Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunted Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 624 Townsend Road
  • Hendersonville, NC
  • 828-702-7911
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens - Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Good fun but not scary, too much hype.

    We visited The Haunted Farm this year and we had fun going through with our group but was disappointed that it wasn't scary like everyone says it is. I must also mention this was my first time back visiting the farm since 2013 and 2014 so its been a little while since then. Those two years was super scary for me and for my group when we visited. I loved the props, costumes and all the set designs for this year but the scares were very lacking, I knew when there was anything scary that was gonna happen. Plus the actors in the farm really never gave any effort to scare me and my group which was also disappointing. The lines before going in was entertaining though, you had the movie screen playing clips from various horror and sci-fi movies which was cool and of course you had the characters roaming the lines as well which was awesome. Overall, had a good fun time going through this year but hope next year will be better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Fun

    Loved it all from the scares to the workers it was a great time. Favorite part was the exorcism room. The ride out was really fun as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun time

    I had a good time at the haunted farm. It was the best one I had been to this year. The best part was the spinning/clown room

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Review

    I really got scared and it was really good. I wish that the corn maze would have been more interactive like the costumers walking through it but I was really scary and I think the clown room was horrifying!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good time

    Great place for a scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Again and Again

    My wife and I absolutely love the Farm. We’ve been coming for the past 4 years, and love the Bloody Valentine haunted farm. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time ??????

    The haunted houses were great! I thought the clowns were so real and scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good fun but not scary, too much hype.

    We visited The Haunted Farm this year and we had fun going through with our group but was disappointed that it wasn't scary like everyone says it is. I must also mention this was my first time back visiting the farm since 2013 and 2014 so its been a little while since then. Those two years was super scary for me and for my group when we visited. I loved the props, costumes and all the set designs for this year but the scares were very lacking, I knew when there was anything scary that was gonna happen. Plus the actors in the farm really never gave any effort to scare me and my group which was also disappointing. The lines before going in was entertaining though, you had the movie screen playing clips from various horror and sci-fi movies which was cool and of course you had the characters roaming the lines as well which was awesome. Overall, had a good fun time going through this year but hope next year will be better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Fun

    Loved it all from the scares to the workers it was a great time. Favorite part was the exorcism room. The ride out was really fun as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun time

    I had a good time at the haunted farm. It was the best one I had been to this year. The best part was the spinning/clown room

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Review

    I really got scared and it was really good. I wish that the corn maze would have been more interactive like the costumers walking through it but I was really scary and I think the clown room was horrifying!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good time

    Great place for a scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Again and Again

    My wife and I absolutely love the Farm. We’ve been coming for the past 4 years, and love the Bloody Valentine haunted farm. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time ??????

    The haunted houses were great! I thought the clowns were so real and scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time.

    Favorite part was the clowns super scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House Around

    This was a great haunted house, really the best one around. I have been the many around the area and this is by far the best one. A great time. Everyone should try it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun for every one worth the while

    Scariest part was the haunted house and the funnest part was the spinning 3D tunnel

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SCARIER LAST YEAR

    tractor ride. Hands down the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Loved the possessed girl so much!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun

    It was so fun!!! Definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted farms

    Great haunted farms

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scares!!

    The mazes were very well done! Super scary, definitely recommend for everyone to come!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!!

    My children and I had a blast!!!! We can’t wait to go back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun. So worth it.

    This was the first time I’ve ever been to a haunted attraction and I have to say that it was honestly one of the best times I’ve had. At first I was deterred because of the $25 entry fee but halfway through the attraction, I made mention to my group that it was so worth it. I will actually be going again on the 30th with a different group of people I recruited.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified the best ever

    the haunted farm is the best i had a great time and it’s well worth the mit

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing and terrifying!

    Best haunted house I've ever been too! I even paid to go through again because it was so amazing and very terrifying! I will definitely be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome attraction

    I had fun and totally worth the trip

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Spooky!

    So scary! My friend was SHOOK. The farm was creative with each segment which maintained a constant feeling of fear and anticipation. While it was delightfully terrifying, the actors respected our boundaries and kept the attraction exciting. To reiterate, my friend has said multiple times, “I was SO SHOOK.”P.S. I was shook too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was great

    Always something new its great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Scary!

    I literally peed myself. It was awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Made my aunt pee herself

    This haunted house was awesome. It made my aunt pee herself and scream her head off. Very well done a d very well set up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing night!

