Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Spooky Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1615 Kersey Valley Rd
  • Archdale, NC
  • 336-431-1700
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not for recommended for age 12 and under
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Pumpkin Patches, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Zombie 5k Runs, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Best Scare Ever!

    Had a blast last night! Got the shit scared out of me every time I turned around! Even got it standing in line at the forest! That chick jumped at me and sniffed me lol! Freaked me out right off the bat! Loved everything about it, especially those donuts! Keep scaring!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Scariest Haunt EVER

    This is the best haunted house I have ever been to. The sets and costumes are top notch Hollywood quality.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best time ever

    Me,my brother and his girlfriend went on Saturday and it was the best time. The DJ helped to make waiting in line better and the actors walking around in the line was really great,getting u ready for what is about to happen in the attractions. And with the new attractions it made for a great experience because you don't know what is going to happen next.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Strengths and Opportunities

    Going to Spookywoods is one of my yearly October highlights. I always appreciate the great detail that they put into the haunt. I've said this year after year, but their strength lies in their artistic direction. I really appreciate how they try and bring you a new experience year after year and they have the means to really be innovative and take risks, which I appreciate. The level of detail that they put into their sets and designs is extraordinary and you can tell that they put a lot of hard work and heart into everything. The one area that I believe they have always had consistent opportunity in is the trail section of the haunt. The scares always seem to be pretty far between each other and the theme, in my opinion, has always been the weakest. Some other things I believe were a miss was the laser tag shoot out. Last year they went down and we weren't able to use them so I was excited to be able to give it a go this year. I just think it honestly pulls you out of the scare factor...I didn't find shooting at random green lights in the corn to be that exciting and the 4 or 5 actors in the corn who would come up for you to shoot at really didn't do anything but pop up and stand there. I think it takes away from years past when the corn maze had actual actors in there who would stalk you and interact with you. It's an innovative idea but I personally thought the payoff wasn't worth what I had experienced in the past. The manor also fell a little short this year, there were maybe 2 actors in there and both just didn't really do much. I also expected a bit more from the Phantom Castle...I didn't even realize it was supposed to be vampire themed until after the fact on the way home when I was reading the descriptions. None of the actors really stood out as vampires and the two girl actors who were in one of the rooms together both just popped out and screamed in the exact same manner. And the end was very, VERY anti-climactic. We walked through the lab set(which had some EXCELLENT props) and a couple of actors lumbered around, and then we literally just walked out of the haunt and into the blow up arch. There was no last great scare or anything that really signified this was the end. I believe we walked past an actor who was lumbering around and right out of the door. I will say the QNU diner was DEFINITELY amazing, as was the actors in there, and the slaughterhouse was brilliantly done, I thought it was interesting and a very fresh take on slaughterhouses AND THE MUSIC THERE that played in the background was great. A++ to all of the actors and the design of that new section, I even got a little order slip from one of the actors there. The monster makers studio was SO GOOD, that's such an interesting idea that i thought worked really well leading into the haunt. AND THE TERROR TRAM GUYS were AMAZING! They seemed to interact more than they have in the past which I appreciated. Club Spooky was also an excellent idea for the line, it really made all the difference with the wait. That was an excellent investment! Overall, I think Spookywoods' biggest opportunity has been with their actors. They have several really great ones in some of the key places like the midway, the first house, and the diners but overall they just didn't really seem to be into it, so to speak. I recognize that we live in an age where everybody is a critic and that haunting is subjective, depending on the night and whatever circumstances come up so I implore everyone to make their own decisions about visiting Spookywoods. These are just the things that I personally experienced at the specific times that I went through the haunt and it could be completely different for someone else. I will always recommend Spookywoods because we should all be supportive of our local haunts and the people who put literal blood, sweat, and tears into them to try and bring us the spooky experience we all desire every season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun joint

    Went last night lines long music blasting was more like a club spot me and my homeboys go to lol lots of fun. Wasn't all that scary but it was cool we got in for 30 bucks I remember when it was 18 and 20 bucks time goes by but I recommend this place if you wanna have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary, more fun and laughable

    Was expecting to at least be scared for the price you pay and for as big as the place is. Has alot of potential but dont believe the scare hype, because its definitely not scary what so ever!!! It was fun but not scary!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt!

