Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Forest at Panic Point Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2808 Cedar Creek Road
  • Youngsville, NC
  • (919) 526-8612
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
PG-13
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Blast Night

    It was a blast at haunted forest last Sunday. We got more than we asked for. There were six different haunts and we had bought an all inclusive package. It was worth with the kind of attractions it had. The trail had most of the gory scenes. It was a dim half mile trail filled with frightful scares that creates panic in you. Butcher shop was gruesome and the cabin with the serial killer was thrilling. Riding on a broken down trailer was fun. The crew had planned the scenes and did not miss anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blast experience

    It was a blast at haunted forest. We got more than we asked for. There were six different haunts and we had bought an all inclusive package. It was worth with the kind of attractions it had. The trail had most of the gory scenes. It was a dim half mile trail filled with frightful scares that creates panic in you. Butcher shop was gruesome and the cabin with the serial killer was thrilling. Riding on a broken down trailer was fun. The crew had planned the scenes and did not miss anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of entertainment

    It was a killer show at the panic point. It had variety and lots of entertainment, never boring. There were too many scenes and most of them gruesome. The corn maze was my pick. It had awesome thrills. Couldn’t make out if it was the stalks or someone else, the whispers, make it even worse to endure. The menacing one was even more challenging. An acre of corn maze but no hunters. We just had to fight it out ourselves and find our way out. It was family friendly. The carny made us crawl. It was fun never ending and definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary yet fun

    t had six attractions. We opted for two of them. Started with the haunted forest that had lots of creepy sets and associated scares. Butcher shop had all the gore you could think of. Junkyard, Motel and Crypt also had creepy sets, scary props and actors that scared the crap out of us. She screamed out loud few times. The dark trail was scary yet fun as you could not see much ahead. It also featured some bone-chilling scares and scenes. The cave was especially creepy. The entry fee was reasonable. I think you need more than a day to see and enjoy all the attractions. Recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and exciting

    Fun and exciting for everyone. The dark trail was creepy at best. It is pitch dark and scares came from all sides. The grotesque actors in killers in the corn virtually freaked us out. There was screaming all around. One of the guys even chased us with the weapon in hand. Nice way to spend your evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun memories...

    Lots of fun memories. One of the best haunted places in the state! I and GF attempted three of the attractions and it was awesome scary and entertaining. The menacing maze virtually drives you nuts. It has no scares or actors. But it is dark, lonesome and disorienting. The more time you spent in the maze, the more you’ll feel insecure and scared. We both freaked out trying to find the way out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary to the core

    Only for the strong minded. The dark trail was creepy and scary to the core. You can’t see a thing for most parts. The grotesque characters scared the daylight out of us. The haunted forest had lots of eerie scenes that will freak you out. The butcher house had all the gore in the world, while the sanatorium and clown house had some innovative jump scares. Set design and props were good. It was a nice and scary experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Blast Night

    It was a blast at haunted forest last Sunday. We got more than we asked for. There were six different haunts and we had bought an all inclusive package. It was worth with the kind of attractions it had. The trail had most of the gory scenes. It was a dim half mile trail filled with frightful scares that creates panic in you. Butcher shop was gruesome and the cabin with the serial killer was thrilling. Riding on a broken down trailer was fun. The crew had planned the scenes and did not miss anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blast experience

    It was a blast at haunted forest. We got more than we asked for. There were six different haunts and we had bought an all inclusive package. It was worth with the kind of attractions it had. The trail had most of the gory scenes. It was a dim half mile trail filled with frightful scares that creates panic in you. Butcher shop was gruesome and the cabin with the serial killer was thrilling. Riding on a broken down trailer was fun. The crew had planned the scenes and did not miss anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of entertainment

    It was a killer show at the panic point. It had variety and lots of entertainment, never boring. There were too many scenes and most of them gruesome. The corn maze was my pick. It had awesome thrills. Couldn’t make out if it was the stalks or someone else, the whispers, make it even worse to endure. The menacing one was even more challenging. An acre of corn maze but no hunters. We just had to fight it out ourselves and find our way out. It was family friendly. The carny made us crawl. It was fun never ending and definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary yet fun

    t had six attractions. We opted for two of them. Started with the haunted forest that had lots of creepy sets and associated scares. Butcher shop had all the gore you could think of. Junkyard, Motel and Crypt also had creepy sets, scary props and actors that scared the crap out of us. She screamed out loud few times. The dark trail was scary yet fun as you could not see much ahead. It also featured some bone-chilling scares and scenes. The cave was especially creepy. The entry fee was reasonable. I think you need more than a day to see and enjoy all the attractions. Recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and exciting

    Fun and exciting for everyone. The dark trail was creepy at best. It is pitch dark and scares came from all sides. The grotesque actors in killers in the corn virtually freaked us out. There was screaming all around. One of the guys even chased us with the weapon in hand. Nice way to spend your evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun memories...