    So much fun with 3 preteen girls two of which have never been to a haunted house it was such a treat with Halloween a few days away! A must see haunt!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loooooovvvveeee

    LOOOOOOOVVVVEEEEE! The drop panels are the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED HOUSE IN NC

    Amazing haunt- Great costumes, great actors, terrifying sets and props, phenomenal makeup, overall a terrifying good time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified FANTASTIC

    I think I peed a little. Good job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing Scare!

    The Haunted Farm is a crazy experience! The value of the attraction is totally worth the experience! I’ve been to other locations and haven’t found one as great as The Haunted Farm! I would suggest the farm to anyone that wants a good scare and some good fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best around!

    Went 2 years ago, loved it! Loved the wagon ride at end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Badass Haunted House!

    Worth every damn penny. Badass costumes. Badass sets. Badass actors makeup and masks. It’s also the longest haunted house walk through I’ve ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified GREAT PLACE!

    We go every year! It's the best place to visit, if you haven't been then def check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted farm!!!!

    This is the best haunted farm by far!!! If you have never been, you need to go! It is well worth the money and the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Farm in NC

    The most awesome place to go!! The Haunted Farm!! We go every year it’s our family tradition! Wouldn’t be Halloween without a trip to the Haunted Farm!!??????u

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome scare

    I love this place....my daughter goes every year and cant scream enough

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House I've Been To

    The fam and I went to the haunted farm on Saturday. It was busy as hell, and for good reason. This place was so far above most of the basic haunts. It's on par with the big dogs, and it's out in the middle of nowhere. If you don't want to wait, go early, or get the fast pass. We were early so we only waited an hour, but there were old horror movies and characters to keep us entertained. We will def be back. Can't wait to see what they do next.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Pretty good.

    Overall the whole farm was great! It just went by very quickly, and it was dark so i could barley see the people trying to scare me .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    Definitely a lot of fun and full of screams! Highly recommend them!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BADASS!!

    Very fun & scary. Good actors and very unpredictable. Been 2 years in a row and had a great time!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • So much fun!

    Scary and great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best scare

    Amazing scares start in the line to get in and get better after every turn

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME FUN

    Great fun ! Very well done and friendly folks !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Whole lot of fun!

    Loved this trip to the haunted farm. Great actors and friendly workers. Haven’t had this much fun in a while. Had a lot of jump scares and got a lot of laughs with the people I went with!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best hunted farm ever

    It was realistic and amazing it was long but worth it .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary as heck!

    First time visitors and this is a must do! Screamed and was scared! The time, props and people that put this on are amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a blast

    Came out for the first time tonight and it was so much fun! The amount of customers you let in at a time and spacing is perfect. We never caught up to another group or had one on our heels and that goes a long way for me. The design and attention to detail in the sets were great! I loved the mine shaft and the swamp! But overall favorite was the corn field hayride, the characters in there did a great job!! It was also cool that in line they played clips of old horror movies and have plenty of characters coming to mingle. I don’t scare very easily but let me tell you the pig guy got me good! We got there between 7:30-8 so word of advice get there early when we got ready to leave the line to just get tickets was backed all the way up to the parking lot. I really enjoyed the fire pits on this cold night and the yummy donuts when you arrive! We will definitely add this to our list of trails to visit for next year! Thanks for a fun evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The haunted farm is awesome!!

    I went for the first time last Saturday. We had fun the entire time, even standing in line. It has a great balance of scares, and fun. I especially loved the 3d clown part, and the professional makeup. Definitely worth the money. You have to go!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Freaking Amazing

    The absolute best haunting I’ve ever had the pleasure of participating in!! Don’t spend your money anybwhere else!! WARNING.. not for the faint of heart ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best time

    My cousin and best friend and i had. The best time at the farm so worth my drive from Bryson City and well worth the money. The people do such a good job????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best in the business

    Enjoyed everything was scared to death ... keep up the great work ... ;)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun and thrilling

    I like how the Haunted Farm adds something new or changes up their theme each year! It will scare you to death!!! They know everyone’s weakness! Even standing in line is fun and scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house ever

    I love the 100 farm we go there every year we have not Mr. Years since they have opened I went change your thing I look forward to it every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really good for the price

    For my 8th time at this haunt and first this year the newly added parts were welcomed. We had more scare moments than we've had in the previous 7 times. I really like the haunt obviously it's one of the best around. One suggestion, have costumers walk the corn field and use kids or midgets in the field. Not only will you make the over all experience longer but also creepier and a chance to be even more scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My favorite place to visit!