    The husband and I have been going here for years! This is by far the best haunt! They do such a phenomenal job...everything looks great and scary and their makeup is always done top notch! Doesn’t matter where you live it’s definitely worth the drive! It’s never a waste of money you will leave scared...but happy! Going to Kerseyvalley is the best date night you could ask for! Make sure to thank the staff for all of their hard work before you leave!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Scare Ever!

    Had a blast last night! Got the shit scared out of me every time I turned around! Even got it standing in line at the forest! That chick jumped at me and sniffed me lol! Freaked me out right off the bat! Loved everything about it, especially those donuts! Keep scaring!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Scariest Haunt EVER

    This is the best haunted house I have ever been to. The sets and costumes are top notch Hollywood quality.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best time ever

    Me,my brother and his girlfriend went on Saturday and it was the best time. The DJ helped to make waiting in line better and the actors walking around in the line was really great,getting u ready for what is about to happen in the attractions. And with the new attractions it made for a great experience because you don't know what is going to happen next.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Strengths and Opportunities

    Going to Spookywoods is one of my yearly October highlights. I always appreciate the great detail that they put into the haunt. I've said this year after year, but their strength lies in their artistic direction. I really appreciate how they try and bring you a new experience year after year and they have the means to really be innovative and take risks, which I appreciate. The level of detail that they put into their sets and designs is extraordinary and you can tell that they put a lot of hard work and heart into everything. The one area that I believe they have always had consistent opportunity in is the trail section of the haunt. The scares always seem to be pretty far between each other and the theme, in my opinion, has always been the weakest. Some other things I believe were a miss was the laser tag shoot out. Last year they went down and we weren't able to use them so I was excited to be able to give it a go this year. I just think it honestly pulls you out of the scare factor...I didn't find shooting at random green lights in the corn to be that exciting and the 4 or 5 actors in the corn who would come up for you to shoot at really didn't do anything but pop up and stand there. I think it takes away from years past when the corn maze had actual actors in there who would stalk you and interact with you. It's an innovative idea but I personally thought the payoff wasn't worth what I had experienced in the past. The manor also fell a little short this year, there were maybe 2 actors in there and both just didn't really do much. I also expected a bit more from the Phantom Castle...I didn't even realize it was supposed to be vampire themed until after the fact on the way home when I was reading the descriptions. None of the actors really stood out as vampires and the two girl actors who were in one of the rooms together both just popped out and screamed in the exact same manner. And the end was very, VERY anti-climactic. We walked through the lab set(which had some EXCELLENT props) and a couple of actors lumbered around, and then we literally just walked out of the haunt and into the blow up arch. There was no last great scare or anything that really signified this was the end. I believe we walked past an actor who was lumbering around and right out of the door. I will say the QNU diner was DEFINITELY amazing, as was the actors in there, and the slaughterhouse was brilliantly done, I thought it was interesting and a very fresh take on slaughterhouses AND THE MUSIC THERE that played in the background was great. A++ to all of the actors and the design of that new section, I even got a little order slip from one of the actors there. The monster makers studio was SO GOOD, that's such an interesting idea that i thought worked really well leading into the haunt. AND THE TERROR TRAM GUYS were AMAZING! They seemed to interact more than they have in the past which I appreciated. Club Spooky was also an excellent idea for the line, it really made all the difference with the wait. That was an excellent investment! Overall, I think Spookywoods' biggest opportunity has been with their actors. They have several really great ones in some of the key places like the midway, the first house, and the diners but overall they just didn't really seem to be into it, so to speak. I recognize that we live in an age where everybody is a critic and that haunting is subjective, depending on the night and whatever circumstances come up so I implore everyone to make their own decisions about visiting Spookywoods. These are just the things that I personally experienced at the specific times that I went through the haunt and it could be completely different for someone else. I will always recommend Spookywoods because we should all be supportive of our local haunts and the people who put literal blood, sweat, and tears into them to try and bring us the spooky experience we all desire every season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun joint

    Went last night lines long music blasting was more like a club spot me and my homeboys go to lol lots of fun. Wasn't all that scary but it was cool we got in for 30 bucks I remember when it was 18 and 20 bucks time goes by but I recommend this place if you wanna have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary, more fun and laughable

    Was expecting to at least be scared for the price you pay and for as big as the place is. Has alot of potential but dont believe the scare hype, because its definitely not scary what so ever!!! It was fun but not scary!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt!