    Lots of fun memories. One of the best haunted places in the state! I and GF attempted three of the attractions and it was awesome scary and entertaining. The menacing maze virtually drives you nuts. It has no scares or actors. But it is dark, lonesome and disorienting. The more time you spent in the maze, the more you’ll feel insecure and scared. We both freaked out trying to find the way out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary to the core

    Only for the strong minded. The dark trail was creepy and scary to the core. You can’t see a thing for most parts. The grotesque characters scared the daylight out of us. The haunted forest had lots of eerie scenes that will freak you out. The butcher house had all the gore in the world, while the sanatorium and clown house had some innovative jump scares. Set design and props were good. It was a nice and scary experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome place

    We have been for the last couple of years and it has been great. Use this coupon code during online checkout to get 10% off. code = ncpanic

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never ending fun

    It was a killer show at the panic point. It had variety and lots of entertainment, never boring. There were too many scenes and most of them gruesome. The corn maze was my pick. It had awesome thrills. Couldn’t make out if it was the stalks or someone else, the whispers, make it even worse to endure. The menacing one was even more challenging. An acre of corn maze but no hunters. We just had to fight it out ourselves and find our way out. It was family friendly. The carny made us crawl. It was fun never ending and definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant

    Mind blowing! Excellent attractions loaded with mind numbing scares, props, creepy sets and actors baying for your blood. The vortex to hell and mine shaft had some bone chilling scares that left my wife screaming. The carny crypt stood out for the scare inducing set design, attention to details, and scary props. It was pretty scary till the end. Staff was also helpful. Recommend it to all people visiting NC.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique!!

    Unique, outdoor premise. Fun and frightful!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb

    Had been to this place twice before. Like the way they try to entertain and scare. It is ever evolving. This time I bought my best buddies along. They were delighted. It’s just the crowd that was a downer. Could have been better managed. Scares were top notch and did not miss anyone. The scenes were well presented. They carried off their part neatly till the end. Maze was the thriller. They had an option of family friendly maze as well which was devoid of scares. Thanks for scaring the hell out of us. Superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awe-inspiring

    Every year we try to visit a new haunted attraction in NC. I can vouch that this one was the best among the lot. This place was awesome scary from start to finish. We could not visit all the six attractions. So, we chose couple of them. The first one was the Dark trail wherein its pitch darkness all around, and you are a sitting duck as far as scares goes. I screamed couple of times in there. The set design and attention to detail was awesome. Compared to that, the howling hayride had scares that were less intense. In both trails, the special effects were great, and the actors were professional and they stayed in character. Ticket prices were cheap for two. I will visit again with kids to do the rest of the attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy, haunting

    Amazing nightly horror attractions. I always enjoy visiting Panic Point during the Halloween season. This is my 3rd year visiting and just like previous years this time also we had a handful of good memories. We had fun with exploring the corn and hayride was more fun than scary. Trails were creepy and haunting. Killers in the Corn and forest were my favorites. Crany crypt was a short walk but you will go crazy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Just an OK haunt

    Visited the haunt with my son.. it was an OK haunt, but not great. The music was aweful.. walking the trail in the dark was treacherous.. I tripped over tree roots more than once.. the lighting was also poor.. I lost my way few times.. the church scene was nice though.. actors did a great job. Would I recommend the haunt? Not really.. it is a one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mind Blowing

    I along with my wife visited this place and we were just blown away by the acts displayed by the actors. Loved the haunted hayride and haunted forest the most and they seemed like the scariest among all six attractions. Through out the half-mile walk my wife held up my shirt and usually hiding behind me. We not only screamed, but ran and laughed also at some time. All the actors were super amazing, and performed an awe-inspiring act without losing the character at any time. Thanks to the management team for handling the crowd as the queue was moving well and they also didn’t push people! Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Undoubtedly the best

