Advertisement

Haunted Forest at Panic Point Reviews

 
  • 2808 Cedar Creek Road
  • Youngsville, NC
  • (919) 526-8612
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
PG-13
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Creepy, haunting

    Amazing nightly horror attractions. I always enjoy visiting Panic Point during the Halloween season. This is my 3rd year visiting and just like previous years this time also we had a handful of good memories. We had fun with exploring the corn and hayride was more fun than scary. Trails were creepy and haunting. Killers in the Corn and forest were my favorites. Crany crypt was a short walk but you will go crazy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just an OK haunt

    Visited the haunt with my son.. it was an OK haunt, but not great. The music was aweful.. walking the trail in the dark was treacherous.. I tripped over tree roots more than once.. the lighting was also poor.. I lost my way few times.. the church scene was nice though.. actors did a great job. Would I recommend the haunt? Not really.. it is a one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Undoubtedly the best

    Panic point is undoubtedly the best haunted attraction I have ever visited. I could say six attractions for $35 is very reasonable. We have got enough time for all attractions and each penny was worthy. About the maze, finding your way out in the darkness is challenging. Hayride was not scary so kids will love it. Forest and Trail has ultimate scare factors in it which make even the brave soul to panic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified No quality scares

    No quality scares. Trails are ok but you will never experience that haunt feel by visiting this place. It’s an expensive haunt and doesn’t worth at all so don’t waste your time and money here. No surprises or good jump outs. Maze was just solving the puzzle and finding the exit. I will never go back to this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We had a great time

    I along with my girlfriend went last night. We had a great time. We did the triple pack haunted trail, hayride, and dark trail. Queues weren’t too long, maybe as we reached earlier. Hayride was mediocre, but dark trail was another extreme of horror and frightening stuffs. Awesome actors draped in scary costumes and did a fantastic job in scaring us. My girlfriend held up my shirt till the end and it was fun as we were screaming and yelling together. Staffs were nice. We’ll definitely visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will scare even the steely-minded soul

    Me and hubby visited the Haunted Forest.. we gave the maze a miss and instead focused on dark forest and haunted trail.. both had enough settings to scare even the steely-minded soul. Actors did their roles to perfect, and it had me running for my life.. my hubby was also startled more than once.. Killers in the corn were my other favourite. I would recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waited for ages to get inside

    It was quite a long queue.. we waited for ages to get inside.. the haunt was disappointing.. the trail was poorly maintained.. chances of getting injured is high. My wife fell down multiple times. The scare factor was below par.. when you pay at a haunt, we expect to be scared.. it wasn’t the case. It was disappointing and I won’t come again ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy, haunting

    Amazing nightly horror attractions. I always enjoy visiting Panic Point during the Halloween season. This is my 3rd year visiting and just like previous years this time also we had a handful of good memories. We had fun with exploring the corn and hayride was more fun than scary. Trails were creepy and haunting. Killers in the Corn and forest were my favorites. Crany crypt was a short walk but you will go crazy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just an OK haunt

    Visited the haunt with my son.. it was an OK haunt, but not great. The music was aweful.. walking the trail in the dark was treacherous.. I tripped over tree roots more than once.. the lighting was also poor.. I lost my way few times.. the church scene was nice though.. actors did a great job. Would I recommend the haunt? Not really.. it is a one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Undoubtedly the best

    Panic point is undoubtedly the best haunted attraction I have ever visited. I could say six attractions for $35 is very reasonable. We have got enough time for all attractions and each penny was worthy. About the maze, finding your way out in the darkness is challenging. Hayride was not scary so kids will love it. Forest and Trail has ultimate scare factors in it which make even the brave soul to panic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified No quality scares

    No quality scares. Trails are ok but you will never experience that haunt feel by visiting this place. It’s an expensive haunt and doesn’t worth at all so don’t waste your time and money here. No surprises or good jump outs. Maze was just solving the puzzle and finding the exit. I will never go back to this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We had a great time

    I along with my girlfriend went last night. We had a great time. We did the triple pack haunted trail, hayride, and dark trail. Queues weren’t too long, maybe as we reached earlier. Hayride was mediocre, but dark trail was another extreme of horror and frightening stuffs. Awesome actors draped in scary costumes and did a fantastic job in scaring us. My girlfriend held up my shirt till the end and it was fun as we were screaming and yelling together. Staffs were nice. We’ll definitely visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will scare even the steely-minded soul

    Me and hubby visited the Haunted Forest.. we gave the maze a miss and instead focused on dark forest and haunted trail.. both had enough settings to scare even the steely-minded soul. Actors did their roles to perfect, and it had me running for my life.. my hubby was also startled more than once.. Killers in the corn were my other favourite. I would recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waited for ages to get inside

    It was quite a long queue.. we waited for ages to get inside.. the haunt was disappointing.. the trail was poorly maintained.. chances of getting injured is high. My wife fell down multiple times. The scare factor was below par.. when you pay at a haunt, we expect to be scared.. it wasn’t the case. It was disappointing and I won’t come again ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screamed, yelled, jumped

    Reluctant to try this attraction earlier, but visited on the Halloween eve as persuaded by my friends. Truly, I regret why I didn’t visit this place earlier. We got the combo package and all attractions were just amazing to blown away our strength against the fear. Loved the dark trail, I think a perfect one for a group of us. We all screamed, yelled, jumped and ran from one extreme to another. All actors were just phenomenal, they spooked us each time. Impressed by their costumes and it was like a half dead twisty evil spirits behind us. Certainly, a place one can’t say “No”. Well done team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified All attractions were scary

    Incredible experience. All attractions were majestic, especially Killers in the Corn and Dark Forest made us scream the most. True efforts were put in by actors and staffs in organizing the event. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of screaming and shouting

    Went there with my GF and we had a great time to say the least.. but the dark trail and haunted forest was super scary.. I was not scared ever in my life.. no wonder, there was lots of screaming and shouting around..The effort put in by the actors is commendable.. It took about 2.5 hours for us to finish the haunts.. the staff was friendly and food and drinks were nice as well. I will return for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super Fun!!

    We just went and it was very fun! The scariest thing was the new Killers of the Corn! We took lots of selfies with the haunters and just had a really good time! We did every attraction and the most fun one was definitely the Haunted Forest! So fun, will definitely go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • better every year

    I've been going to panic point since they opened 5 years ago. The first year was a little rough, but it managed to get some jumps out of us. Every year it's gotten bigger and better, this year in particular they did a lot with each scene, a lot of new details that really add to the mood. The Hay ride was also hugely improved from the last few years... Based on the lines I saw, these guys are the ones to beat.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • awsome

    it was gr8 for kids

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Not the worst I've been to but almost

    If you are looking for a serious scare, pass this one. This one is good for smaller children but for young adults looking for scares, this one is kind of a yawner.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?