    This place is well worth the money as well as the wait! Awesome haunted attraction! THE BEST IN NC!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scaryyyyy and so fun! It’s a must do

    It’s a long attraction for the price you pay! They even scare you while you’re in line. Pretty scary and they add new stuff every year. They’re makeup fx are amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest attraction In WNC!

    I went last year (2017) and it was seriously the best attraction around. I loved walking through the woods and I thought the price was very reasonable for the time it took for me to complete this. I liked the hayride at the end!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super scary

    I started going to the haunted farm from the time I moved to North Carolina from Florida. I went with a friend in about 2012/2013 the first time I ever when I went twice in one night because my friend and I were so in Aw of this place we didn’t want to go home. I mad my parents wait out in the car just so I can go again And again lol. I love that every year they change it up and there is something different all the time and great people that work there. I am so excited to go this coming Friday my parents are flying in just to go sit me as well since they moved away a year ago I wanted to make sure we had another year together at the haunted farm this is basically a family tradition to go every October at least twice!!! Great place and super fun hands down great place to go if you LOVE Halloween like I do. Go this weekend don’t miss out best place in Hendersonville.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love This Farm!

    We Come all the way from Miami Florida! Every year!!!! we just love The haunted farm, something diffrent every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified GET READY TO BE SCARED!!!

    The scariest haunted farm you’ll go to in NC! Our daughter loves Halloween so we take her every year and it’s so worth it. This is the thing people the actors NEVER break character which makes it so fun and scary. It’s thrilling, inviting, scary from beginning to end. The props are amazing, the music, the entire atmosphere is set up to scare you in a great way! We were scared all the way to the car lol because of the scary clown! Amazing! Worth the price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary!!!

    Brought my daughter last year and will definitely be back!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary as hell!!

    I went last year and I was impressed with how well they put it all together. Rate 100 out of ten. Highly suggest going with a group of friends

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified awesome!

    this was my first time going through the farm and it was great! definitely worth five stars! the farm is one of the best haunted attractions I've been too, the scare factor is excellent. i would definitely recommend this too anyone who loves haunted attractions. great job guys keep up the good work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun

    This place is awesome! Four of us came and had a ball. There are so many cool things...too many to list. I highly recommend planning an outing to this fun attraction before the season ends. We want to go back for a second time. Well worth the time and money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    This place is awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This haunted house had me shaking...

    This haunted house had me on edge from beginning to end, the line was a little long and moved slow but characters were walking around to entertain. The spill house and the original story line is very creative. I read the story before I went as well as watched the trailer on YouTube. The person standing beside the Lively wooden crosses I thought was a statue, the electronic rocking horse and dollhouses were very creepy. The amount of work put into this haunt such as the makeup and electronics is mind-blowing. Very creative, very scary, very quality haunt. The only complaint I have is it’s a little pricey, should be at least $20.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best Haunted/Scare production yet!

    This place puts together such a quality show. When I describe this place to others, I use the phrase, exceeds expectations. I have been to this place several times now. I always bring new people with me and the reaction is always, wow. Keep up the hard work! Oh and Daniel was also really cool. Very accommodating with helping us get photos but he also engaged us about our experience and feedback. This place is truly a gem in the middle of Western North Carolina. We will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Very Best!!!

    Scares are continual for the whole hour! It takes about an hour to walk through and it is so fun and so scary the whole time! The decorations and props are amazing. Totally worth the $25!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was very fun pretty scary

    It was very fun and pretty scary I would definitely come back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very disappointing

    Not anything like you would think. Not many volunteers tonight maybe but very poor attraction. Was not worth the 2 hour drive the money nor the 1 1/2 hr wait. We will not ever return again unfortunately. The haunted houses didn’t even have any scare to them just that they were dark and you could barely see anything. The haunted trails that you had to walk on to get to the different attractions was the scariest part. The tractor ride was very poor. You go through a corn maze that’s about two minutes long & that’s it longer wait for the tractor ride than the actual ride itself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Experience All Around!!!

    The haunted farm has great atmosphere and great thrills. A lot of animatronics and the actors are superb. Recommend coming early.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So so scary

    I was so scared at one point I was looking for a way out and begging for it to just end! Thanks so much for a great scare! Ps. I probably shouldnt share this, but at one point iwas so shocked I peed myself a lil ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Hellinahandbasket

    I go every year thank you guys for being awesome as always thank you guys! Very scary constantly hitting you with scares keep up the good work!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First time!!!