    Panic point is undoubtedly the best haunted attraction I have ever visited. I could say six attractions for $35 is very reasonable. We have got enough time for all attractions and each penny was worthy. About the maze, finding your way out in the darkness is challenging. Hayride was not scary so kids will love it. Forest and Trail has ultimate scare factors in it which make even the brave soul to panic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • No quality scares

    No quality scares. Trails are ok but you will never experience that haunt feel by visiting this place. It’s an expensive haunt and doesn’t worth at all so don’t waste your time and money here. No surprises or good jump outs. Maze was just solving the puzzle and finding the exit. I will never go back to this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified We had a great time

    I along with my girlfriend went last night. We had a great time. We did the triple pack haunted trail, hayride, and dark trail. Queues weren’t too long, maybe as we reached earlier. Hayride was mediocre, but dark trail was another extreme of horror and frightening stuffs. Awesome actors draped in scary costumes and did a fantastic job in scaring us. My girlfriend held up my shirt till the end and it was fun as we were screaming and yelling together. Staffs were nice. We’ll definitely visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Blazing Performance

    Blazing performance! Reluctant to try this place at the beginning. Got there last night on the urge of my girlfriend...and we relished each moment of horror! The queue wasn’t a big deal and we already get into the real actions in a while. We did all six attractions, but the haunted forest was the scariest among all. It was like a half mile walk-through an atmosphere of special effects under the darkness of woods and terror of actors. The other attractions dark trail, haunted hayride, killers in the corn, menacing maze and carny crypt were super amazing and we’re completely blown away by the progression of stories and multi-faceted role played by the characters. The staffs were nice and parking wasn’t a problem. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will scare even the steely-minded soul

    Me and hubby visited the Haunted Forest.. we gave the maze a miss and instead focused on dark forest and haunted trail.. both had enough settings to scare even the steely-minded soul. Actors did their roles to perfect, and it had me running for my life.. my hubby was also startled more than once.. Killers in the corn were my other favourite. I would recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Waited for ages to get inside

    It was quite a long queue.. we waited for ages to get inside.. the haunt was disappointing.. the trail was poorly maintained.. chances of getting injured is high. My wife fell down multiple times. The scare factor was below par.. when you pay at a haunt, we expect to be scared.. it wasn’t the case. It was disappointing and I won’t come again ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding

    It was my first visit and it was outstanding. Surprise at each attractions and we got terrified like a hell lot. We did all attractions and most of them were unique in theme and backed by professional actors. The design of maze and application of animatronics were aligned to meet the progression of story and self-guided tour under the darkness in the area of woods was damn frightening. We spent around 2 hours here, and we felt like exhausted at the end of the show. I felt like losing my voice. Overall, I loved it and will definitely do it again soon!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed, yelled, jumped

    Reluctant to try this attraction earlier, but visited on the Halloween eve as persuaded by my friends. Truly, I regret why I didn’t visit this place earlier. We got the combo package and all attractions were just amazing to blown away our strength against the fear. Loved the dark trail, I think a perfect one for a group of us. We all screamed, yelled, jumped and ran from one extreme to another. All actors were just phenomenal, they spooked us each time. Impressed by their costumes and it was like a half dead twisty evil spirits behind us. Certainly, a place one can’t say “No”. Well done team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • All attractions were scary

    Incredible experience. All attractions were majestic, especially Killers in the Corn and Dark Forest made us scream the most. True efforts were put in by actors and staffs in organizing the event. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of screaming and shouting

    Went there with my GF and we had a great time to say the least.. but the dark trail and haunted forest was super scary.. I was not scared ever in my life.. no wonder, there was lots of screaming and shouting around..The effort put in by the actors is commendable.. It took about 2.5 hours for us to finish the haunts.. the staff was friendly and food and drinks were nice as well. I will return for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super Fun!!

    We just went and it was very fun! The scariest thing was the new Killers of the Corn! We took lots of selfies with the haunters and just had a really good time! We did every attraction and the most fun one was definitely the Haunted Forest! So fun, will definitely go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • better every year

    I've been going to panic point since they opened 5 years ago. The first year was a little rough, but it managed to get some jumps out of us. Every year it's gotten bigger and better, this year in particular they did a lot with each scene, a lot of new details that really add to the mood. The Hay ride was also hugely improved from the last few years... Based on the lines I saw, these guys are the ones to beat.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • awsome

    it was gr8 for kids

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Not the worst I've been to but almost

    If you are looking for a serious scare, pass this one. This one is good for smaller children but for young adults looking for scares, this one is kind of a yawner.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

Haunted Forest at Panic Point
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?