×
• North Carolina Edition •

 

Advertisement

The Hotel Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 107 N. Railroad Street
  • Ahoskie, NC
  • 252-287-6701
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Age 15 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Ghost Tours, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Better than Halloween horror at Universal Studios Florida

    I am a Floridian who lives in NC now, I've been to Universal Halloween Horror for 13 plus years and I'm 52 yrs old, I have never been as scared as I was at The Hotel. I will return for all the scare events at this location. Staff was great and the haunted house itself was perfect. Can't for xmas haunt and other holiday haunts

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction I have been to in NC

    I've never felt the need to review a place but these guys are something els! I go to haunted houses a lot so the whole jump scare shtick doesn't get me too often and they definitely made up for that by actually interacting with me and not being statues after popping out. Every single actor was pretty detailed and scary and just really cool people as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First ghost tour

    First haunted house I've been in and it was AMAZING I didn't want to leave. The crew were nice and entertaining and using the tools to help identify paranormal activity was fun and creepy. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Hotel

    overall great experience. Best one I’ve been to. Was really fun but also scary. The actors were really good as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Awesome, best hunt I’ve been in in years. I had to do it twice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth Every Penny

    I accidentally stumbled upon this haunted house. I have been to haunted houses in VA Beach and Busch Gardens and they are not as intense as The Hotel.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Scare

    This was a experience that we will never forget, we had such a great time. If you like to be scared this is one place that you need to see. All the staff was wonderful. Thank you for the scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Better than Halloween horror at Universal Studios Florida

    I am a Floridian who lives in NC now, I've been to Universal Halloween Horror for 13 plus years and I'm 52 yrs old, I have never been as scared as I was at The Hotel. I will return for all the scare events at this location. Staff was great and the haunted house itself was perfect. Can't for xmas haunt and other holiday haunts

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction I have been to in NC

    I've never felt the need to review a place but these guys are something els! I go to haunted houses a lot so the whole jump scare shtick doesn't get me too often and they definitely made up for that by actually interacting with me and not being statues after popping out. Every single actor was pretty detailed and scary and just really cool people as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First ghost tour

    First haunted house I've been in and it was AMAZING I didn't want to leave. The crew were nice and entertaining and using the tools to help identify paranormal activity was fun and creepy. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Hotel

    overall great experience. Best one I’ve been to. Was really fun but also scary. The actors were really good as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Awesome, best hunt I’ve been in in years. I had to do it twice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth Every Penny

    I accidentally stumbled upon this haunted house. I have been to haunted houses in VA Beach and Busch Gardens and they are not as intense as The Hotel.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Scare

    This was a experience that we will never forget, we had such a great time. If you like to be scared this is one place that you need to see. All the staff was wonderful. Thank you for the scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt ever!

    This was by far the best haunted house we have been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest scream fest

    Best jump scares ever!!! Actors really enjoy their jobs!! A must see!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified DONT SKIP THIS ONE!!!!

    We went on Saturday and it was an EXCELLENT haunt! My husband,son and myself travel to check out different haunted houses and let me tell you HANDS DOWN this was an excellent choice. They were hands on scares us which is unlikely with us. They called our names throughout the entire haunt and it was well worth the drive! The actors were amazing and played their roles fantastic. We even got pictures with all the characters at the end. Which not haunt we have been too has ever offered! We will be back for Christmas and the ghost haunt! Thanks guys for a wicked, haunted night!!!!! Y’all rock

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Hotel

    DONT SKIP THIS HAUNT!!!!!!!!!We went on Saturday and it was an EXCELLENT haunt! My husband,son and myself travel to check out different haunted houses and let me tell you HANDS DOWN this was an excellent choice. They were hands on scares us which is unlikely with us. They called our names throughout the entire haunt and it was well worth the drive! The actors were amazing and played their roles fantastic. We even got pictures with all the characters at the end. Which not haunt we have been too has ever offered! We will be back for Christmas and the ghost haunt! Thanks guys for a wicked, haunted night!!!!! Y’all rock

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky Hotel

    Great job everyone. Full of surprises. Great costumes! Very accommodating to customers. It was so much fun. Fun getting away from the ghouls. Very personal even calling out your names. Lots of screams, Lots of fun!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Seriously scary 🙀

    This place is awesome and seriously scary ! You never knew what was going to happen next . The actors where the best I’ve seen and don’t think you get help out of there because your on your own lol !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One the best!

    awesome, actors are really good. You want be touched you will be grabbed. But they do great job without being overly aggressive. There is no guidance in this walk through you have to find your out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWSOME

    Awesome haunt. On of the best and our favorite. We have been to many throughout the country.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastically Scary

    Such a amazing haunt. There were lots of screams and scary moments throughout, never a dull moment. Loved the very last part. Definitely going again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic!!!!