    First time here for the haunted farm. It was epic!! Well done and professional, and actually scary!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Haunted Farm

    Well ran venu, employees were all very nice/scary they did the jobs they were intended to do. I have been a few times now, the last two years I felt were a bit scarier but this year they had some really cool set ups. The scary movies playing while you wait are cool. I do wish there was a Porta John before you enter the start of the walk through because by the time you wait in line you end up having to pee. This year they had one set up but it was decorated so I was unsure on weither we were aloud to use it. I love that you get to take pictures with some of the characters. I like to go because it's local, fun & safe. Down falls, the waiting, the price (it sucks having to pay for parking but I get it) and just this year it wasn't as scary but over all its great! I will go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Was great!

    was completely scared the whole time, honestly didn’t think it was gonna be as good as it was but i was proven wrong! The haunted farm was absolutely awesome and i would definitely come back .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Justin

    It was very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky season

    Cool

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky Season

    Super awesome stuff added this year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified October 6th visit

    This was the third time coming to Haunted farm. The first and second time was great. The third time could have been more scarier. Like waiting in line the old scary movies playing up on the screen was great but then it stop working! I think the podium where you stand in line should be used as a place where the characters scare you make a scene or skit of torture scenes. Then while walking in the woods there was several times there was a weird quietness and you thought something was going to happen and it didn't. A little more following the customers would me more interesting. MOST OF ALL THE TRACKER RIDE IS MY FAVORITE, BUT THERE NEEDS TO BE MORE PEOPLE COMING OUT. OR different scenes that you ride by. Longer time out with the chainsaw and maybe chains machetes. Over all I ALWAYS ENJOY IT.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome place

    I go every year. Great detail awesome acting. Awesome time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted place

    This place is so awesome. They actually take time to make this place spooky and really fun for those who love to be scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The best attraction in NC!

    I come back every year! It gets better and better! No disappointment here! Great people and a amazing attraction! Most defiantly worth the travel! I would for sure say it's in the top 5! Keep up the good work guys! #HauntedAtrractionLover #TheHauntedFarm #SpookGoalsComplete ????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Heard it was really fun . I have never been but would love to come :) I love scary stuff :) my friend say it is the best. :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FAVE FALL EXPERIENCE

    This is what I look forward to every fall! I wish they would wait just 30 more seconds to send out the next group, but I understand they need to get through the lines!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best!

    I really enjoyed the tractor ride at the end!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fabulous!

    We went to the haunted Valentine's one (love you to death) They all do such an awesome job!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunted farm

    Best haunt in nc i went there 3 years ago and from what i am seeing it only got better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely worth the money !!

    Me and my friends went to the haunted Farm a few years back and we had a blast ! The experience is so scary and so long that it’s worth the ticket price! I recommend the haunted Farm to anyone who asks where to go to get scared and have a good time !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    I've gone every year and it just keeps getting better! They do an amazing job! We love the Haunted Farm ??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun!!

    I go every year. Although I dont get scared very easily I always have a great time and love to see whats new year after year. I love the 3d clowns and the rolling cylinder.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Most Terrifying Haunted Attraction

    I am an absolute adrenaline junkie and love nothing more than a good scare! The Haunted Farm (Hendersonville) has been by far the best experience I have ever had! I truly felt as though I was in a real life moment with each step I took! It is the most realistic Haunted adventure that my family and I have seen thus far. We have traveled all over and we just can’t seem to find one that compares! If you want a thrill, a scare, a truly amazing Halloween adventure, The Haunted Farm is where it’s at! Be prepared for the scare of your life!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Place

    We go every year in a group and it is truly an awesome place and so so much fun... and sometimes go multiple times during the month..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great!

    Awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted Farm Hendersonville

    The haunted farm is the best place to go if your looking for a good scare. Each year they step up their game and always scare the crap out of me. This is one haunted house I will always go to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place!!!

    Me and my crew have been coming here for years!!!! Each year gets better and better! Im so excited it is that time of year again and I can't wait!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    This place is great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WNC Haunted Farm

    This is a must see Halloween Haunted Farm! I go every year and it’s always different to keep up the scare level. Bring friends each year and they always love it! I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Well worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted Farm

    This place is awesome! I went last year for my birthday and also attended their haunted attraction for Valentine’s Day 2018! It’s not too short, it’s not cheesy, it’s actually quite scary! I can’t wait to go back again this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • oof

    oof

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Just Awesome!!!