    The husband and I have been going here for years! This is by far the best haunt! They do such a phenomenal job...everything looks great and scary and their makeup is always done top notch! Doesn’t matter where you live it’s definitely worth the drive! It’s never a waste of money you will leave scared...but happy! Going to Kerseyvalley is the best date night you could ask for! Make sure to thank the staff for all of their hard work before you leave!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction

    SpookyWoods is the best haunted attraction in the U.S. its well worth the money and the wait in the lines... It's AMAZING

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best HAUNTED ATTRACTION EVER!

    Spookywoods is the BOMB! I've been going there for over 30 yrs. now and it just gets better every year.They are definitely the experts in the SCARE category! Always adding new and better props, people, food..etc etc..even trying to top themselves!And they always do! Personally I would never even consider going somewhere other than Spookywoods for my SCAREFACTOR..lol.Check it out for yourselves though..you won't be disappointed..I PROMISE! Tony & Donna..#UROCK! #Spookywoods2018...Love ya!??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt around

    Won't regret your decision to make this your Halloween destination. They have everything from an actual 1978 style Micheal Myers to laser tag. Too much to type but if you want to get scared then choosing a place that's been doing this since the 80's says enough.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in NC

    Spookywoods is a production over 30 years in the making. Its gets better every year. The authenticity of the staff and actors is out if this world. The masterminds behind this production are untouchable!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best place on earth!

    This is by far the best haunt in the WORLD! They always leave you thirsty for more year after year! Never go a year without coming! Thanks to the owners an actors for what you do for us !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Incredible

    The time and detail in some of the scenes walked through is awesome. You can really tell stuff inside isn't just bought from a store or trade show like I've seen at some of the other local haunts. It the long line was intimidating but we were surprised how fast me moved on up to start the show.they make it fun while we waited with all the chances to win to skip in the line via text .my kid really enjoyed it...i don't scare easy but they managed to get me once.my family was different story(chickens):) I had a good laugh watching our group.i feel it was worth every penny...i would recommend because I feel there is something here for everyone...family friendly , yet scary when it gets down to it. Good food and memories to be made.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spookywoods Gets Better and Better!!!

    This is the 33rd season of this haunt and I have been going 33 years. This is hands down the best haunt around. Every year is different. They listen to the fan feedback and make new and improved changes each year. This is one haunt you do not want to miss!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Ever Haunted House

    I’ve been coming here for years!!! It’s the best place ever!! They crew that works there are the best Ever!! They work so hard to give you the best scare!! It’s a very fun and spooky time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky Woods

    The greatest haunted attraction, ever. From state of the art costume design, to extremely friendly staff, to amazing scares.?????????? Everything about this place is wonderful. The owners and art department have a genuine passion for what they do, and it shows. The concessions are great, did I mention the apple cider doughnut sundae?!!???? Now they went and created a club atmosphere while waiting in line. Prizes to win, including winning a chance to be bumped up to VIP. DJ Dustin playing the latest music. Club Spooky! They are always the one to follow in the haunt industry. Don't miss a chance to go. You will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazingl Haunted Attraction

    There is so much to do here! The haunted trails, special effects, attention to detail, make up and costumes are stunning! There is a new area called Club Spooky with a DJ that you can dance to while you are waiting to get in. They have interactive tv's with trivia, new lighting and foggers. There is also a corn maize, John Deere pedal carts for racing, escape rooms, climbing ropes, zip lines and fun for all ages!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun Times!

    We had a spooky blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spookywoods is the best

    Spookywoods is always a great experience something new every year .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My favorite haunted attraction

    Spookywoods is an awesome experience like no other. I love getting to come every year because there is always something different to enjoy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the best in North Carolina!!

