Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Basement: Contagion Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 201 West Main Street
  • Ahoskie, NC
  • 252-287-6701
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Age 13 and up
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Awesome Scare of a Time

    Did not know what to expect. It was a great time! Will definitely make this an annual event. Can't wait till next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Heart Poundng scary!!!

    I literally thought I was gonna have a heart attack. There was so much I wasn’t prepared for. The scariest experience of my life!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best I've seen in a long time!!

    Awesome! It wasn't cheesy or typical like all the other haunted houses you see all the time! The costumes/actors were "lifelike" and the decor was great! Love the theme! And it's for a great cause, why wouldnt you go?! Cant wait to see next years!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Top notch

    Guys! This haunt is amaaaazing! The cast did an incredible job!!! The set up is so awesome! Highly, highly recommend!! And not only are you having a blast, but you’re donating to the local food bank! AWESOME!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    The actors costumes are amazing! The Basement this year was better than last year. I will go through it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best There Is...

    Who would have thought a small town could give you such a HUGE scare. Y'all better come on to Ahoskie and enter if you dare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Haunt for a Worthy Cause

    The Basement: Contagion, at the Town Hall in Ahoskie, NC is fraught with the types of unexpected scares that make a Haunt worthwhile. Around every corner, something (or someone!) unanticipated awaits in this terrifyingly real Area 51/Undead mashup. Whether as a group or as a solitary VIP experience, The Basement delivers on the expectations of a haunted attraction, and then some. Not only is it very much worth the ticket price, the proceeds go to the Ahoskie Food Pantry! To miss out on this Haunt would be akin to missing out on the best seasonal attraction for hundreds of miles!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Scare of a Time

    Did not know what to expect. It was a great time! Will definitely make this an annual event. Can't wait till next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Heart Poundng scary!!!

    I literally thought I was gonna have a heart attack. There was so much I wasn’t prepared for. The scariest experience of my life!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best I've seen in a long time!!

    Awesome! It wasn't cheesy or typical like all the other haunted houses you see all the time! The costumes/actors were "lifelike" and the decor was great! Love the theme! And it's for a great cause, why wouldnt you go?! Cant wait to see next years!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Top notch

    Guys! This haunt is amaaaazing! The cast did an incredible job!!! The set up is so awesome! Highly, highly recommend!! And not only are you having a blast, but you’re donating to the local food bank! AWESOME!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    The actors costumes are amazing! The Basement this year was better than last year. I will go through it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best There Is...

    Who would have thought a small town could give you such a HUGE scare. Y'all better come on to Ahoskie and enter if you dare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Haunt for a Worthy Cause

    The Basement: Contagion, at the Town Hall in Ahoskie, NC is fraught with the types of unexpected scares that make a Haunt worthwhile. Around every corner, something (or someone!) unanticipated awaits in this terrifyingly real Area 51/Undead mashup. Whether as a group or as a solitary VIP experience, The Basement delivers on the expectations of a haunted attraction, and then some. Not only is it very much worth the ticket price, the proceeds go to the Ahoskie Food Pantry! To miss out on this Haunt would be akin to missing out on the best seasonal attraction for hundreds of miles!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • The Best!!!

    This is one of the best haunts I’ve been too. The Basement was full of surprises around every corner! If you want to be terrified this is the place! It’s a must

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Well worth the investment

    Love everything about this haunt from all the jump scares to the attention to detail through the whole thing including costumes and makeup

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Volunteering

    Three years and counting.. the best Haunt I've ever experienced!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great scare for a great price

    Everyone did a great job at this haunted basement! From the time I walked in to the time I ran out, the scares kept coming! They jump out at you from every corner! Loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunt ever!

    Scared me crap less! I literally peed myself lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing makeup and acting

    This haunt is full of scares and the actors are in your face. Worth the drive and the price is unbelievable!Better than all the "professional" haunts I've been to this season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The basement

    Should definitely go check it out..wellll beyond worth the admission

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified SCARY!!

    Scares in every room. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazing

    It was absolutely amazing. The indoor maze construction was pretty creepy. It had many wrong turns and tight corridors, wherein every wrong step will take you closer to what you fear the most. In one instance, I was chased by a grotesque character. The actors were amazing. Their makeup and costumes were spot-on. Well worth the admission price. I would recommend this to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a blast

    It was real carnage in the basement. It was set completely indoor and the maze was exciting. Was there with my friends and had a blast. The actors performed well as the serial killers on the prowl. The maze was confusing. It had plenty of wrong turns and corridors. Interactive enough to make things interesting. The guide appointed to us was friendly helpful person. He got us with all the scares and never missed one. A great way to spend an evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Beyond words loved it...

    Such a great time, more than what we expected. It was confusing, thrilling and spine chilling. 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wonderful time

    Had a wonderful time at the basement and we had fun. Was there last weekend. It was heavily crowded and had to wait for hours in the line. The serial killers nailed it. You get to feel the pangs as you enter the maze. It was creatively designed and made to look haunted. We were clever enough but the actors outsmarted us. It took a while to figure out the right corridor. Completely indoors and beautifully set we had a fun filled evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My favorite

    Maze is one of my favorite haunts and never miss any that comes up in my neighborhood. The basement was exclusively themed on a maze and it was fantastic. Checked it out along with a couple of my friends. The actors were in rampage. They executed the thrills really well and it reached its audience with great impact. We were terrified half way through. And, to find the way out was a mammoth task. The monsters were dressed to kill. They had the makeup and attire on and it is fiery and gruesome. Resembled the ones from the horror movies. 4 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesomely place

    This is an awesomely place. Great props, actors and vibe there!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time

    I and my nieces had a great time in the haunt. The guides were phenomenal. Scare factor was above par. My nieces both screamed non-stop in the maze. It had quite a bit of wrong turns, and we had a hard time finding the way out. Scares were well timed and executed. I had no clue. Costumes of actors looked realistic. Worth the time and money. Definitely, I will visit again next year. Highly recommend this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bone-chilling terror moments

    Quite fantastic! I can’t recollect even a single dull moment in the Basement. I and wife had a blast. The scares were interactive and timed to perfection. We often hit the dead ends, and right in front of those masked killers. She screamed many times. In the tight corners, you might have to push them away to find your way through. Pretty creepy setting as well. If you are looking for some bone-chilling terror moments, this is the one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary experience

    Great scary experience. Creepy to get us crawling. It was thrilling to find new paths, devising strategies to get to the exit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaked out!!

    Pretty creepy and interactive. There was thrills and scares in every square inch. All the scariest masked killers from the horror movies were present in the maze. Few of the jump scares actually freaked me out. We both exited with our hearts pounding.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

The Basement: Contagion
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?