    I just took a group of students from Brevard College and we all had a awesome time. Personally, the best haunted farm I have ever been. Only tip I have to give you guys: to have reciepts for schools since we as leader have to turn back to the school. But, even though, the lady in the ticket booth told me she was emailing me one. I strongly recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Waste of time

    Nothing much scary.. my four years olds simply walk through the trail. I felt it was a poor rip off.. the actor’s costumes did not look real.. wasted my time here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • This place is hell scary

    I could only say that this place is hell scary. Loved this self-guided tour which was an hour journey filled with fun and fear. Total atmosphere was exemplary and I would rate 5 for this Haunted Farm. The building is sure to give a real haunt like feel so if you wanted to experience one then count on this place. It won’t let you down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Hella Scary even for a real Mortician!!!

    To be honest, I was a bit skeptical because all haunted houses seem to be the same across the board. I won a free ticket to the last night of the season and I was hoping for the best but having doubts about it being as corny as others I have experienced. I have been a Mortician for over a decade and have literally seen it all. Funeral Director/Embalmer, Deputy Coroner/Forensic Death Investigator, Autopsy Technician. I have seen gore that would gag a maggot and true horror that would make a demon piss himself. I fear nothing and love all things Halloween. That being said, I was amazed at the level of professionalism and believability of the characters, the impeccable and wonderfully creative set and the wicked creepy yet beautiful landscape. I give the highest props to The Haunted Farm. Bravo! It is well worth the money. I will be coming back next season and bringing others with me. You will not find a better or more awesome haunted attraction anywhere, except maybe in Hell. A perfect 5 stars!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not for the faint-hearted

    A place definitely not for the faint-hearted. Had a blast last weekend with my group. Scintillating ambience underpinned by a combo of hayride and walk in the woods. Perfect length and reasonable admission fee. All actors did a nice job and we all got spooked. All in all, a worth visiting haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Extremely scary

    The ambience was extremely scary.. the walk through the dark woods with horrifying characters around could frighten anybody. The special effects were commendable, so were the actors’ performances. The best part was that the characters were all original..not taken out of a movie or story. The haunt scenes were scary and detailed. I would recommend this place to scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The haunted farm

    Best haunt in western North Carolina they have a great pre show entertainment good food fire pits just a great place to get take the family and have a great scare!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was awesome

    I hate clowns

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Average haunt

    Me and BF went to the Haunted Farm.. the line was too long.. and it was a big turn off. Some parts of the trail was decent.. but I hated being put along with other groups of people..we knew everything that is going to happen and it killed the surprise element. I was not impressed by some of the actors’ performance as well.. not worth the $30 you pay for tickets..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified An Impressive HELL-Of-A-Time!

    This was my fifth haunt visit this season, and it was absolutely the best. The characters and theming of this place make it truly special - and it's at an ACTUAL FARM! I think they could do more to improve the atmosphere of the main thoroughfare though. I asked the staff, and they said that off-season it is an actual working farm, so they're a little limited as to the permanent structures they can place on the property, so I get it. The roaming characters looked fantastic! They've got some great actors, masks, and makeup. I'd highly recommend you put this on your list of 'must-sees'!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic Haunt

    I have went to the Haunted Farm for years! Best haunt around. Great use of space by having sections indoors and outdoors. Many talented actors and a wide variety of themes to the rooms/areas!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Creepy. Swamp effect was amazing

    Brilliant idea and highly appreciable. The house will give you a lively haunted experience. When you enter the building your spirits will be high with enthusiasm and thrill. Walk through was really a creepy experience. The swamp effect was amazing.. the overall experience was well worth the money spent. I will come back again with family next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Never disappointed

    I look forward to going here every single year. It makes October even better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Haunted Farm

    The Haunted Farm makes excellent use of their space and structures. A lot of attention is given to the ambiance of the venue and the guest experience. The actors are excellent and obviously enjoy what they do. The makeup costumes and effects are too notch . Lots of innovative thrills and chills await those brave enough to go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Price was worth worth it !!

    It was really good this year and I was a bit skeptical of the price but after going it was definitely worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • We go every year love it

    Awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not sure what the hype is about...

    I've been to the haunted farm every year they have been open and it keeps getting worse. It used to actually scare me but I barely jumped this year. It was more humorous and cheesy than anything. And I'm a big baby when it comes to these things. It isn't worth the price. It cost two of us $53 and took maybe 30 minutes to go through. The hayride was pathetic this year. One of the actors even broke character and talked to us. I was extremely disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunted Farm all the way!!

    Great scares and pretty lengthy!! By far the best place I’ve been to and I will be back every year from here on out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great scare!

    This was great!! Having inside and outside areas was the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunt ever

    This is the best haunt I have ever been to ,I go ever year and it gets better and better every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Realistic haunt great staff

    It’s a very well set up scary haunt with very good staff

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Best haunted attraction around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best

    This place gets bigger and bigger every year love it can't wait to see what they have in store for next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The BEST!!