    This is one of the best haunted attractions in North Carolina! They have a fantastic staff!! They have all kinds of goodies and snacks to fill you up! They have a great waiting area called “Club Spooky” that has all the right beats to pump you up! It’s just one of the best!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified ABSOLUTE BEST HAUNT AROUND! ??

    Spookywoods is so much more than a quick haunt you walk through, it's a destination. Before going though the haunt enjoy the lights, music ,fog, from the new Club Spooky. Hungry? Have some fudge, kettle corn , Apple cider donuts, deep fried oreos and much more. See if you can escape the escape room thats including with admission. Have your photo taken as a souvenir. During the daytime, come pick out some pumpkins, or find your way through the humongous corn maze , let the little ones take a ride on the cow train, and kids and adults alike can race on specially made John Deer tractor bikes...the possibilities are endless, you will not regret it, I promise you. It'll become a family tradition. ??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thee Best Haunt By Farrrr

    SpookyWoods will make you pee yourself! You can see and feel how much work they put into scaring the life out of ya! Everyone from the owners to the patrons give SpookyWoods the genuine feel of being a part of a ginormous freaky family. They always bring a huge crowd but have put a great deal of effort into making sure those of us waiting our turn have an amazing time with their own Club Spooky with DJD and the cast of ambassadors who keep the crowd jumping and the blood pumping. The detail of the sets make u feel like you are legit in a horror flick. A definite must have experience. Grab your friends, family, and depends and head on over to kersey valley in Archdale. You will not be disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Scare Out There

    I've been going to Spooky Woods for 22 Years! It's the best Haunted Attraction out there. There is so much attention to detail put into it every year, you can tell this is their passion....from buying your ticket...to standing in line..to getting in to the haunted house...they keep you entertained, and on your toes! Theres a reason I've gone for so many years.. and Multiple times a year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love this place

    Love this place great place to work and making new friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    This place is amazing. All the time and effort put into this attraction is absolutely incredible. So much passion put into this. I never want to leave once I go in,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt I've been to yet

    Loved it to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best

    Spooky woods is the best haunt ever !!! I brought my best friend and she peed her pants. Great family fun! The makeup is amazing, the sets are prime and the people are amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love it!

    Love the staff. They are great hard working people and really are special. They have such a love for this and fight through the rough patches.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best Haunted Attraction anywhere.

    Out of the many few haunted attractions I have visited, Kersey Valley Spookywoods is hands down the best haunted attraction I have ever experienced. This year is the scariest and the best of the times I have visited Spookywoods and thats why I love it so much. What makes Spookywoods so fantastic is of how large the attraction is, also the sets, the actors, effects, the spooky halloween atmosphere and of course the scares is what makes Spookywoods the best. A lot of haunts I have visited can't compare to Spookywoods. Spookywoods has been ranked highly on so many lists nationally for a reason. They work so hard all year on what new scares and surprises they want you to experience during the Halloween season and its fantastic of what they come up with. The owners, the staff and the actors are the absolute best people you will ever meet and encounter. Club Spooky and The Phantom Castle for 2018 is so amazing, you gotta experience it yourself. If you're gonna pick a fantastic and great haunt to visit this Halloween, make sure you visit and choose Spookywoods, you wont be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction in the world!

    Without giving away details of how incredible Spookywoods is... they have changed ALL their sets and scenes... they have added so much to the waiting line... it’s almost like a club... the DJ spins the hottest mixes of today and yesterday... to shake them bones... the actors there have been trained to pay attention to detail, and have situational awareness... the people who run this place have spared no expense on helping you have an experience of a lifetime... both fun, and scary! Can’t wait to go back again later this season!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A must visit!

    Spookywoods is a must visit.  An experience that thrills your senses. You hear sounds of screams and chainsaws through the woods even before you park. The DJ keeps the music pumping on the Midway. The smell of tasty treats such as kettle corn, fudge and apple cider donuts fill the air. Lots of uniquely designed & crafted  sets, masks and costumes to see from the moment you arrive. The details are amazing. The feeling of anticipation and exhilaration as you go through the haunt keeps your blood a pumping. One of my favorite areas is the corn maze part of the haunt.  I even got to use a laser gun to shoot zombies and other creatures. There really is something for everyone.  They even have zipline and escape rooms available to do during Spookywoods. The team at Kersey Valley Spookywoods goes above and beyond to give everyone the best experience possible. Definitely recommend to make it a tradition.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified All New for 2018

    Everything is like a new haunt from Club Spooky in the waiting area to the Tunnel back to reality and everything in between.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome go here!!!

