Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hickory Grove Haunted Trail Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4064 Mountainview St
  • Gastonia, NC
  • 704-913-9408
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Scary chucky

    I took my nephews to the trail. Despite the scares, and the many times they screamed, they liked the place very much. The trail through the dark freaked me out. Chucky scared us all. The actors’ were professionals. Their costumes looked real. Food was awesome too. Great work by the management and team. I would suggest this trail to everyone out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth every penny

    Awesome scares. Had a blast taking my son and his friends. Worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and funny

    My friend and I had been there on a Friday night. We did not have to wait for long in the line. Quickly got in and had a guide come along with us, a very talkative guy. I felt it is not for the faint hearts. I usually don’t scare easily but this place got my heart pounding. The actors truly deliver. They really love what they are doing and they know it better than anyone else. It was an awesome event. Chucky was the most scary and I remember sprinting out screaming. It was scary and funny. You should not miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing experiences

    I had one of the amazing experiences at Hickory Grove. I love horror movies and the thrill it gives. Our guide was an awesome young man. He made sure we do not miss a thing. The rope bit was hard though. It was like me pulling everybody up. The scares where definitely good. They were creepy good. The maze needs to be a little wider. For those who are claustrophobic, will feel it odd. I really enjoyed it and will surely recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bone-chilling scares

    It was my first visit, and our group had a great time in Hickory Grove. The dark winding paths hide many bone-chilling scares, creepy props and gory actors looking to scare the crap out of you. Few of the jump scares caught me off guard. Usually I am not easily scared. But some of the scares here had my heart beating out of my chest. Actors’ costumes/makeup was spot on. Staff was friendly as well. You should check this one out if you’re looking for a trail with some intense scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely amazing

    Hickory Grove is absolutely amazing. I never get tired of the scares. Attention to detail and enthusiastic actors are fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience

    It was an awesome experience. The winding trail was well put together with lots of scares, props and creepy sets. The darkness adds to the surrounding eerie feel. Couple of the surprise jump scares had her screaming. At least one of the props that I was checking turned out to be not a prop. Not to mention, I was scared out my wits. The trail was properly designed with no dull areas whatsoever. Definitely worth the money. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary chucky

    I took my nephews to the trail. Despite the scares, and the many times they screamed, they liked the place very much. The trail through the dark freaked me out. Chucky scared us all. The actors’ were professionals. Their costumes looked real. Food was awesome too. Great work by the management and team. I would suggest this trail to everyone out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth every penny

    Awesome scares. Had a blast taking my son and his friends. Worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and funny

    My friend and I had been there on a Friday night. We did not have to wait for long in the line. Quickly got in and had a guide come along with us, a very talkative guy. I felt it is not for the faint hearts. I usually don’t scare easily but this place got my heart pounding. The actors truly deliver. They really love what they are doing and they know it better than anyone else. It was an awesome event. Chucky was the most scary and I remember sprinting out screaming. It was scary and funny. You should not miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing experiences

    I had one of the amazing experiences at Hickory Grove. I love horror movies and the thrill it gives. Our guide was an awesome young man. He made sure we do not miss a thing. The rope bit was hard though. It was like me pulling everybody up. The scares where definitely good. They were creepy good. The maze needs to be a little wider. For those who are claustrophobic, will feel it odd. I really enjoyed it and will surely recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bone-chilling scares

    It was my first visit, and our group had a great time in Hickory Grove. The dark winding paths hide many bone-chilling scares, creepy props and gory actors looking to scare the crap out of you. Few of the jump scares caught me off guard. Usually I am not easily scared. But some of the scares here had my heart beating out of my chest. Actors’ costumes/makeup was spot on. Staff was friendly as well. You should check this one out if you’re looking for a trail with some intense scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely amazing

    Hickory Grove is absolutely amazing. I never get tired of the scares. Attention to detail and enthusiastic actors are fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience

    It was an awesome experience. The winding trail was well put together with lots of scares, props and creepy sets. The darkness adds to the surrounding eerie feel. Couple of the surprise jump scares had her screaming. At least one of the props that I was checking turned out to be not a prop. Not to mention, I was scared out my wits. The trail was properly designed with no dull areas whatsoever. Definitely worth the money. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved trail

    We love this trail. Lot of frights and scares. Nice people, awesome scares totally worth it. Best place to spend during your October.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely worthy

    The lines moved extremely slowly. The whole walk took around 30 minutes. It was pretty fun yet scary. The guide was an amazing guy and the staff were friendly. We were with a group of teenage girls who would scream for anything and everything. It was fun seeing them jump and run about. The actors were at them the whole evening. It was interactive and I loved it. Remember jumping around a couple of times. Definitely worth the trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Trail!!