    The Haunted Farm is the best haunt I have ever been to! The staff and actors are amazing and have and continue to put so much into it. This season was the best yet, they just keep adding and adding! The lines are sometimes a little long so there is a wait.....but Ithat just tells me how good it must be when I arrive and see the lines. $25 is a great price, it's worth every penny!! Keep up the good work you guys!! See you next year! Can't wait to see what's in store for 2018!! Happy Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Spot on !!

    The haunted farm is the best!! From the roamers wondering around while you wait, to the video clips you watch while in the que line.. Holy cow.. Great job HF .. You scared the be-Jesus outta our group !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very impressed

    Went to the haunted farm last weekend with a bunch of friends and we all had such an awesome time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great time

    Great haunt and well thought out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Went Friday night was awesome

    My family went Friday night and loved it , going back next weekend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Haunt

    Great time, drove two hours to get there. Definitely coming back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    The quality of The Haunted Farm was superior to any other haunt my friends and I have ever experienced. This will be a yearly tradition for us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Insanely creepy

    It was a long time since I visited a haunt last, and this one did not disappoint. The actors did justice to their roles.. The characters the Butcher, Granny, Voodoo Lady and Happy & Cleetus were insanely creepy… they’ll get to you in no time. I was frightened more than once to say the least. The circus area was disorienting.. the swamp effect wowed me.. Ticket rates were also reasonable. I am planning to visit the haunt again with my hubby, sis-in-law and nieces soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the haunted farm Hendersonville NC. Deserves first place!!!!!

    My family has been going there every year since they opened the haunted farm! And each year it gets better and better! We have been to many!! Haunted houses, but nothing beats THE HAUNTED FARM!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Marvellous...super spooky

    Marvellous...super spooky. The attractions were lengthy which makes it worthy and exciting. The haunt has uniqueness in creating the scariest characters you meet while touring the place. Voodoo Lady and Undertaker were amazing characters. Every corner has horror factor. Don’t miss the chance of visiting this scary spot. We really enjoyed every scare jumps.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth it

    I go with my family every year and it just keeps getting better. Good scare and a fun time if you enjoy the thrill of haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing-worth the wait!

    The Haunted Farm, located in Hendersonville NC is one of the most entertaining, intense, and frightening Halloween experiences that I have ever attended. The price is $25 which I originally believed to be steep, but within the line there were multiple characters roaming around to keep the crowd entertained. The long line was a little off-putting but as soon as the line began to move the scares began. Broken into a multitude of different scary scenarios, the Haunted Farm has scares for any phobia, from spiders and chainsaws, to clowns. The entire trip took myself and my group of 6 right around 50 minutes to complete, and after another photo op with the roaming characters, $53 ($3 for parking) seemed like a bargain. I have been in the past, but after a 3 year absence, THF has really stepped up their game as the "scariest attraction in WNC"

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest thing i have ever done in my life

    AWEWSOME and SUPER SCARY

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The best haunt in years

    Scared the death out of me

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The haunted farm

    We love it year after year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hendersonville - The Haunted Farm

    When scare is in the air. The Haunted Farm in Hendersonville, North Carolina offers not just you're regular ole jump-scares and ghostly sound effects. It is visible that a whole lot of love and care goes into the production of what I deem to be the best Halloween-attraction that NC has to offer. Most haunted houses offer a path to follow and spooks along the way, But not the Haunted Farm. The Farm takes you on a tale of love and loss as you try to find out what happened to the Farm's protagonists. It leads to many speculations and a deeper expierence over all. The scares torture and the mysteries pull you in. Everything from clowns to an inbred family of phychos. All and all, this is a true gem that everyone should visit should they be in NC around october.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Super scary

    Awesome scary atmosphere, great wicked environment staff makeup and set ups super scary. The entire time was perfect for family, friends, Halloween and scare. Need tu go super scary! ???????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best

    Great people great all around

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best of the the best!

    If you want the ultimate scared, look no further then the haunted farm, I have gone every year, cause this place is the best. I’ve been to almost all the one another me, and none of them cause stack up against the haunted farm. I have relatives come from states over just to come and have fun. I give it a 10/10 for everything!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Haunted Farm is where the scare is at!!

    The best value for your money. The haunted farm is by far the best, scariest attraction there is. Each year there is a new plot twist. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome place

    Love them :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt

    I've been going to haunted attractions in WNC for years and none come close to how awesome The Haunted Farm is. All of the sections and characters were absolutely amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunted farm

    Great. Have went since it opened

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt Three States Over!