    Loved they did amazing would go again again and again wouldn't recommend for small children under the age of 12!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly Insane

    High dose of horror and scare. I screamed a lot and enjoyed very well. The prison was pretty insane...I still have nightmares. The actors can’t be creepier. Thanks, Spooky Woods for a wonderful Halloween experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fear and terror

    OMG! Fear and terror, nothing else. Was there last weekend with my friends, and this place truly scares us. Never imagined doctors as ghosts and all the actors delivered the role of mutants perfectly awesome. We screamed, yelled and ran from one extreme to other to encounter more deadly patients. Queue was manageable. Certainly, a place worth trying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top Haunt

    This haunt was the best haunt I’ve every been too. I run smaller haunts in the foothills of North Carolina and Spooky Woods is probably my number one. The sets were so detailed and the actors were crazy good! The trail was also pretty long so it was well worth the $25. This people really know what they are doing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified True scares and nothing else

    Wonderful time at Spooky Woods. One of the best haunted houses in NC. Great actors and very cooperative staffs. Tons of scare and they are just true scares and noting else. The attractions are unlimited. Manor Estates and The Abomination were worth mentioning. Love to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaking Spooky

    The Victorian home was scary to say the least.. the graveyard stroll had my heart in my mouth. The search for relics left my wife screaming.. the actors performance and makeup was frightening. The prison was freaking spooky.. we were locked in for some time.. the fun house was equally terrifying.. The whole set up and special effects were awesome.. lots of details has gone into the design of the haunts. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.. I now plan to come again with my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disappointed

    I was disappointed with Spooky Woods.. the scare factor was average at best. I was not at all frightened by any of the scares. Not worth the money spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not so spooky

    I and wife visited Spooky Woods.. it turned out to be not so spooky.. I found the scares below par… even my wife was not scared much.. actors tried their best..but the execution was a let-down. I won’t recommend this place..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome fright experience

    Me and GF had an awesome fright experience at Spooky Woods.. it is unending and she was screaming all the time.. the corn field had few scares that had us virtually jumping. Shooting was fun though.. Prison break was quite fun as well. I would recommend this haunt to all scare fans.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good for one-time visit

    Spooky woods has lots of potential.. but it has got some way to go before it can be called a really good haunt.. the actors’ makeup was not much scary.. the ticket rates were a bit high for the experience it offered.. a one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scare and fun together

    We had a blast! A perfect place to experience a blend of scare stuffs and fun together. All attractions are very unique, especially the corn field where we’ve to survive without wasting laser weapon bullets. Overall, a well spent weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Series of horror

    If you want scares that’ll scare the daylights out of you, this is the place to be in. Once you enter the property, you’ll experience a series of horrors one after the other. There is no exit midway.. the old farm house had me running for my life.. what I encountered beyond the archway was straight out of a horror movie.. I screamed more than a dozen times.. the corn field was fun. The zoo was also pretty frightening. The ticket rates were worth the experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most Fun I've had on a Haunted Trail In Awhile!

    I would have to say that this was the scariest and most fun I've had on a haunted trail in years. The actors were placed just right. Hell, I was getting even more scared waiting to go inside with the Creeper (Jeepers Creepers), Freddie, and the creepy skeleton and zombie walking around the lines. I recommend this trail to anyone that really wants to be scared. Definitely worth the money and I WILL be going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great attractions

    Great time. Loved the that there more many different scary attractions to go through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best haunted attraction ever!

    The amazing art work and detail that goes into set design, costumes, and makeup greatly out does any other haunted attraction. Staff and customer service is amazing!! Plenty of scares and the actors are amazing! This is much more than just a haunted house. This is an experience! There is also plenty to do before and after the haunt. Hang out in the Midway, take pictures with characters, load up on swag, and try a delicious apple cider doughnut sundae!! Spooky Woods is a family tradition that I look forward to every year! You will NOT be disappointed!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My Favorite Haunt Around!