    It had been years since I had been to a haunt. The Hotel did NOT disappoint! Highly, highly recommend! Very well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time!

    Great experience and great actors!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much enthusiasm

    The people were in the hotel were very spooky and it seemed like everyone was having a great time. Would definitely come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified FUNomenal‼️

    The absolute best experience in the past 5years!From THE BASEMENT to THE HOTEL, this attraction and their staff are nothing less than professionals. YOU WILL GET YOUR MONIES WORTH OR MORE if you ask nicely.. 🎃

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I'm scared.

    That was just too much fun. Very good crowd and show , absolutely bringing my girlfriend next time haha.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • GREAT HAUNTED HOUSE

    Best haunted house I've been to this side of Raleigh or maybe in the state. Best part is, it's inside a haunted hotel from the 1920s. You can really make a multi day trip out of this if you come on a Sunday and then stay to do a Paranormal Tour of the Hotel on Monday or do the tour on Thursday night and stay for the haunted house on Friday night. Superb job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Better than The Theme Parks

    Best haunted attraction I have EVER visited. Even over the Theme Parks this year. Highly recommend. Will visit again before its over! Realistic makeup, professional workers, great T shirts and VERY good photos. LOVE THIS PLACE.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Highly recommend

    Very scary and fun and the staff was very friendly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very fun

    Very scary, very fun, great crew

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • You need to go through this haunt!!

    Just went through this haunt tonight and my throat is sore from screaming! What an awesome haunted house they’ve got this year. Everything was top-notch - the actors, the makeup, the customer, the lighting, the special effects!! Be prepared to scream. It was great and I will be going back through it again! This group outdid themselves!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This was so much fun!!!!

    The workers were amazing and stayed in charge tee great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience

    Everyone did an awesome job.. takes alot to scare me but I admit you got me a couple times. Thanks for the experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic!! A must go!!

    Best haunted house we have been too!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Small town BIG haunt

    Set inside an already haunted piece of Ahoskie's history, this haunt lives up to its potential. Very well done props and decor; detailed costumes and perfect lighting. You will not be disappointed. Warning, you will be groped (and I think I was even licked) Can't wait to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction in NC

    I haven't done the haunted house, but tonight my husband and I did the ghost tour in the Garrett Hotel. Now for the past 7 years we have done EVERY haunted attraction in our area within an hour(ish) drive.This year we decided to branch out, when my husband suggested this ghost tour I was skeptical(it was a 90 mile drive) I assumed it was going to be a mediocre "haunted hotel" with speakers playing voices/knocks and light projected "spirits"BOY WAS I WRONG! This was hands down not only the coolest Halloween experience I've ever had, but probably one of the coolest experiences in general!The owner and the crew are awesome, the actual tour I won't speak much about as I don't want to set expectations as each experience will be unique.Only request I have is to offer all night stays(especially private!!) I would gladly make the trip again and plan on checking out their other attractions!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Scare of a Time

    Did not know what to expect. It was a great time! Will definitely make this an annual event. Can't wait till next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Heart Poundng scary!!!

    I literally thought I was gonna have a heart attack. There was so much I wasn’t prepared for. The scariest experience of my life!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best I've seen in a long time!!

    Awesome! It wasn't cheesy or typical like all the other haunted houses you see all the time! The costumes/actors were "lifelike" and the decor was great! Love the theme! And it's for a great cause, why wouldnt you go?! Cant wait to see next years!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Top notch

    Guys! This haunt is amaaaazing! The cast did an incredible job!!! The set up is so awesome! Highly, highly recommend!! And not only are you having a blast, but you’re donating to the local food bank! AWESOME!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary

    The actors costumes are amazing! The Basement this year was better than last year. I will go through it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best There Is...