    The Haunted Farm is the best haunt that I have been to three states over. The special effects, ambiance and actors are simply to DIE for! I really LOVE the fact that each character is an original character and not a character from a famous movie. You won't see Freddy, Jason or Michael here, but you'll meet unforgettable characters like Silus The Undertaker, The Butcher, Granny, The Voodoo Lady and their newest additions, Happy & Cleetus. These characters are insanely creepy in their own right and will not fail to scare you or at the very least show you a wonderful performance. The lines can be long, it is cash only for tickets right now, and there's always going to be someone who is offended by something, but after you start going through...you won't regret it. I've been to many a haunt and am not easily scared, but they got me 3 times on Friday the 13th when I went through. I've been coming here for five out of the six years that it's been open, and it gets better and better every year. Keep up the good work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Disappointing

    We drove four hours to this haunt, and it was disappointing. The scares were average at best.. even my wife did not find anything startling. The queues were long and you’ll be exhausted by the time your turn comes. Sorry..but I give this haunt a Thumbs down!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great for it's price

    Loved the tunnel even though you might get too dizzy and fall. 3 bucks for parking, 25 bucks for it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Frightening performance

    This was my fourth year here and not at all disappointing. A new theme as the butcher and granny were damn scary. The characters were super creepy in their costumes to deliver a frightening performance. Keep up the good work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best in NC!

    Hands down the BEST Haunted House in North Carolina. We’ve gone to almost all of them over the last few years, and we haven’t found any that compare to The Haunted Farm. Everything about cool this place is professional and creative. They make really great videos and keep people engaged while they wait in line. Having the walkthrough and one long walk is so much better than having to wait in line for several different short houses. Such a nice touch. Bring your friends, and say hi to sprinkles the clown for me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • My first date

    This was mine and my fiancee first date and it was so amazing we loved this place and we are planing to come back more

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Farm is amazing in every way!

    Walking through the haunted farm from start to finish was a blast. Between the detailed makeup and costumes to the scare tactics used it kept everyone in my group entertained and laughing! Everyone go and check it out it's hands down the best haunt I've ever been to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted farm in NC.

    I love the detail and all of the effort they put into making this the best haunted farm in NC. The characters, set design, and make up is phenomenal!!! Sprinkles is my favorite!!!! I have been 3 years in a row.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Always a surprise!

    Every year I return to the farm and I'm always surprised by what new features are brought to life every year. This haunted walkthrough goes on for a while and you will be wanting to leave but not wanting to go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Bring clean underwear

    I pooped my pants, in a fun way

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The valentines scare

    I LOVED THE VALENTINES DAY THEMED HAUNTED FARM MY FAVORITE WAS THE PROM QUEEN ON VALENTINES DAY WHOEVER SHE WAS BRING HER BACK SHE SCARED OUR GROUP EXTREMELY WELL

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It's amazing!!!!!

    This year will be my 4th year going to the haunted farm. Me and my cousin always make a point to go there every year. We have made it a yearly tradition. We love it. They always, every year, do such an amazing job. I think this place is truly amazing. Best haunted attraction that's close to home.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Worth the price

    I wasn't expecting much from the haunted farm, but we had a great time! Loved that it had three different sections(woods, indoor barn/corn mill section, cornfield hayride.) most of these were so dark it's hard to anticipate the scares! The execution scene was so scary that I closelined myself with my boyfriends hand and cried a little and had to take a break. Loved the 3D section best! If you are a seasoned haunted house goer, I'm not sure how it compares, but as someone who has only been to one haunted house before, I thought it was very well done and long enough to be worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great attraction

    Visited late October, great actors and overall very well layed out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in NC

    The Haunted Farm gets better and scarier every year. From the scary walkers up front to the new scares in the woods. Like the cave where the Werewolf is waiting on you to the Voodoo Lady who is scary good. The Butcher looks great with his new costume! The Undertaker in the graveyard was awesome. He looked and sounded like Ozzy Osborne and was great. The dentist as always scary! Can't forget the Teddy Bear guy watching TV. The clown house always great and the vortex at the end awesome. So many scares I would be here all day writing about them. So if you want a great scare check out the Haunted Farm next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Always fun

    Been every year since they opened and haven't been disappointed at all. They add new stuff each year so you always see something new. Love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Best Haunt In NC

    The Haunted Farm is the Scariest Haunted Attraction in WNC and it truly is the scariest possibly in the whole state of NC. We've been going through it in 2013 and 2014 and they are top notch; and I now work there scaring everyone that comes through and it's a blast. We're closed now for the 2015 season and I was the popper in the woods, it's been such a blast scaring these people. But overall, we're the best and the scariest, so come on out next year for our 2016 season!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • amazing !

