Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hillside Horror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 3111 Redtop Road
  • Wilkesboro, NC
  • 336-452-2800
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
all ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Best haunted trail hands down

    Very scary great actors it scary and fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted Attraction

    First time visiting this year and it was awesome. The ride down to the trail is creepy enough to start your scare game. Upon arrival it just gets better, through dark, cold, and creepy houses into corn field with the monsters who reside their into the tunnel and play house. It was all around the best I have ever been to and would love to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Me and my kids love Haunted stuff! So excited!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I Loved it

    loved the hayride and corn maze, the rest was good also

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear the difference

    Awesome place to go everybody is friendly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hillside is the best in town

    Me and my boys go here each year and it get better each time. I just can't wait to see what they do next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing haunt!

    I have been the past couple of years and loved every moment!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted trail hands down

    Very scary great actors it scary and fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted Attraction

    First time visiting this year and it was awesome. The ride down to the trail is creepy enough to start your scare game. Upon arrival it just gets better, through dark, cold, and creepy houses into corn field with the monsters who reside their into the tunnel and play house. It was all around the best I have ever been to and would love to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Me and my kids love Haunted stuff! So excited!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I Loved it

    loved the hayride and corn maze, the rest was good also

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear the difference

    Awesome place to go everybody is friendly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hillside is the best in town

    Me and my boys go here each year and it get better each time. I just can't wait to see what they do next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing haunt!

    I have been the past couple of years and loved every moment!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scary

    It is very well organized and the scenes are very creative. People are friendly and put a good show. The only thing is I think the price is high compared to other haunted places I have been to that are just as good!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely terrifying

    We didn't think it would be so scary honestly but it exceeded our expectations when when walked through the first section! Definitely coming back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Always a blast

    This is an annual tradition for us and we always have a wonderful time. The attraction is well organized and runs smoothly. Changes a little every year so it is not always predictable. We laugh a lot and scream a little too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified RATING

    THIS IS ONE OF THE PLACES TO GO FOR A SPOOKY TIME..... WE CANT WAIT UNTIL THIS WEEKEND TO GO THIS YEAR.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Great set up, great trail -- this was my first year and I wasn't disappointed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    We had a ball this year(we came last year). Nothing scares us so we just go for fun really, but we both jumped a couple times! We drove 2 hours and it was worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time

    Took my daughter for the first time and she was very nervous but really enjoyed it. And is now hooked on haunted trails and houses. Thanks for a great night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely love this place

    Been going 3 times per year for the past two years. Awesome workers and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love this trail!

    I absolutely love this trail! I have been every year for the past 5 years! There is always something new and I have never left disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary!

    Very disappointed boring at times nobody was doing any scaring didn't see any clowns absolutely nothing scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt For A Great Scare!

    The wait was not that bad and they kept you entertained with a few spooky guest while waiting to enter. My favorite part was Piggy, you was greated by his keeper and before you know it you're locked in with him as he jumps out and is crawling and thrashing around at your feet while making these terrifying sounds. The only things I didn't like was the corn... The monsters wasn't scaring at times and you would go awhile without a scare and the other was the Old Western scene, it wasn't scary at all was just loud.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Rude

    It was a good 45 minute walk through, however, there were plenty of places that they could've had more scenes. I'd say a good 25 out of 45 minutes of the walkthrough was us just walking through the woods with no scares. Also, the actors were VERY rude! TWO different actors called my cousin ugly and one of them kept calling my dad a woman! Other than that we had fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great People, Great Scare

    This was the first local halloween attraction I had been to in 12 years. The staff was courteous, friendly, yet very good at ALWAYS playing their role. I highly recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Was fun but not as scary as I thought I was going to be

    If the was me actors more places to go through I would be fUn too

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Job!!

    I had never screamed in my life this hard. All of the haunted houses I have been to has not been near this scary. The clowns were not scary they were funny but people beating on trash cans and coming up behind you were really haunted and scary! If you love scary things then this is totally for you!! The price is good and the crops and makeup people they have are fantastic! I am planning to bring bunch of friends and make them scared as much as I was. Keep doing a great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Overall Good Trail

    I visited Hillside Horror in mid October 2014. It was a very good value for the price, but the only issue was that there was few actors the night I went. You would walk 3-4 minutes and not see anyone. The decorations were great, and so was the length of trail, around 1 hour or a little more. I will visit again mostl likely this year and hope there is more actors. I would overall reccomend it though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!

    This trail offers so many surprises every year. You really get a lot for ur money :)

    Posted May 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    I work here and i believe that we have a awesome scare factor.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Ehhhh

    I was expecting it to be a little more scary. Has potential to be scarier if they had more actors.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome, creepy

    These guys are amazing, I rate the scare factor as 100, they are not the most advanced as far as props and sets but that's what makes it so creepy, by far the best in north Carolina, Joe Clay and his staff have done an awesome job, I never get scared at these things but this one got me,

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Time

    This is one of the best attractions I have been too. It was organized very well and the Champion Fire Department did a wonderful job putting this together. For an extra fee and signed waiver you could take a ride in a coffin in the back of a hearse. What a great idea! Cannot wait until next year, I plan on taking a big group! Well Done!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Beware, intenseivly scary

    This is by far the scariest haunted attraction ive ever been to. I have been to a lot and I never scream. this one got me. from the hayride to the clowns, watch your back. they will make you scream.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • awesome time!

    the corn maze was the best but it was all good. hard to beat a hayride corn maze and trail for $10

    Posted July 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The actors remain in character, jumping out at you from every angle. You're constantly scared. Great time!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?