    This Trail was awesome!!! 10/10 would recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrifyingly Good

    Beat haunted trail in NC!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was awesome.

    This is a great haunted trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had Blast!!

    Got to go!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted trail in NC

    Hickory Grove is by far the best haunted trail I’d seen in recent times. I usually don’t get scared easily.. but this one had me.. It has great scares and brilliant actors.. my heart was still pounding as I was heading back to my car. At $15, it is worth the every penny you pay. A must visit haunt in NC.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 10/10

    I would give it 10/10 as this is very well put together and damn scary. Awesome actors and very energetic ambience to enjoy. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Heart pounding fear

    From highly skilled actors to professional staffs, this place is far better than any other haunted houses. Heart pounding fear strikes on me from all actors during the trail. I ran so many times, but it was really fun to see my friends also running like me. Overall, a perfect haunted house to grab a doze of horror at decent admission fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Average scares

    Visited the haunt with brother, sis-in-law and their kids.. I found the scare factor to be average at best. The klown town was a dud..but we all loved the lit tomb stones area. Missing strobe lights killed the charm of last year.. actors’ performance was good. Ticket rates were on the expensive side.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good horror and humor

    We went last weekend and it was great. My wife was so scared but thanks to our tour guide for taking a proper care of kids while managing a correct proportion of horror and humor. We had a perfect time and will come back sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good one

    We went as a group of 7.. from my experience, I would say that you use the potty before you start the trail. The rope was a bit hard to move around.. make sure that you hold on to it tight enough. Actor’s make up was topnotch.. I mistook one for a prop and it wasn’t. My nieces jumped at few scares even though they weren’t frightened by all.. there is definitely room for improvement. Hope they’ll make it more scary next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blowed me up

    Wow...I loved this place! Chucky and the clown faced guys just blowed me up. I was shivering and screaming all the time. We really had a chilling night adventure and blood curdling terror. Great team work and actors done a good job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, horrifying

    The trail is so scary and horrifying....beware and be prepared before you enter here. Even if you manage to come out of the trail lively the scariness that little Chunky gives won’t let you sleep peacefully! You will surely have a nightmare! Those who have experienced Hickory Grove will know the real meaning of haunting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good for one-time visit

    The haunt was OK.. but I did not feel it to be scary enough. The rope was a bit hard to maneuver around with, and it took away from the experience a bit. But my wife liked the overall experience. Ticket rates were reasonable.. I would say it is a haunt ideal for one-time visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beware of Chucky

    If you wanted to experience the worst nightmares then come out at Hickory Grove. It is really hard to escape from those Clown faces and deadly monsters. If you dare to step in, then you will enjoy each minute. Chucky will scare you the most. I think ticket rate $15 is very reasonable for such a scary adventure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hickory Grove Haunted Trail

    We had a spooktacular time. All my daughter's friends were spooked...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Counting the days!!

    A Halloween Tradition.One of the best!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Counting the days!!

    It's the real deal.My family loves it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This is the Best One So Far I had....

    I visited this place with my wife, and we waited in line for 45mins but it's worth. she screed and at the same time she enjoyed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The perfect place to kick off Halloween!!

    Nothing like deep seeded fear of the unknown and steeping into their woods..It's just what we needed to make our Halloween perfect!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hickory Grove is the best

    I've been to many haunted attractions. This one is the best all round! Long walk in the deep dark woods mazes new scare every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • They get Halloween!!

    Love the unique take on characters...Even the guides are great...Even though it's haunted there is some humor....Great interaction with their customers!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Authentic Halloween served by some of the best thrill creators

    What an awesome experience....Halloween the way its suppose to be. No theme parks, no aliens......I am talking about that true fear of what could be waiting for you, or the anticipation of what's around the corner. What could be real. It looks normal , but is it really?These folks have created a true sense of the woods come alive at DARK!!!!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?