    Amazing people, amazing scares, late scary night, creepy clowns, terifying woods. Best round town!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    The haunted farm is a great attraction and its alot of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • The haunted farm

    L absolutely love the haunted farm . It's fun and they add new things every year. It's always a surprise what they will add next. Everyone is very polite and seem like they have a lot of fun working there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Haunted Farm

    Me and my friends enjoyed the haunted farm! It was a great experience and I will go back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • The Haunted Farm!!

    The haunted farm was great! It was scary and not the bad kind of scary where it's not enjoyable, but the fun kind of scary. My friends and I had a lot of fun and I would recomend it to everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best in the area

    Not sure the reviewer that said Freddy was in there but Freddy is not in the haunt anywhere. It is my understanding that this is an original haunt that does not use 'Hollywood' Charactors to scare. I think the reviewer maybe is mixing it up with the other Haunt on the other side of town. This Haunt does and has always been worth the money each and every year. It has been great to see how they have grown each years to the Area's Top Haunt. The make up and detail in the Haunt is top notch. I really like the Butcher this year due to the new outfit he has been giving along with the Voodoo Lady in the woods. To me the most diverse character is the Dentist by fair. Each time I have went he has never done the same thing. I am not sure but I think the same person has played it the last couple of years. It is always a must stop each year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Waste of money...

    This haunt is way overpriced and an overall let down. When you see Freddy Krueger standing 15 feet away in a dark place saying don't go to sleep and never interacting with anyone gives you an idea of this place. This place is what you get when 15 year olds put on Halloween Superstore masks. Plus you have to pay $3 to park in their own field. This place gets worse and worse every year and it's hard to believe they are still in operation. We went out to the zombie paintball this year and they did not have it because their characters were getting hurt. Total Fail. A daughter of someone I know worked there for a few nights and said she was treated like garbage. Please don't waste your time to go stand in line and then not get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • The Haunted Farm

    My daughter is one of the staff at the Haunted Farm. Her 3rd season, I think. According to her and other staff, the owners/operators are an absolute kick to work for. She makes sure to be available whenever October comes around.The Haunted Farm attraction is one of the best we've been too. There's a little bit of everything for teenagers to adults. The sets are amazing and the actors really get into their characters. Every year is something new and exciting. We look forward to it all year. It's a can't miss with this one and is definitely highly recommended. Check them out, great fun and they don't disappoint.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Never dissapointed

    My friends and I have been going here since they opened and I will continue to come back every year. The time,effort and not to mention the makeup on their actors are amazing!!!!!! Every year they add something different and this year was the best so far! Can't wait for next year already!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Our annual fun

    This year was our second annual trip to the Haunted Farm and we already look forward to next year! It's worth the money and wait to enjoy all the different aspects of the Farm. If I had to pick my favorite part, it would definitely be the Cirkus, but every bit is fabulously frightful fun!! Can't wait to see them next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Average haunt

    The sets at the haunted farm were great it just lacked in audio/lighting effects. I did not hear any sound effects during the haunt and the actors need to interact more and terrorize the customers. I had 2 actors break character when I bumped into them. I also had multiple actors on the hayride tell me to slide over cause there were some scared girls that they wanted to get too. It's a great environment just needs some tweeking. Keep up the good work

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • A great time

    The hunted farm is the best haunted attraction around Hendersonville. It's long and has a lot of detail, the actors are great and the different areas really give you a all around great experience. Well worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • The Best This Side of the Mountains

    My friend and I have been attending the Haunted Farm since it opened 3 years ago. We make it an annual event. Finally, a decent haunted attraction in WNC. We love it! What is great about this place - is there will be something to scare you. I do not get scared easily - always looking for a place that offers the excitement and thrill of haunted attractions - Haunted Farm does not disappoint. What we love about Haunted Farm is they do change things around every year and add new stuff. Most places keep the same thing year after year - boring. This year my favorite and what did it for me was the "old Lady in chair on the porch"- Loved it. Also one of the bloody rooms was really good too-hey, if I start running a scream-that's a winner. Please add more like that every year! I hight recommend the Haunted Farm - it's the Best One in Western North Carolina. Finally the Mountains have a great haunted attraction.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great Scare

    I have gone for the last 2yrs and each time is a great time.One of the few Haunted Attractions that actually scare me..

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?