    Who would have thought a small town could give you such a HUGE scare. Y'all better come on to Ahoskie and enter if you dare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Haunt for a Worthy Cause

    The Basement: Contagion, at the Town Hall in Ahoskie, NC is fraught with the types of unexpected scares that make a Haunt worthwhile. Around every corner, something (or someone!) unanticipated awaits in this terrifyingly real Area 51/Undead mashup. Whether as a group or as a solitary VIP experience, The Basement delivers on the expectations of a haunted attraction, and then some. Not only is it very much worth the ticket price, the proceeds go to the Ahoskie Food Pantry! To miss out on this Haunt would be akin to missing out on the best seasonal attraction for hundreds of miles!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The Best!!!

    This is one of the best haunts I’ve been too. The Basement was full of surprises around every corner! If you want to be terrified this is the place! It’s a must

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Well worth the investment

    Love everything about this haunt from all the jump scares to the attention to detail through the whole thing including costumes and makeup

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Volunteering

    Three years and counting.. the best Haunt I've ever experienced!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great scare for a great price

    Everyone did a great job at this haunted basement! From the time I walked in to the time I ran out, the scares kept coming! They jump out at you from every corner! Loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunt ever!

    Scared me crap less! I literally peed myself lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing makeup and acting

    This haunt is full of scares and the actors are in your face. Worth the drive and the price is unbelievable!Better than all the "professional" haunts I've been to this season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The basement

    Should definitely go check it out..wellll beyond worth the admission

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified SCARY!!

    Scares in every room. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazing

    It was absolutely amazing. The indoor maze construction was pretty creepy. It had many wrong turns and tight corridors, wherein every wrong step will take you closer to what you fear the most. In one instance, I was chased by a grotesque character. The actors were amazing. Their makeup and costumes were spot-on. Well worth the admission price. I would recommend this to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a blast

    It was real carnage in the basement. It was set completely indoor and the maze was exciting. Was there with my friends and had a blast. The actors performed well as the serial killers on the prowl. The maze was confusing. It had plenty of wrong turns and corridors. Interactive enough to make things interesting. The guide appointed to us was friendly helpful person. He got us with all the scares and never missed one. A great way to spend an evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Beyond words loved it...

    Such a great time, more than what we expected. It was confusing, thrilling and spine chilling. 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wonderful time

    Had a wonderful time at the basement and we had fun. Was there last weekend. It was heavily crowded and had to wait for hours in the line. The serial killers nailed it. You get to feel the pangs as you enter the maze. It was creatively designed and made to look haunted. We were clever enough but the actors outsmarted us. It took a while to figure out the right corridor. Completely indoors and beautifully set we had a fun filled evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My favorite

    Maze is one of my favorite haunts and never miss any that comes up in my neighborhood. The basement was exclusively themed on a maze and it was fantastic. Checked it out along with a couple of my friends. The actors were in rampage. They executed the thrills really well and it reached its audience with great impact. We were terrified half way through. And, to find the way out was a mammoth task. The monsters were dressed to kill. They had the makeup and attire on and it is fiery and gruesome. Resembled the ones from the horror movies. 4 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesomely place

    This is an awesomely place. Great props, actors and vibe there!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time

    I and my nieces had a great time in the haunt. The guides were phenomenal. Scare factor was above par. My nieces both screamed non-stop in the maze. It had quite a bit of wrong turns, and we had a hard time finding the way out. Scares were well timed and executed. I had no clue. Costumes of actors looked realistic. Worth the time and money. Definitely, I will visit again next year. Highly recommend this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bone-chilling terror moments

    Quite fantastic! I can’t recollect even a single dull moment in the Basement. I and wife had a blast. The scares were interactive and timed to perfection. We often hit the dead ends, and right in front of those masked killers. She screamed many times. In the tight corners, you might have to push them away to find your way through. Pretty creepy setting as well. If you are looking for some bone-chilling terror moments, this is the one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary experience

    Great scary experience. Creepy to get us crawling. It was thrilling to find new paths, devising strategies to get to the exit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaked out!!

    Pretty creepy and interactive. There was thrills and scares in every square inch. All the scariest masked killers from the horror movies were present in the maze. Few of the jump scares actually freaked me out. We both exited with our hearts pounding.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

The Hotel
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?