they have a cute corn maze and petting zoo for if you have kids, it's a cute place with lots to do! (: (:

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

The 13th Acre
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?