    I've been going to SPOOKYWOODS for several years now and I can honestly say I am never disappointed. It is apparent that they put a lot of time and work into this event from the props, makeup actors and variety of attractions. It's not one of those haunted attractions where you arrive and you're done in just 5 minutes....you will spend a good deal of time making your way through various parts of the haunt each offering something different to scare you! They are always adding new features to the attraction as well which I love. I highly recommend coming to Spookywoods as a must stop Haunt for any Halloween Lover! I can't wait for the season to open!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Looking for the best? You found it!

    As a long time fan and customer of all Kersey Valley attractions, it pains me to know that I have to wait until the fall each year to visit this location for Spookywoods! I've been to multiple haunts, both local and afar, and I can say that without a doubt this is my favorite. No one else provides its customers with this stellar level of detail to scenes, talent (in not only actors - but staff and owners alike!), and energy as the people of KVSW. 2017 is gearing up to be an amazing year for this location as it is now incorporating their laser tag attraction into their trail, providing a game changing interactive "survival" scenario. With classic scenes being updated to an array of new ones, Spookywoods promises an unforgettable Halloween experience. A variety of refreshments are available ranging from doughnuts, fudge, nuts, and more to satisfy those "pre-scare" jitters, and a live DJ getting you pumped for the impending thrills. Don't wait - get your tickets now!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • #1 HAUNTED ATTRACTION!!!

    Spookywoods is the absolute BEST HAUNT I have been to ever! There is so much to do and experience there, way more than just a haunted house, I mean WAAAAAAY more! Two haunted houses, haunted tram ride through the haunted woods, shooting zombies as you find your way through the corn maze, all the individual themed spooky haunts, the Escape room , ziplining , all the concession stands, IT'S A LOT TO TAKE IN! You will NOT be disappointed at all. ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky Woods Review

    Scary, original, like nothing you've ever experienced. The staff of actors and behind the scenes guys are on point. The owner Tony has literally pit his heart and soul into this. Not only does this attraction, or experience as I like to call it, scare you but you will have the most fun of the season. The owner is so humble and giving; giving back to his community by using local resources, supporting our military, medical staff, the disabled, etc. I highly recommend this place. There is none other like it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Most Amazing Haunt In North Carolina

    Kersey Valley Spookywoods has everything you could need or want. Upon arriving there is hand made, fudge, kettle corn, all kinds of yummy foods. You have the chance to get your picture taken and much more. Going through the haunt the art detail is amazing. You can tell it took years worth of work and not something that was just thrown on in five to ten moments in the make-up chair. The sets are covered from head to toe in design work. From the ceilings to the floor it is covered and flawless. The actors seem like they know what they are doing and have been trained to know the correct scares. This show changes every single year. I never feel like it is short or missing something. The owners are very down to earth good people they always give free tickets out to families in need. They bring handicap people in kersey valley is the only handicap haunt around. True heart hard work pays off. This haunt is also surrounded by tons of other attractions he is a smart businessman. A massive corn maize, pumpkin patch, hay ride, gem dig, jumping pillows, escape games, high ropes course, laser tag, as well as ziplines. This place is amazing and if the scary side of Halloween is not for you visit them during the day for family fun. This year's zombie laser tag is one of a kind so exciting and very fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super fun

    They put on a good production. Had fun night with friends and def will go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Half way there

    I have gone to Spooky Woods for 3 consecutive years. I love about half of the trial but the other half is not scary. There are at least 5 parts of the trail including a house, train/tractor ride, woods maze, corn field, and castle.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Very disappointed

    A lot of standing in line! Number of lines you wait in during this haunt really takes away from the scare factor!! Hate I spent my money to go. Very few scares (more like startles) actors do not stay in character. Groups go through to close together. A lot of times we saw the actors getting back in position. Kept catching up to the group ahead. Very disappointed!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Not as scary as I expected. It was just OK.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Time

    Friends and I go every year sometimes more than once.A haunted attraction we never get bored of!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?